Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V27, Best Smartphone of the year 2012 by GSMA

Vyrnach
post Feb 25 2013, 10:01 AM

168 posts

Any news on 4.2.1 official stock release for msia?

Moving gameloft data to external (not for 64GB cards)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1410262

Been using this for months now on mostly large games with a Sandisk 64GB without any issues

This post has been edited by Vyrnach: Feb 25 2013, 10:11 AM
Vyrnach
post Mar 4 2013, 11:34 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(servo @ Mar 4 2013, 11:23 AM)
guys,

if i wanna unroot and make it back to stock. do i really need to use triangle away and odin to flash it back?

then means the permenat unroot from supersu is tipu 1 la..
only need odin does the job, people use triangle away to reset the flash counter when they want to sell the phone/return to Sammy
Vyrnach
post Mar 4 2013, 03:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Stahl @ Mar 4 2013, 01:02 PM)
Juz wan to know how long the battery can last if normal use.mean surfing but seldom make call.mine cant last for 24 hours
with about 1 hour+ surfing on and off (auto off 3G when not in used), short calls and lots of SMS, mine would easily last more than 1 day with about 20% ish
Vyrnach
post Mar 4 2013, 03:54 PM

168 posts

any sifus good with minfreemanager? Been using the mild preset and it does help with running many apps more responsively but is there anything like a 'best/optimum' setting for S3? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...eemanager&hl=en
Vyrnach
post Mar 7 2013, 10:05 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 6 2013, 11:06 PM)
I think same case as s2, get a lot features from s3
so s3 also get a lot features from s4 hmm.gif ??
really hope so, if not my S3 will suddently feel very old cry.gif

QUOTE(eszol @ Mar 7 2013, 12:14 AM)
With more than 50millions s3 sold, they should be putting s4 feature in s3,if not samsung will be labelled as kedekut and as well greedy
there's always the other gazillion roms around biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Mar 7 2013, 07:20 AM)
bros im having problem trying to update all my apps. it says can't b retrieve information from server.  Every single time.
all stock?
Vyrnach
post Mar 7 2013, 10:12 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Mar 7 2013, 10:07 AM)
all stock lah. my whatsapp all cannot update. says cannot find info from server.
may be a sync issue. Try to remove and add your account again. Refer here: http://support.google.com/android/bin/answ...&answer=1663649
Vyrnach
post Mar 7 2013, 11:02 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Mar 7 2013, 10:25 AM)
tried adee. cannot la bro sad.gif
this is from someone else
"*Update*: I got this working.

I tried purchasing a free song on the website and was prompted to accept TOS and log back into my google music account. After doing this I tried to purchase a different free song through the Market and everything was working perfectly. Both songs produced a notification from the Music app in my notification bar saying they had been added to my library.

Maybe this will work for others experiencing this problem."

Vyrnach
post Mar 11 2013, 10:54 AM

168 posts

seriously samsungXP, what is your problem lol

QUOTE(R80 @ Mar 11 2013, 10:35 AM)
guys....just bought a s3.....how can i transfer data on micro sd to the phone's storage?
you can use the build-in 'my files' or use any 3rd party file manager from play store. My personal fav is ES File Explorer https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...droid.pop&hl=en
Vyrnach
post Mar 11 2013, 10:57 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Mar 11 2013, 08:58 AM)
hello there, anyone using otterbox commuter ? where best to get it ?

since i drop my phone now is a bit dent sweat.gif  cry.gif
have you considered ballistics SG Maxx one? Totally recommend it
Vyrnach
post Mar 11 2013, 11:16 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Mar 11 2013, 11:06 AM)
you wont believe....maxis offer me for 699  tongue.gif
guess i'm lucky
never heard and couldn't even find such package. Digi offered 699 as well but for an insane 2 year contract with 148/month
Vyrnach
post Mar 12 2013, 09:34 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 11 2013, 07:52 PM)
Hope not, if it was... ... HTC One... I am coming soon!

Edit: More photos here, it seems quite real, truly disappointed! if end up this was the design.

http://bbs.52samsung.com/thread-695291-1-1.html
looks legit but awfully disappointed. My first glance and it instantly pops up as S3
Vyrnach
post Mar 14 2013, 09:43 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Mar 14 2013, 09:00 AM)
have anyone here faced this kind of problem?
Facebook (build 132866)

update from facebook, but it just stay like that. the update never complete. wipe phone, then the problem still occur.
just restart your phone. If still not installed, try again

0.0472sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:02 AM