Collectibles Transformers Thread V67, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE

riderkickxx
post Mar 11 2013, 07:16 AM

Guys - quick question.

Just bought the Year of the Snake OP...

The OP transformation is a bit simple...just twist forward the hand, pop up the head and flip the leg downwards..and you get the robot mode.

Was the original Energon/Superlink tranformation really that simple?? Even my 3 year old son can transform it.
Just felt 'cheated' coz paid SGD100 for such a simple toy.
riderkickxx
post Mar 11 2013, 08:07 AM

Ya..saw the battery compartment...and the BIG hole in the chest doh.gif

Another problem I notice is the leg....when combine with the drones...OP needs to 'kangkang' a bit coz the leg drones are a bit too fat and they touch each other.

Color wise - think its quite accurate to superlink. Juz dun like the modified Autobot sign.

This post has been edited by riderkickxx: Mar 11 2013, 08:08 AM
riderkickxx
post Mar 11 2013, 08:32 AM

Got 2 gimmicks!!!!

1 - all the drones are interchangeble (can be arm / leg)
2. The drill drone - the drill spins when the drone moves thumbup.gif
riderkickxx
post Mar 11 2013, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Mar 11 2013, 08:28 AM)
but its also for those who missed/ didnt get the original release.
I suddenly tergila-gila bout OP this past 2 weeks...and since the Superlink OP is kinda hard to find now, so juz sapu the Snake OP.
riderkickxx
post Mar 11 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 11 2013, 03:29 PM)
and those of you who complained of 3 steps transformation, where were you during the good old days tongue.gif
Not complaining la...just surprise that its so easy to transform. It should have a difficulty of 1 laugh.gif

riderkickxx
post Mar 13 2013, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(HiperPanda @ Mar 12 2013, 10:33 PM)
Btw..Beast hunter gonna b aired for 120minutes time slot @Sg tv.
That shld b about 4episodes combined. 15th March..3 days to go..i cant w8. rclxm9.gif
Yup...cant wait... Friday 6.30pm
I already told my kids and wife...i jom the TV thumbup.gif
riderkickxx
post Mar 16 2013, 11:20 AM

Dun think smokescreen is the next prime...maybe what it mean is...it's time for Prime to be 'reborn'!
riderkickxx
post Mar 27 2013, 07:30 AM

Is this the 3rd party Jet pack??
riderkickxx
post Apr 4 2013, 01:45 PM

Are all MMC stuff that 'fragile'??

Was thinking of getting Knight Morpher...now a bit hesitating...
riderkickxx
post Apr 15 2013, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Apr 15 2013, 11:01 AM)
So with the new OP is taller than the old OP. The correct scale for the toy could be weaponizer...
How come in the pic, the voyager OP is the same height as FE OP??
Thought the FE OP is slightly taller??

I do not own the Weaponizer version...I assume that the far left (and biggest) is it??
riderkickxx
post Apr 15 2013, 02:02 PM

After reading all the OOhh Aahhh reviews on Rebelion, I curi curi tengok BH in my office room.. rclxms.gif

One of the better TF episodes...very compact and fast pace.

After seeing BH OP in action - I'm glad i PO Takara's version instead of Hasbro. The blue glass looks way better than Hasbro's green.
riderkickxx
post Apr 29 2013, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:36 AM)
i seriously doubt Toys R Us (Msia) going to sell at that price.. sad.gif
Can come Sg to sapu.

YS OP is $119.90.
YS OS think its around $139.90-$149.90 (can't remember the exact amount coz did not pick this up)

0.0187sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:46 PM