Collectibles Transformers Thread V67, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE

Along667
post Apr 28 2013, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Apr 27 2013, 03:52 PM)
All from daiso one.  biggrin.gif
May I know which outlet did you go to please? Been going to a few, did not find a suitable display case, just lots of containers..
Along667
post May 6 2013, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ May 6 2013, 11:11 AM)
echotransformer from tfw2005 boards designed this upgrade kit for the FOC Bruticus using shapeways.

Problem is that, getting the upgrade kit from shapeways is expensive and it'll not be painted (i ordered from shapeways before)

His other option is to partnered up with a 3rd party TF developer to mass produce this upgrade kits to be available in all 5 different sets of colors. This of course, will take a year with negotiations, and planning, etc.
Was wondering, how expensive would it be based on your experience?
But yeah..that looks awesome!
Along667
post May 6 2013, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ May 6 2013, 01:34 PM)
Major cost will be shipping part since Shapeways only does priority shipping and that'll be 50 USD there (so it's wise to get a whole bunch to ship in 1 shot to ease the cost). Designs usually depends on the seller's pricing from 1-50 dollars. Then you have to know what sort of plastic material you want for the parts to be made with (different materials ranges different cost on top of the price of the design). And all of this, and you're getting an unpainted part, so you need to put additional costs on getting the paints to paint it yourself too.
Well when they reveal its price, and should you decide to buy, do count me in if you want to save slightly on the shipping cost. If the price is relatively reasonable, I might want this to beef up my Takara Bruticus.. smile.gif
Along667
post May 6 2013, 11:40 PM

Was originally collecting Prime Cyberverse TF, until last 2 weeks when I bought a voyager Soundwave. Then I decided to start collecting deluxe WFA/FOC.
Here's what I managed to get in the last 2 weeks along with a considerably large hole in my pockets.
Anyone know if I'm missing any, other than Cliffjumper?

This post has been edited by Along667: May 7 2013, 12:40 AM
Along667
post May 7 2013, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ May 7 2013, 01:22 AM)
grimlock, soundblaster?
Grimlock, Soundblaster and Blaster are voyager class, right?
I'm just hunting the deluxe class for now. biggrin.gif
Along667
post May 7 2013, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(immpulse @ May 7 2013, 08:58 AM)
Wahh.. I'm so jelly... Should get the FOC Optimus tho..
Haha..thought about that real long and hard, but decided that wfc OP looks better, so stuck with that.

In other words, I couldnt come up with an explanation to the wife for getting another OP tongue.gif
Along667
post May 7 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 7 2013, 12:35 PM)
"that's not OP, that's his son!

Orion Pax? tongue.gif"
Fine...Optimus Prime.Hahah
Along667
post May 7 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
i want the rest of his team! actually now hun-gurrr also filling the hungerrr of scalpers.. cannot see anywhere already doh.gif
Have to agree..I've been looking for hun-gurrr, couldn't find. Sigh..
Along667
post May 10 2013, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(HenShin D @ May 10 2013, 06:24 PM)
Springer n Blitzwing day sampai kat Msia....woohoo!!! Finally!!!
Waa..really? Dekat mana?
Along667
post May 11 2013, 01:58 AM

Sleepless night spam..
Along667
post May 14 2013, 10:11 PM

Join in also lah... biggrin.gif
The only Optimus Primes that I have so far smile.gif Attached Image
Along667
post May 14 2013, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ May 14 2013, 10:12 PM)
Prime family.. I want to join!!!

AMAZING drool.gif
Along667
post May 16 2013, 07:43 AM

Anyone know any shop in KL / PJ area selling FOC Grimlock and Autobot Blaster at a reasonable price? Getting slightly pissed these 2 figures are becoming somewhat rare in Malaysia. Its just stupid.
Along667
post May 16 2013, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ May 16 2013, 10:52 AM)
Those 2 are rare, cause only shops bringing in, hasbro my not bringing them in, cause we're getting my exclusive packs, like grimlock pack with bruticus. You can find the news in seibetron
Yeah, I've read about it on Seibertron. Didn't know that we'll be getting it though. Kind of hoping to get Grimlock separate as I already have Bruticus. Sigh.
And I have Blaster's minions already. Feels a bit weird not having Blaster.

These looks cool though, hope the shops bring these in!

Along667
post May 16 2013, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 16 2013, 11:28 AM)
there's a grimlock packed with bruticus? hmmm... interesting, as i still don't have bruticus, thankfully tongue.gif where's the news? i scoured seibertron but nothing there
Yeah, apparently there is. Grimlock would have vac metalized plating, which I personally think would chip off easily.

I'm pretty happy with my Takara Bruticus, So I guess I'll just have to find a way to get stand alone Grimlock. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Along667: May 16 2013, 12:51 PM

0.0453sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:15 AM