4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread V67, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE

Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 23 2013, 10:22 AM

47 posts

Finally went to the post office to retrieve my Fansproject's T-Bone (aka not Wildrider)

I gotta say...he's a pain to transform

Apologies for crappy quality images, they're taken using my crap phone lol

Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 23 2013, 11:39 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 23 2013, 11:02 AM)
nice tbone! drool.gif
still waiting mine
QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 23 2013, 11:33 AM)
Where are the others?! drool.gif
Lol, i'm still waiting for my Car Crash (Breakdown) to arrive, Sidecutter from Captured Prey notified me last week that it was shipped out
Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 24 2013, 08:55 AM

47 posts

Baltmatrix's reviews lately had been negative and has been nitpicking too much, further more, he don't study the toy first before starting his reviews, and always missed out this and that, or forgot to say that or this until that he has to make a 2nd video to follow up his previous reviews. I used to like his reviews back then.
Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 25 2013, 03:59 PM

47 posts

I finally gotten my hands on the voyager Springer and Blitzwing from Robot Kingdom.

Will post pictures tonight! I gotta say, Springer's the best figure i ever played around with...Blitzing is...disappointing due to the shoulders that don't peg in properly, the frustrating transformation when pegs don't plug in properly in vehicle modes, blaster gun sits loosely on the hand
Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 25 2013, 04:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Apr 25 2013, 04:24 PM)
I thought Peaugh ald show how to peg in the shoulder of Blitzwing properly?? You can go checkout his video.
Before i made my post earlier, yes, i did check out on Peaugh's video but it doesn't work. I'm not the only one who encounter this after following Peaugh's video. Apparently, the people in TFW2005 boards tried Peaugh's way to lock the shoulders but it doesn't work for them either. It's not a universal fix.

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Apr 25 2013, 04:57 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 25 2013, 04:58 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:48 PM)
Peaugh way don't work la. need to modify the shoulder. but still waiting for mine to come.
Tonight i will try the other guy's suggestion, by popping out the chest piece then start slowly shaving it little. The shoulders don't peg in properly because they're a bit apart from each other from what i seen from mine
Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 26 2013, 08:50 AM

47 posts

Sorry guys, last night i had no unifi connection lol, can't post the images. I manage to fix it a bit on Blitzwing's shoulder when i shaved off the chest piece (see the image below)

I forgot to take a picture when i removed the chest piece, but you get the general idea. All the screws are located at the back of the figure, you cannot remove the "turret" piece with the arms, so you need to turn it around so the screws are revealed in order for you to unscrew them. Reassembling the pieces are easy once the chest piece is removed, it contains the back piece, the front chest piece, the nosecone head and the legs. In order to fix Blitzwing's floppy shoulders, you need to shave off a bit (not too much, you can estimate the distance when you plug the shoulder pegs there and see the distance required to shave). But it only fixed the left shoulder, while the right shoulder is still a bit loose (at least better than when i opened it straight out from the box).

Once i shaved off the chest piece, the left shoulder locks into the chest piece very well and when i rotate the shoulders, it doesn't pop out the entire shoulder piece. The right shoulder however, i'm not sure why it's like that and apparently the guy who suggested the idea...also mentioned that the right shoulder could be a design flaw or something as he experienced the same thing.

Springer is the best figure i ever laid my hands on, he has no issues whatsoever and pretty fun to pose and transform too

Sadistic Reaper
post Apr 29 2013, 03:55 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 29 2013, 03:07 PM)
any bros here wanna bulk preorder maketoys mobine chaos paladin and wanna share the cost?

RM350 each including shipping.

http://tformers.com/transformers-maketoys-...18829/news.html

i need 2 more buyers to go ahead. pls drop me a PM if interested!

preorders closing soon so gotta be quick! biggrin.gif
Oh damn, i already made my preorder last week sad.gif

Sadistic Reaper
post May 2 2013, 01:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 1 2013, 11:21 PM)
rclxms.gif

I'm not a big fan of Computron...but this is seriously making me change my mind...tempting me to get it sad.gif
Sadistic Reaper
post May 3 2013, 09:11 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(adiexx @ May 3 2013, 07:39 AM)
motormaster and the other stunticons revealed!

click here for more coverage!
He looks kinda weird with the 2 wings at the back, but overall, he looks great!

Dragstrip and Deadend will be available in June and July

Motormaster will be available in September
Sadistic Reaper
post May 3 2013, 04:52 PM

47 posts

Finally got my Car Crash today:

Sadistic Reaper
post May 6 2013, 11:11 AM

47 posts

echotransformer from tfw2005 boards designed this upgrade kit for the FOC Bruticus using shapeways.

Problem is that, getting the upgrade kit from shapeways is expensive and it'll not be painted (i ordered from shapeways before)

His other option is to partnered up with a 3rd party TF developer to mass produce this upgrade kits to be available in all 5 different sets of colors. This of course, will take a year with negotiations, and planning, etc.

He's still contemplating whether to sell the upgrade kit in shapeways or get a 3rd party TF developer

Also, he's still trying to further improve this upgrade kit.

And yes, it comes with the flamethrower cone hand.

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: May 6 2013, 11:21 AM
Sadistic Reaper
post May 6 2013, 01:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Along667 @ May 6 2013, 01:04 PM)
Was wondering, how expensive would it be based on your experience?
But yeah..that looks awesome!
Major cost will be shipping part since Shapeways only does priority shipping and that'll be 50 USD there (so it's wise to get a whole bunch to ship in 1 shot to ease the cost). Designs usually depends on the seller's pricing from 1-50 dollars. Then you have to know what sort of plastic material you want for the parts to be made with (different materials ranges different cost on top of the price of the design). And all of this, and you're getting an unpainted part, so you need to put additional costs on getting the paints to paint it yourself too.

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: May 6 2013, 01:35 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post May 6 2013, 06:48 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Along667 @ May 6 2013, 06:34 PM)
Well when they reveal its price, and should you decide to buy, do count me in if you want to save slightly on the shipping cost. If the price is relatively reasonable, I might want this to beef up my Takara Bruticus.. smile.gif
Sure, bro, i'll notify you when this guy starts selling it in Shapeways! Coz from what he announced, it'll be soon (just dunno how soon)

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: May 6 2013, 06:54 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post May 7 2013, 12:50 PM

47 posts

Upcoming from MGS:

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: May 7 2013, 01:01 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post May 7 2013, 12:58 PM

47 posts

Upcoming add on kit from SXS to your Generations Blitzwing (not an upgrade but a simple add on, does not have fixes to the shoulders or nose cone)

Sadistic Reaper
post May 9 2013, 09:18 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 9 2013, 09:00 AM)
munitioner and explorer arriveddddddddddddddddddd

syok la whole nite playing lol

I always wanted to get that Bruticus set with the 2 fansproject figs, but the price is just unreasonable nowadays to get it. I hope any 3rd party developers can make a whole new combaticon/bruticus combiner from scratch
Sadistic Reaper
post May 9 2013, 09:29 AM

47 posts

Hasbro crackdown on chingmungmun.com:

Source
Sadistic Reaper
post May 9 2013, 11:22 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ May 9 2013, 11:09 AM)
too bad... now their website also closed ...
well, taobao pun boleh!
The original webpage is down but he made a new one: http://newweb.chimungmung.com/
Sadistic Reaper
post May 9 2013, 12:58 PM

47 posts

Unique Toys finally reveal War Rhino:

Then Mastermind Creations reveals their prototype on Razor Claw, Headstrong and Tantrum:

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: May 9 2013, 01:00 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:46 AM