Collectibles Transformers Thread V67, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE

roytomas8998
post May 13 2013, 04:45 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 13 2013, 04:39 PM)
fuuu.. lu dapat so cheap.. i dapat RM10 more expensive than u sad.gif
nvm la. for what its worth, its priceless.
anyway, both these tfs are really magnificient to play with.
wow, i can't recall how excited i was to finally get these figures.

jhcj
post May 13 2013, 04:55 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ May 13 2013, 04:45 PM)
nvm la. for what its worth, its priceless.
anyway, both these tfs are really magnificient to play with.
wow, i can't recall how excited i was to finally get these figures.

when you first get a hold of blitzwing, you feel rather disappointed really cause of the shoulder hinge

but springer...aahhh...springer...such a joy to play with!
roytomas8998
post May 13 2013, 05:00 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 13 2013, 04:55 PM)
when you first get a hold of blitzwing, you feel rather disappointed really cause of the shoulder hinge

but springer...aahhh...springer...such a joy to play with!
ahh, springer...manyak syok la.
blitzwing, no problem. shoulder can repair.
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 05:07 PM

pity ol' blitzwing.. he's not a bad figure, just that the QC issue and the fact that he comes with springer.. puts him in springer's shadow tongue.gif kesian
jhcj
post May 13 2013, 05:08 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

just need to fix his shoulder, then he's fun to play with again! biggrin.gif
roytomas8998
post May 13 2013, 05:09 PM

336 posts

any add-on for springer and blitzwing, besides the gatling gun (for springer)?
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 05:13 PM

i think blitzwing had one whistling.gif forgot where i saw it.. and it specifically says 'does not fix blitzwing's shoulder problem'
Sadistic Reaper
post May 13 2013, 05:18 PM

47 posts

I actually enjoyed playing around with Blitzwing, and transforming him is fun after you got used to it. Too bad about the shoulders, but after shaving it, he works alright but you gotta loosen up the swivel shoulder joints
jhcj
post May 13 2013, 05:24 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ May 13 2013, 05:09 PM)
any add-on for springer and blitzwing, besides the gatling gun (for springer)?
http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers...-blitzwing.html
david888
post May 13 2013, 06:30 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ May 13 2013, 04:34 PM)
i got mine for rm180. but that's coz im a regular customer.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 13 2013, 04:39 PM)
fuuu.. lu dapat so cheap.. i dapat RM10 more expensive than u sad.gif
why both of you get the set so good price? i thought RM200 is the standard price? maybe next thime need to ask for shop discount.
david888
post May 13 2013, 06:32 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 13 2013, 05:24 PM)
ok, this one can pass. don't i will spend money for this. smile.gif

lord_aminkin
post May 13 2013, 09:52 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

what is this issue with Blitzwing shoulder? I thought peaugh or is it optibotimus show how to fix the loose shoulder? or got another issue?
FoxFace
post May 13 2013, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ May 13 2013, 09:52 PM)
what is this issue with Blitzwing shoulder? I thought peaugh or is it optibotimus show how to fix the loose shoulder? or got another issue?
not really, the peaugh method don't really work for everyone i guess
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 11:10 PM

actually they never fixed it.. their's was a lucky batch, maybe.. the problem varies, since it's a QC issue.. some may find almost no problems at all
jing_kohkoh
post May 13 2013, 11:21 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

then how to fix Blitzwing shoulder if Peaugh's way doesn't work?
HxiiiK
post May 13 2013, 11:25 PM

epoxy putty to push the shoulder part closer to the front so it locks
otherwise, disassemble and sand down the body so the gap on the sides are not that wide, allowing the shoulder to lock in place

because the issue right now is the shoulder cannot reach the front section of the chest to lock properly

too lazy to search for the vid tutorial now, but seibertron had it a few days back.. go scrolling back if you have time, both options are properly detailed in vid form

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: May 13 2013, 11:26 PM
jhcj
post May 13 2013, 11:27 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

adiexx
post May 13 2013, 11:41 PM

spent about half an hour repairing my blitzwing.. now the head gimmick works and the shoulder finally locks.. blitzwing is such a great figure.. his alt modes rocks too!

jing_kohkoh
post May 13 2013, 11:45 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 13 2013, 11:27 PM)

rclxms.gif Thanks a lot!

QUOTE(adiexx @ May 13 2013, 11:41 PM)
spent about half an hour repairing my blitzwing.. now the head gimmick works and the shoulder finally locks.. blitzwing is such a great figure.. his alt modes rocks too!
Thanks for feedback, and now I am convinced get both of them in a set laugh.gif
HiperPanda
post May 14 2013, 07:38 AM

92 posts

Sandstorm 3rd mode is really seem better than Springer. drool.gif

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled