coverting Mac word files to office files, can i do that?

TSg5sim
post Mar 29 2006, 05:07 PM, updated 20y ago

5,752 posts

hi ..
i am considering to get a ibook. Is there ways to convert mac work files so that i can be readable using a laptop or pc or vice versa ...

thankies icon_rolleyes.gif

sim icon_idea.gif
wei
post Mar 29 2006, 05:59 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

the file are universal as long as u have ms office.
do put the correct file extension. (ie ".doc")
prasys
post Mar 29 2006, 08:51 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

No problem , they can talk with each other...biggrin.gif

No need to convert , Office:mac will just do it for you , automatic !
Deadman.Inc.
post Mar 30 2006, 07:40 AM

575 posts

If you like Apple's software such as Keynote or Pages in their iWorks package, there's always an option of exporting it to MS Office format (or PDF, no extra software required!), though you may experience minimal formatting issues, very minimal...
TSg5sim
post Mar 30 2006, 01:14 PM

5,752 posts

thankies .. guess that eliminates my fear of incompability if i get an ibook. the multimedia in lecture halls in UPM all uses PC :SUCKED:

One more thing what if i need to do some group discussion and the rest of group members bring thump drives with mic office files, will i be able convert and view the files on my ibook on the spot?

i like ibook because its white colour, the screen is small and the graphic (ati radeon) is good ..

many thanks

sim smile.gif
TSg5sim
post Mar 30 2006, 01:15 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 30 2006, 01:14 PM)
thankies .. guess that eliminates my fear of incompability if i get an ibook. the multimedia in lecture halls in UPM all uses PC :SUCKED:

One more thing what if i need to do some group discussion and the rest of group members bring thump drives with mic office files, will i be able convert and view the files on my ibook on the spot?

i like ibook because its white colour, the screen is small and the graphic (ati radeon) is good ..

many thanks

sim smile.gif
btw - is there a mic office for mac system biggrin.gif
prasys
post Mar 30 2006, 07:14 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Yes , its on the fly

Yes , there is Microsoft Office for Mac

No problem swapping files , accesing U servers , no problem at all

www.microsoft.com/mac
wei
post Mar 30 2006, 08:31 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

no to way mention the mac version packaging is wayyyyyy cooler than the pc one laugh.gif

0.0151sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:43 AM