Xbox Live [How to connect to live, pg1], Arcade: Catan

stringfellow
post Jun 13 2006, 02:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Jun 13 2006, 01:26 PM)
i was labelled by me friends as stupid. Since I bought Xbox 360 with no modification. But.. my defense was, Xbox 360 would be the same as Sony PSP, where you need to update in order to play the games. So, I told them, Xbox 360 will not have cetak rompak version. If it would, some games may not be working without update. Ada betol ke my defense?
Label them back as stupid, for missing out on this little thing called Xbox Live. And remember friends, XB360 without Live = Living your sex life castrated.

See how these people who label you as stupid, drop out like flies once next-gen piracy control tightens around their neck. Watch them take up other hobbies, as they are not interested in gaming because of gaming itself, but because they can coz it's cheap. Once the real world settle in around them, these "casual cheapo bimbos" drop gaming like it's nothing important to them. Hobby is a hobby, and no hobby is free, or require no sacrifice.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 13 2006, 02:47 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 13 2006, 09:07 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

from www.majornelson.com

Minor Dash update

I wanted to give everyone a heads up that there is dash update that will start to roll out around 0200 (am) PT today. There are no new features in this update. There is one, small fix that improves character recognition for those users that are using the localized Chinese language version of the dashboard on their Xbox 360. You'll get prompted for this mandatory update the next time you connect to Xbox Live. (Yes, you need to take the update even if you don't use the Chinese language version of the dash keyboard.) I wanted to let you guys know what's in the update, since I was sure you'd ask anyway.

stringfellow
post Jun 14 2006, 12:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tested the backward compatibility, with 2 games i have, Doom 3 Limited Edition and Rallisport Challenge. Works beautifully. Heads up to PSP_boy, your Doom 3 can play on your 360 already.
stringfellow
post Jun 14 2006, 08:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Got the picture pack(s) AND the new SFII theme from Marketplace. 100MS Points each for the picture packs, while the theme costs 150 MS Points.

Immediately changed the Guide background , since the SFII theme sets its Guide background to gayish pink. tongue.gif

Also in prep of the arrival of the game, bought 2k MS Points.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jun 14 2006, 09:03 PM
stringfellow
post Jun 15 2006, 02:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

RSC1..........
stringfellow
post Jun 17 2006, 03:57 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Jun 17 2006, 03:32 PM)
Need info String...does Doom 3 US works in Asian 360?
My Doom 3 is Asian, bro Cylon. Cross region does not work.
stringfellow
post Jun 18 2006, 01:14 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 17 2006, 11:53 PM)
wonder where else can i get Doom 3 asian version whistling.gif
Mau beli kah? Jom tenis!? whistling.gif
stringfellow
post Jun 20 2006, 10:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 20 2006, 01:51 PM)
stringfellow,
pinjam me Doom3 plssss  tongue.gif
*strokes the spine of the DVD case lovingly and gives it a big kiss* tongue.gif

Hows about a match? You win over my custom made player in Top Spin 2, and we'll see about loaning this Doom 3 SE off me?tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 1 2006, 03:36 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

PREY DEMO is online now! Get yours from Marketplace! 1.17Gb!

I've immediately switched to downloading this demo from my a$$tastically slow GRAW Chapter 2 download.

Maybe this will break the trend of "No new downloadable content after Thursday".

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jul 1 2006, 03:41 AM
stringfellow
post Jul 1 2006, 11:17 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 1 2006, 09:42 AM)
You're still downloading GRAW: chapter 2? Hasn't it been like a week already?
Exactly! Which is why i called it a$$tastic, but im obligated to get it since everybody moved to the new content already. It's fun having the fish hook lodged in your mouth and get strung along for the ride isnt it?
stringfellow
post Jul 2 2006, 01:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

CAlling over the PA: Yes, Mr.CerebralRogue, we know Prey DEMO kicks a$$. Am downloading right now, currently at a slow crawl at 62%. God forbid this one returns back to 0% or my head will literally explode! tongue.gif
I can only pray that it is enough time to fully download this for tonight's proposed multiplayer match.
stringfellow
post Jul 2 2006, 01:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

XB360 with its own web browser? I think you might have seen the XB360-MCE integration, that also includes web browsing capability using the remote provided with your 360.
stringfellow
post Sep 17 2006, 06:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 17 2006, 05:34 PM)
A question here, Silver member can't send text message to other member in their friend's list?

