11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V27, Best Smartphone of the year 2012 by GSMA

Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 12:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 18 2013, 11:50 PM)
S IV incoming on 14th March at New York

location is confirmed, date no idea
http://www.sammobile.com/2013/02/18/samsun...iv-on-march-14/

*yet I facing hard to go lowyat forum, keep showing 504 / 502 bad gateway =_=

and eszol, just ignore those xda developer forum people, they think they very pro, and keep showing off and talking nonsense
1 of the main reason I hate xda developer forum people, not kind at all
That was cool biggrin.gif

And I agree on you on XDA.

It was really cool got LYN and everyone did it perfectly for information finding! smile.gif

Samsung spec sure outstanding. This time I was hoping Samsung can did much better in it outer design and better material. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 19 2013, 12:41 AM
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 09:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 02:21 AM)
xda forum member totally no brain
I just say simple word only
which is hope omega v42.1 can fix the google now issue as I lazy to wipe
then war start doh.gif
and say me blame indie and his team zzzzzzzzzzzzz
Ya, last time happen I get block because of some silly issue. XDA too many arrogant people. So just ignore.

Now if no big issue, I won't ask there. I just read read there, as no doubt without them, no much custom ROM or MOD also. Just be smart there lo. hehe
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 09:50 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 19 2013, 01:56 AM)
Guys, I'm facing this problem. In the Facebook app, when I tap on a video, nothing happens. I'm on stock 4.1.2, not rooted, have installed Flash player.

Try clear default for your movie playback. Example if you accidentally set default using QuickPic playback movie, then it won't work when you tapping video at Facebook app.

Nothing related with Flash player here as Facebook app and many online movie for mobile interface no longer use flash now.

I had install flash and remove actually as I notice certain site suppose open with YouTube and play smooth became open with choppy flash player instead. Flash is really history now, if not soon. Everything was move to HTML5 now which far far better on support for anything media/interface related.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 19 2013, 09:52 AM
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 03:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Feb 19 2013, 02:50 PM)
hmmm.. quick question...

Anyone flashed wanamlite 5.8? I didn't try the previous 2-3 builds but the supposed Legendk95 multiview for all apps doesn't seem to work?

tried googling and xda search but all that came up was that it doesn't work with Jkay? I thought that's the one with criscan's mod right? That one doesn't work with the non paid deluxe settings app right?

the legendk95 one should work with everyone right?

anyone got it to work without having the jkay deluxe settings app?
Just try out, mine working fine, running WanamLite v5.8 without jkay deluxe settings.
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 05:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 05:23 PM)
you means you xda forum account block ???

yup, xda totally got a lot arrogant (add on brainless) people

I just ask 1 simple question then can begin war, speechless doh.gif
don't know what is FORUM at xda at all
in LYN, yes
Yalo, block me 2 weeks by a stupid moderator that cannot stand as his friend kena shoot, my word make the post gone for sometimes by another moderator, then that moderator block me.

They use people post as fun (for those newbies asking question) and post in 1st page of their post. Really silly when you read at it. he actually one of the kernel developer but that thread already push to dunno where now, he talk crap more than do a proper kernel.

I can't remember how the war start already, but his friend blocking me is really speechless, I did not do any wrong there, I only said it was not good insulting people like that. Then after few conversation, the original post remove those insult post and then his friend block me.

The OP do put back after I get block and not sure how was going on now, never follow already since their kernel suck anyway. It was speedy but it got memory rain issue and phone heat the time I was using it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 19 2013, 05:36 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 07:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 06:55 PM)
you means the people you shoot and his friend is moderator and block you ??
which means you shoot people A, then people B (people A friend which is moderator) and block you ??

yet, since year 2011 I get my 1st smartphone then play around the xda forum, as I was newbie don't know root, etc ...
and ask them question, they sure say search before post, else read 1st page

off course I got read, just want to double confirm, yet everybody also is noob before doh.gif
totally speechless to that forum, how come got this kind of human in this world sweat.gif
Yep.

Now XDA even out a video "molest" newbies. haha! I think half year ago.
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 09:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 09:33 PM)
wow htc event is 2 hours later
countdowning .....

http://www.htc.com/sea/

Actual device already being leak out for HTC One.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zDoFlwpIhyc

and

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rD-pLDsAH8Y

* Watch it before it get deleted.
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 09:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 09:53 PM)
2nd link removed
just watch 1st link
what can confirmed is no removable battery again
micro sd ? no idea

yet, I already post the picture just now tongue.gif
but I no idea why the htc word need at below of the screen, yet just got back and home button, where the recent apps button @@

at last back to topic, the UK MB1 not the latest firmware, although it got highest changelist
here explain why, from wanam

