TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 29 2006, 11:57 PM, updated 19y ago

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

All about Xbox Live, here.
Xbox Live is a realm where gaming is king. Something is always going on: you can find people to play with and talk to 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. You use a single, persistent identity-your gamertag-across all games, and you can download new stuff for your games any time you feel like it.

Xbox SupportTo create a child membership for Xbox Live, see Join Xbox Live: Child Membership.

To join Xbox Live:

1. Make sure your Xbox 360 console is connected to Xbox Live.

For information about connecting to Xbox Live, see Connect to Xbox Live.
  2. To simplify the process, collect the details of your www.passport.net  account before you create your Xbox Live membership. You already have a Passport Network account if you have any of the following:
          * A Hotmail account.
          * An MSN account.
          * An Xbox.com account.

If you don't have them yet, visit Microsoft Passport Network to set one up, or you can create one from the Xbox Dashboard during this sign-up procedure.

A Passport Network account requires a valid e-mail account, which you cannot create during sign-up. To set up a free Hotmail account, visit MSN Hotmail.
  3. Turn on your system with no disc in the tray. From the Xbox Live[b/] area of the Xbox Dashboard, select the [b]Xbox Live banner. This will open the Xbox Live area of the Xbox Guide.
      Xbox Dashboard: Join Xbox Live
  4. Select Join Xbox Live and follow the on-screen instructions.

Here you will have the option to change your gamertag. You'll also supply information like the e-mail address and password associated with your Passport Network account, your country/region, your language, your name, and your phone number.

Tip

You can enter information using either a USB PC keyboard plugged into a controller port or your Xbox 360 controller and the on-screen virtual keyboard.
  5. When prompted, select your desired membership type from the list of options.
      Xbox Dashboard: Choose a membership

Xbox Live Gold memberships are paid memberships that require you to supply valid credit-card information. For more information about Xbox Live memberships, see www.xbox.com/live.
  6. Follow the remaining steps: enter a contact address, choose an Xbox Live Gamer Zone, set your communication preferences for Xbox 360 promotions, and select a time zone and daylight-saving option.

Then you'll be all set to dive headlong into exciting multiplayer Xbox Live play, multiplayer chat, Xbox Live Marketplace downloads, and other cool activities.

Region address
United States
Postal Code: 10012
State: New York, City New York City
Phone Number: 1-866-530-1234

Japan
Postal Code: 150-2345
Province: Tokyo-to
Phone Number: 3201-3331

Singapore
Postal Code: 088542
Province: Singapore
Phone Number: 65 6493 3286

Germany
Postal Code: 54292
City: Trier
Phone Number: 065112345

United Kingdom
Postal Code: NW9 5HA
City: London
Phone Number: 07777001478

Malaysia Xbox Live players

US Xbox Live marketplace content preview

Major Nelson Xbox Live Radio Show

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 28 2007, 10:25 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 30 2006, 12:18 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Been digging Oblivion...wcliang send invite for GRAW also don't care... tongue.gif

Oh...Master Koston is out of da hospital!!! Cheers!! He is alive and kicking..and guess what?

Mobius..haha...all the oldschool xblive'r converting to 360 liao....maybe it's time you stop surfing lyn until june, otherwise don't know how you gona resist~

TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 30 2006, 08:12 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Mar 30 2006, 07:45 AM)
yeah ...masterkoston's back...tongue.gif chat with him a while...he got the machine but no game at the moment..he try to d/l demo to play but stuck..any member can borrow him a game to play 1st maybe  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

haha, live members are growing incredible, everyday got new members joining in!  huh no time to go into single player lah, GRAW story only manage finish 2 mission only.....  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
haha good la you..me anti-social, turn down game invite to play singleplayer... icon_rolleyes.gif

livecard.net is down...ah damn
TSPrivateJohn
post Mar 31 2006, 07:09 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Just wondering have you guys download the 3 GRAW crosscom fan video by mega64 @ Xbox Live Marketplace? It's quite hillarious laugh.gif My favourite is the 3rd video..2nd one pretty good.

http://www.mega64.com/

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Mar 31 2006, 09:42 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 1 2006, 08:39 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Xbox Live Top 10
1 Halo 2
2 Oblivion
3 Ghost Recon 3
4 Call of Duty 2
5 EA SPORTS(tm) Fight Night Round 3
6 PGR3
7 Perfect Dark Zero
8 Battlefield 2: MC
9 DEAD OR ALIVE 4
10 Burnout Revenge
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 4 2006, 02:41 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Welcome aboard~ rclxms.gif

Btw..check out this video. Slightly OT but it's related to microsoft product. Pretty hillarious. The video is about what if microsoft design the ipod box.

