Maniac
post Dec 9 2006, 10:20 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

QUOTE(azherlan @ Dec 8 2006, 11:37 PM)
which thread tht i can refer to regarding xbox live?
wuts the different between gold & silver...wut the use of gold...wut the use of silver
..need gold to play online?...etc
okok i can answer this now... lol

silver are free, u can download free stuff over the marketplace, and pay for those not free one also

gold are on subscription based, 1 month to 1 year, up to you.
everything silver can do, plus u can play games & use the xbox.com's Messages System when u r not with ur Xbox 360, which i usually use it when i am working.
Maniac
post Dec 9 2006, 10:22 AM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 8 2006, 05:15 PM)
Will Microsoft automatically renew your Xbox Live Gold membership once it's expired if you opt to use Credit Card as the payment option?

In October 2006, I renewed my Xbox Live Gold membership using my mom's credit card. I chose 1-month membership, and it's supposed to expire (and revert my account back to Silver) in November. Till today, my Xbox Live account is still under Gold membership. I suspect that Microsoft automatically renewed my Gold membership once it's expired last month. Is that even possible?  unsure.gif
and ur mom has no comment on this? she dint notice the monthly payment meh
Maniac
post Dec 27 2006, 10:35 PM

5,938 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 27 2006, 07:44 PM)
ok, now the normal link from taiwan is down, tmnut is rerouting all the international connection to other server, thats mean it will be very laggy. but when playing with malaysian and singaporean would there be lag? since malaysia to singapore connection doesn't use the taiwan server, or do they use it? any expert in online thingy care to comment?
its acutally very simply.

Imagine North South highway is closed, you can still go KL from Penang, taking the smaller old roads, takes longer time.

Same as the broken cable, we can still surf US site, just that the signal got to go further to many more countries before it reach, taking a longer routes...

so why u cant view certain pages? a few reason,
1. ur ISP havent tells their routing server the 'normal' highway is down, takes alternative routes.
2. too mny people are taking this alternative routes, it jammed, u getting a timed out.

0.0165sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:34 PM