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1489

Ya, pretty fast.
1st one direct link - http://db.tt/tEfn9AnC

2nd one direct link - http://db.tt/pOP25QXA

I think the HTC was functioning as right button.
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 09:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 09:55 PM)
powered with snapdragon 600, OMG
the processor just announce on CES 2013, so fast got phone using it already
sony as usual is outdated ?? since the xperia z using s4 krait LOL

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_one_handson_vi..._medium=twitter

Cool! Ya, Sony is outdate again! This will be second device running S600 then, 1st was LG Optimus G Pro.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 09:57 PM)
thanks for the direct link
right button ??? what the feature ???
forward ??
I not sure call what, haha, as I notice that is the button missing in common device
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 10:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 19 2013, 10:02 PM)
as usual sony is outdated whistling.gif

recent apps is it ??

btw the optimus G pro officially announce already ?
yet I not really interested on LG phone, software update is the "fastest" and very very less service center, most nearby SC is at kelana jaya, recently at plaza berjaya, but bankrupt sweat.gif
yup that right, totally nonsense at all
Ya, SONY always outdated, never learn lesson.

LG Optimus G Pro official announced few days ago, not interesting and won't get it. Getting it like holding Note II. Yark!

The missing button probably for recent apps, or for open additonal menu.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 19 2013, 10:07 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 10:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:10 PM)
Posted this in the JB Domination thread as well

I'm on XXEMR2 Wanamlite Rom 5.8 and Perseus kernel

I realised if i just flashed the Rom and kernel, multi window is possible for ALL APPS.

However, after flashing

1. JB Dom 1.6
2. MR2.zip by RootSU
3. Black BG mod
4. Black background mod

multiwindow is only for the default apps... the other apps can't be split screened.
High possible JB Domination break.
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 10:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:17 PM)
I see... though I did sees some people reporting that it still works even with JB Dom
I not sure, but I believe shall be that, I long time never use JB Domination.
Andrewtst
post Feb 19 2013, 10:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

and here the complete version of the HTC One leak video. Much longer than previous leak.

http://db.tt/RRCBRDiI
Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 12:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2013, 12:06 AM)
Sony made a bad mistake! They should release it 2 to 3 weeks after announce. Now is time for all giant company announce new phone already  whistling.gif
Sony always did mistake since first android phone, never learn after so many years.
Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 12:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 19 2013, 11:16 PM)
Dont worry...S4 will be cooler  biggrin.gif
Spec one for sure. But I am more concern and hope Samsung make changes to it phone design with great material case!
Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 12:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2013, 12:21 AM)
now waiting samsung turn to announce s4
so far htc, sony and LG announce already, left samsung
the most popular 4 phone brand in the world, exclude Apple iPhone
Yaya! smile.gif as for Apple I don't care at all. He he...
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2013, 12:23 AM)
totally agree nod.gif
always late 1 generation
example in 2013, sony 1st quad core phone and tablet announce
last year other phone brand already got quad core phone and tablet

Yalo, against Sony is out, Xperia Z completely not in my list already. He he...

Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 12:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2013, 12:26 AM)
patiently waiting ....
don't use plastic please sad.gif

once htc one announce, I feel it is better than xperia z (in terms of spec)
design wise both also okay
camera wise no idea who win, ultrapixel @@
If Samsung still plastic, high possible I skip.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2013, 12:27 AM)
true  nod.gif  HTC from unibody polycarbonate to aluminum  drool.gif 

is there a chance they will aluminum? Since they always want removable battery door. Maybe plastic is easier to manufacture for removable battery door  laugh.gif
If no aluminum, at least as solid as Sony.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2013, 12:27 AM)
out of wishlist already haha
replaced by htc one LOL

but what I hate htc phone is bootloader is locked, and got such things call s-on and off
confusing rclxub.gif
Yeah! And HTC lock was nothing, just need more step only. It always can unlock. That one is not an issue. Trust me. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 01:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 20 2013, 01:24 AM)
As long as Samsung user want to have removable battery then the phone backcover will always be plastic. It's bendable, thin and light.
Opening a rigid back cover will added weight and tend to crack later on. Even the S3 with light bendable plastic..there are cases the back cover crack.
I don't might if battery is non removable.
Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 04:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Wrong post

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 20 2013, 04:22 AM
Andrewtst
post Feb 20 2013, 09:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Feb 20 2013, 05:56 AM)
Look.. htc one scores over 12000 on quadrant. blink.gif  Shoot. Mind blowing stuff. Hopefully the battery is good too. But why they still stick to 4.7"?

http://androidheadlines.com/2013/02/the-ht...brilliance.html
And 4 Mpixel camera??? They claim it is better than 8?? Need to get their samples.    rclxub.gif ...
Megapixel do help but is not main issue on better image quality. Always remember this.

Sensor & lens is much important on better image quality or not.

Anyway, review is required, hehe.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:22 PM