Surprisingly the video is made by microsoft staff themselves. Supposely it's for internal use only..it got leak anyway.
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 9 2006, 03:31 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

This weeks top Live games
1 Halo 2
2 Oblivion
3 Ghost Recon 3
4 Call of Duty 2
5 BFMC (Original Xbox)
6 EA SPORTS(tm) Fight Night Round 3
7 PGR3
8 Perfect Dark Zero
9 DEAD OR ALIVE 4
10 Battlefield 2: MC Demo

TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 9 2006, 08:16 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 9 2006, 07:08 AM)
Im not surprise, Oblivion is currently the hottest game around the market right now. The weird thing is Halo 2 is still at the top stop  doh.gif
Ratio of xbox owner > xb360 owner...4 years of xbox man biggrin.gif Besides, alot of them playing halo 2 on xb360 also...

Just stop playing GRAW...it was fun, but how i wish their matchmaking system is like halo... cry.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 9 2006, 11:04 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Japan Only

All Region
'Kameo' Online Co-op Patch

'Kameo' content packs
Fight Warrior Pack (200 points)
Kameo: Masquerade Pack (200 points)

'Tiger Woods' Picture pack and themes
Picture pack (60 points)
Two new themes (150 points/each)

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 13 2006, 08:54 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 10 2006, 11:39 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Halo 2 on xb360...there will be slight improvement in resolution. smile.gif

Major Nelson Show #170 The one about accessories
This week's show:
Xbox week in review
Interview: K4rn4ge
Interview: Albert ('the accessories guy')
My next trip
...and much more!

Plug in your ipod and you can update yourself with xbox news on da go...

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 10 2006, 11:40 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 11 2006, 09:10 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

US, Canada, Germany, France, UK, Japan, Australia and New Zealand

All

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 13 2006, 08:54 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2006, 01:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I think you need to pay...i mean for ffxi, not xblive.

The pRower of Xblive~
Microsoft is giving you one free week!
We today learned about an upcoming event, to be officially unveiled tomorrow. Microsoft, sponsored by Adidas, will host a whole week of free Xbox Live gold gaming, and is also giving the community alot of free stuff on the Marketplace. More info inside!

The weeks starts on Monday, 8th of May at 08:01 GMT/09:01 CET and ends Monday 15th of May at 07:59 GMT / 08:59 CET. They are also promising that new free Marketplace content - trailers, demos and exclusive gamer pictures will be released each day, but the titles are yet to be announced. Don't forget that it is the E3 week though!
So, what does Adidas have to do with this? Well, the week is of course about football, named "Xbox Live(tm) Football Free-For-All". It will give you a chance to play Fifa World Cup 2006, to win matches and end up as number #1 on the leaderboards (if you're good enough). If you're still number one on the 24th, you'll be qualified for the Xbox Cup in Germany this summer, and represent your country there.
The silver Xbox Live membership will magically (and automatically) turn into a gold membership on the 8th, so you silver-players out there, start practicing and promise to be good when you'll go online and see how the Xbox 360 really is supposed to be used!

Weeeeeeeeeee~

Microsoft's pre-E3 2006 Conference Invite Coins
Anybody can snatch one of that? I want!!!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 13 2006, 02:04 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2006, 08:35 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

All
'Bankshot Billards 2′ now in 3-D
Play the game in 3d mode now.

US only
'MI:III' Trailer, Theme and Picture pack (all free)

'Nacho Libre' Trailer, Theme and Picture pack (all free)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Jack Black Confessional series
Jack Black Confessional 1: Filming Starts (480p)
Jack Black Confessional 2: Prelude to a Waxing (480p)
Jack Black Confessional 3: Waxed Jack (480p)
Jack Black Confessional 4: Film Magic (480p)
Jack Black Confessional 5: Chariot (480p)

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 13 2006, 08:55 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 14 2006, 02:31 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Xbox live marketplace content alert thread merge with this.

Again, thx to terranova assistance.
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 15 2006, 03:19 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

PGR3 Auto Update
Tournaments - Be one of 64 players to qualify with the best lap time using a car and route that's predetermined. If successful, move on into the Elimination rounds to compete with 7 other drivers. The top 4 in each race move on until the final race where only the first place driver earns the victory.

