blind pilots, make me laugh...ahahaha

TSstanum
post Mar 29 2006, 09:07 PM, updated 20y ago

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

Two men dressed in Pilots' uniforms walk up the aisle of the plane , both are wearing dark glasses, one is using a guide dog and the other is tapping his way along the aisle with a cane. Nervous laughter spreads through the cabin, but the men enter the cockpit, the door closes and the engines start up.

The passengers begin glancing nervously around, searching for some sign that this is just a practical joke. None is forthcoming , the plane starts moving faster and faster down the runway and the people sitting in the window seats realise they are headed straight for the water at the edge of the airport.

As it begins to look as though the plane will plough into the water, panicked screams fill the cabin. At that moment, the plane lifts off smoothly into the air. The passengers relax and laugh a little sheepishly, and soon all retreat into their magazines, secure in the knowledge that the plane is in good hands and apparently it was just a sick joke .

In the cockpit, one of the blind pilots turns to the other and says .

"YOU KNOW, KEVIN , ONE OF THESE DAYS, THEY'RE GONNA SCREAM TOO LATE AND WE'RE ALL GONNA BL**DY DIE."

chikinky
post Mar 29 2006, 09:22 PM

Scouser
677 posts

ahahahahah awesome!!!
tunertoobe
post Mar 29 2006, 09:29 PM

9,309 posts

Great one! laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 30 2006, 03:57 AM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

Hahaha, that's a good one! laugh.gif
RoyMcAvoy
post Mar 30 2006, 12:53 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

fark so how they're going to land the plane anyway? tongue.gif
DeathWing
post Mar 30 2006, 02:18 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ Mar 30 2006, 12:53 PM)
fark so how they're going to land the plane anyway? tongue.gif
ILS autolanding approach.
Many landings are automated now adays.
fantagero
post Mar 30 2006, 02:22 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

QUOTE(DeathWing @ Mar 30 2006, 02:18 PM)
yeah.. but not recommended during bad weather rite.... tongue.gif
huhuhh.... wonder how the pilots passed the exam
DeathWing
post Mar 30 2006, 02:24 PM

9V-
3,226 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 30 2006, 02:22 PM)
yeah.. but not recommended during bad weather rite.... tongue.gif
huhuhh.... wonder how the pilots passed the exam
Highly recommended in bad visibility condition.
Heck, if visibility is low, visual landing is not allowed, only Cat 3 ILS autoland is allowed.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 30 2006, 03:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

wah.. how u know this stuff??
refnulf
post Mar 30 2006, 05:17 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

awesome, I needed a laugh!!!
Tachikoma
post Mar 30 2006, 06:51 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

Actually other than liftoff and emergency situations... what the heck do you need the pilot for anyway =_= everything else is autopilot.
ntc3freak
post Mar 30 2006, 09:01 PM

2,347 posts

damn that was funnay rclxm9.gif laugh.gif
jasonkwk
post Apr 1 2006, 03:29 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

i dun understand
StarFalls~*
post Apr 2 2006, 03:36 AM

228 posts

the pilots heard the passangers scream so they lift off, they blind d cannot see mah( if i didn get it wrongly) rclxms.gif
Killerz622
post Apr 2 2006, 08:52 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

yep,ur correct...if the passenger scream a lil bit slower they can just R.I.P
jk_my
post Apr 3 2006, 12:57 PM

hahaha.. Very funny!
Xonius
post Apr 4 2006, 09:44 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(DeathWing @ Mar 30 2006, 02:18 PM)
they kenot see, how do they know which button to press?

anyway great joke, i laughed. laugh.gif

0.0140sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:37 AM