My Gold membership just expired (haven't renew) and just no I tried to send a text message to a friend and I get "Message could not be sent" error. Is it because I'm a Silver member or because TMNut's crappy connection?  rclxub.gif
If that is so, then something's amiss with my bro's subscription. He's already exhausted his free Gold account,and have been demoted to Silver, and can still text me from Live, whenever i need to tell him his time is up in TDU, and it's my turn with the disc. tongue.gif Essentially, Silver to Gold message texting is still available.
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 03:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(brabus55 @ Dec 3 2006, 02:33 PM)
m getting tired with some of my frens bought a modded 360..n pround of their gamerscore..bcos..they hav lots of game..support original games!!!
Can they display their Gamertag to verify that they have high gamescore? Kesian diorang syiok sorang2! laugh.gif I equate to makcik balik pasar jumpa other makciks then kecoh about the deal about how cheap the fish they get at the market, not like the competitive professionalism of a friendly football league we have in Live. Let them have their "fun", i think all us legit Live members are of higher standards than these conjobs! laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Dec 3 2006, 05:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 3 2006, 04:53 PM)
what sort of higher standards i wonder..... higher standards in LIVE instead of REAL LIFE (more games, less friends) ?  More or less equivalent to syiok sorang2 jugak. laugh.gif
WHY do you want to start this again? Are you that lonely to get people riled up to get people to respond to you to make your life meaningful?

And dude, i dont have to prove to anyone ,much less a troll like you, about the number of friends i have.

I know who my real friends are, and they are dependable. If you count the number of people in here who root for you, as a basis of who your friends are, i feel sorry for you. Internet is a poor indicator of how real a "friend" can be.

Are you sore about not being able to go to either your car convoy or the PSP/NDS gathering, that you had to lash out and take it out on easy targets like me? sad.gif

stringfellow
post Dec 10 2006, 05:18 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(maiit @ Dec 10 2006, 04:52 PM)
I'm doing my first time connection to xbox live and I'm facing DNS failure. I'm using wired connection through Streamyx modem. Could anyone pls help me on this?
The xbox diagnostic passed on Network adapter and IP address but failed on DNS.

I also notice that in Network Settings we can manually key in the DNS number. Can it be done that way?
Leaving it at Automatic should work, as many forum member here can attest to. Otherwise , you can set it to the DNS setting given by Streamyx personnel, which i cannot remember, but i have preset it into my modem already. Maybe you can search it out in the Streamyx section of this forum.

A simple Googling brings up this:-

For Streamyx, the DNS IP are 202.188.1.5 [primary], 202.188.0.133 [secondary])

Dont know if this works.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Dec 10 2006, 05:21 PM
stringfellow
post Jan 25 2007, 05:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Jan 24 2007, 09:26 PM)
There's a free skin for those who bought Lumines Live.  It's a song called Heavenly Star; it was, IMO, the best song on Lumines II (for the PSP).  Essential download!
Yup, got that. The guys at NeoGAF prompted me to download it, got it last night with the VS and other 100MS Point pack, along with Crackdown and Battlestations Midway demos.
stringfellow
post Feb 15 2007, 04:50 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Even if you have a US account, after the last update, MS had set the usage of MS Point cards and possibly the Live Gold subscription card as well, according to the geographical location of your 360. I learnt it the hard way. My account is American, but because of my geographical location in Malaysia, the only MS Point card my 360 accepts is the Asian ones. I believe it is the same case for the Live Gold cards as well.
stringfellow
post Feb 15 2007, 05:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I suppose. If that is so, you can fake it using proxy. I have yet to try that, and i have like 4 x US 1250 MS Point cards collecting dust.

0.0388sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:25 AM