Tournament Channel (Gotham TV)- Watch other players race in tournament Elimination rounds.

"Quit to Lobby" (Abandon option in PlayTime race) Host can now take all participants back to the lobby in a play time session, rather than booting them all back to the Play Time menu.

"Lock to Host Car" and "Lock to Host Car Class" (PlayTime | Xbox Live | Create Race | Race Mode | City | Route) are two new toggles that the lobby creator can turn on or off to limit what type of cars his/her competition can use in a play time race over Xbox Live.

Previously Played Routes List (PlayTime | Route Creator | Previous Live Routes) - Play other gamers routes that they created in the Route Creator over Xbox Live and store up to 10 in your "Previously Played Routes List". You have the option to save or discard them and use them in your own sessions.

All Cars Position Toggle (More | Options | HUD | Position toggle) - In races modes with multiple cars where target is not displayed, this shows the current place every car in the race is in throughout the event.

Hide HUD Toggle (More | Options | HUD | HUD toggle) - This gives the player the option to turn off ALL in race HUD displays in all camera views.

Voice Communicator Identifier - In a multiplayer race the name of the gamertag will now flash in the upper left hand corner when speaking into a voice communicator, making it possible to identify the speaker.

Online Career rotating car class hoppers - All 8 hoppers in the Online Career (Breakneck Racing, Nurburgring F1 Challenge, Speedway Skirmish, Knockout World Tour, Nordschleife Drivers Club, Urban Rally, Gotham Duelling, and Dusk Til Dawn Racing) now change the required entry car class daily.

Wheel Support - Control set for steering wheels and dynamic updates have been added for the Hori, Mad Catz, and Joytech Nitro wheels (all via the More | Options | Controller | Wheel A configuration).

Online Qualifier Achievement - 50 gamerscore is now awarded for qualifying, then attempting the first elimination round of a tournament.

PLUS:
The HUD no longer remains invisible after looking back, hitting the Guide button, and then re-entering the game and it's now possible to view if you have already purchased a car while shopping in the showroom via the "Cars Owned" tally under the Car Stats section.

PGR3 'Speed Pack'
This content is available in all Xbox Live regions.

Here are the vehicles available in the Speedpack (400 points) or for individual purchase (60 points/each) :

Aston Martin V8 Vantage Free
RUF RT12
Saleen S7 Twin Turbo
Audi RS 4
Chevrolet Corvette Z06
Dodge Viper SRT-10 Coupe
Ferrari 612 Scaglietti
Lamborghini Gallardo SE
Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII FQ-400
Nissan NISMO R34GT-R Z-Tune
Pontiac GTO
Radical SR8

'Burnout Revenge' Car Unlocks (FREE)
The following FREE car unlocks are now available from the Xbox Live Marketplace for 'Burnout Revenge' :

Alienware
Dolby
Monster
Plantronics
SpikeTV
Yellowcard

These unlocks are free and available in the following Xbox Live regions: Canada, United States, Great Britain, Ireland, Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand.

Have anyone tried the TW golf demo? TW look so sleepy....

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 15 2006, 03:30 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 17 2006, 03:21 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Show #171 The one about the PMS Clan
This week's show:
Xbox week in review
Interview: The PMS CLan
More on Australia
...and much more!

TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 19 2006, 03:29 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Yo yo yo...we got a new boy in town.
Give it up to e1sa!

Welcome to the club, homie. biggrin.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 21 2006, 05:44 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

yay baby...keep it coming, more & more content.

I am just wondering when there will be an update for our dashboard. You see...more & more content we download everyday, now because of that...we goto scroll all the way down just to play that video, then scroll again after its done rclxub.gif

oh, i just visit the 2nd hand shop here & got myself Splinter Cell Chaos Theory, now it works with minimum problem on xb360....yay icon_rolleyes.gif
Got pwn badly though.... cry.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 22 2006, 06:30 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 21 2006, 09:28 PM)
how's the graphics? better or same like xbox1? smile.gif
Got what difference? All xbox games on xb360 just abit higher res only lor.

Feel more clean....less jerky.....

Xbox360 Water Balloon Challenge in Australia
Microsoft Xbotz Army in OZ! ohmy.gif

More photo from Major Nelson

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 22 2006, 06:52 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Apr 22 2006, 09:01 PM

ODST m cry.