4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V27, Best Smartphone of the year 2012 by GSMA

SUSLordDenning
post Mar 14 2013, 06:00 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Mar 14 2013, 09:47 AM)
I wonder when will Samsung do its unpack event in Kuala Lumpur... LoL.

If PSY is willing to come to Penang, I dont see why S5 cant be announced in KL...  shocking.gif
because the difference is. Psy was paid to come to Penang.
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 14 2013, 06:40 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Mar 14 2013, 06:24 PM)
We can paid to ask Samsung to come...  icon_idea.gif
You sponsor? tongue.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 14 2013, 06:46 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:57 AM)
PSY was paid several million ringgit lah
KL ? Many will have to Google where is KL
True. I have met a lot of foreigners when I was travelling around the world. and almost all of them will always ask me where I come from, and when I tell them, they will ask "Where is Malaysia?"

Then I have to say ''the country above Singapore'' then only they will know where is Malaysia.. Really doh.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 14 2013, 07:48 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 14 2013, 07:40 PM)
Unless u say to them Kuala Lumpur?  tongue.gif
It's the same.
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 15 2013, 05:04 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

2 more hours :excited:
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 15 2013, 07:15 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

YEAHHHHH! Dont disappoint me Samsung! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Mar 15 2013, 07:15 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 15 2013, 07:19 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

the S4 looks like what it is rumoured..
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 15 2013, 08:05 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Done with it. Gotta say, Samsung once again. Full of innovation. Lots of new technology on board the S4. This time around, they talk more about software than showing off the hardware. I guess because everyone already knows that the hardware on the S4 would all be top notch, as expected.

One thing though, they didn't talk about their processors. Damn, wanted to hear it badly.

It does look a lot like the SGS3 and SGN2 but not too bad in my opinion. Looks pretty good. Now what's left is to actually see and touch it to be able to fully judge it.

But come to think about it, every brand, Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony has their own sort of trademark look. Like Apple from 3>4>5 you see that they have almost similar design languages. Same with HTC, like htc one x, htc one x+, butterfly, droid dna and now the Htc One. They all have that look that truly belongs to a HTC phone.

So I guess, this is the same with Samsung with the SGS3, SGN2 and now the SGS4.

Quick comparison.

Samsung Galaxy S4 vs HTC One

CPU: Samsung Exynos 5 Octa vs Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro

Display: 5" vs 4.7"

Resolution: 1980 x 1080 @ 441 ppi vs 1920 x 1080 @ 468 ppi

Camera: 13mp back / 2mp front vs 4mp back / 2mp front

Battery: 2600mah vs 2300mah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mUdi3BG6bPw

EDIT: OMFG. S4 display is PenTile. WHY?!?! and the Exynos 5 is clocked at 1.6ghz only.....

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Mar 15 2013, 08:38 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 15 2013, 07:29 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Mar 15 2013, 07:30 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 12:18 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Imagine a world with customizable phones. Like how you can customize your pc. That would be heaven. and the first person/company to actually implement that idea, would be very successful smile.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 12:23 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 17 2013, 12:21 PM)
I heard S3 also got 2GB ram version.samsung should come out S4 with higher ram.it was a mistake
doh.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 12:54 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 17 2013, 12:21 PM)
I heard S3 also got 2GB ram version.samsung should come out S4 with higher ram.it was a mistake
Are you one of them that uses the 2GB version of S3?
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 03:51 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Mar 17 2013, 02:38 PM)
I wrote this 3 hours before your post and has been my personal opinion from day 1 of the whole era of the smartphone.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58997645
Didn't check previous postings. Was just a random thought after I watched a video on pocketnow talking about this topic too.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G8GmKjxGHQg

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Mar 17 2013, 03:53 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 08:01 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 07:58 PM)
cracked my phone again.... cb... damn plastical
Cracked? Which part? and how?
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 08:06 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:03 PM)
hahaha... last time screen cracked, replacement cost not more than rm600... this time i was playing with my phone while i'm in the toilet... then i accidentally fall on the floor... just 10 cm height... the rear side on the top cracked.. sakit hati
Wah. Really sakit.
You didn't use any casing?
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 08:16 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:08 PM)
my friend call me to buy a decent casing... but i say it's not necessary... without casing it will look cool... haha now my screen cracked again... damn~~~~~~~ can i just replace the rear thingy? bumper?
Mind to take a picture and post it here? Can't really know what type of damage you faced. Rear means behind of the phone. So is it the back cover crack or what? But then you said screen cracked rclxub.gif Thats why its best if you can post the picture so that I can answer accordingly tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Mar 17 2013, 08:17 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 08:46 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:32 PM)
i cracked my phone LOL! but not the screen.
ohh you're talking about the silver part then? Thats the bezel. unfortunately, the bezel is mounted together with the screen. so if you want to change that, have to change the screen also.. a bit doh.gif yeah, i know lol
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 08:57 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:49 PM)
yes... the silver part.... would you mind if you cracked yours?
depends how bad it is, if minor damage i wont care.

Thats why i say take a picture and show us! we can help you! How does the crack looks like? If its a straight line you can go to SC and claim for hairline crack and they might replace it for you. If it is not too obvious the damage( as in like the damage memang can see because you drop the phone ) Tell them you have no idea and it appeared out of no where..
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 09:07 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:04 PM)
I dont have a camera now... but i found a similar photo...
imagine the black thingy gone, and that's how my phone look like right now.

[attachmentid=3351023]
Ahh, then i'm not sure but you can try your luck. Lol. But most likely they will know you dropped it. Hairline crack is just a crack on the silver thing. This one, the silver paint/coating already come off..
SUSLordDenning
post Mar 17 2013, 09:18 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 17 2013, 09:08 PM)
would you consider this is a minor damage which you wouldn't mind?
Yes for me i feel it is quite minor and wouldn't be too bothered about it.

If it bothers you, you can go paint it yourself or do other creative stuff, like some people they put those stickers on the phone(not those hello kitty stickers unless you somehow like hello kitty blink.gif ), etc. Or give it to your artistic friend ask him paint out something nice for you.. Or if you feel like a boss, just let it be, show your phone's battle scars. Tell people it survived an atom bomb with only minor scratches tongue.gif

Or another alternative, get a case/bumper.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Mar 17 2013, 09:21 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0462sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:29 PM