Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?
kidd0kun
Mar 4 2014, 01:27 PM
alright, already change country to Canada. what about Region? Can I set any region or there must be specific region to be selected?
I set it as Ontario now. I notice it can be changed later.
TSkenjixx
Mar 4 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(kidd0kun @ Mar 4 2014, 01:27 PM) alright, already change country to Canada. what about Region? Can I set any region or there must be specific region to be selected? I set it as Ontario now. I notice it can be changed later. you can set to whatever state in canada as you want it's does not matter much
karwaidotnet
Mar 4 2014, 02:54 PM
dear all sifu, my first brand new 3DS XL should be arriving anytime soon to my doorstep.
but it's wifout the pouch. i was thinking of getting the Hori Soft Pouch but my trusted seller is out-of-stock of that particular pouch.
may i know can i find such pouch at lowyat plaza?
Kyoyagami
Mar 4 2014, 03:17 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Mar 4 2014, 02:54 PM) dear all sifu, my first brand new 3DS XL should be arriving anytime soon to my doorstep. but it's wifout the pouch. i was thinking of getting the Hori Soft Pouch but my trusted seller is out-of-stock of that particular pouch. may i know can i find such pouch at lowyat plaza? You should be able to. But whether the pouch is an actual Hori pouch or not is a different thing altogether.
XeactorZ
Mar 4 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Mar 4 2014, 02:54 PM) dear all sifu, my first brand new 3DS XL should be arriving anytime soon to my doorstep. but it's wifout the pouch. i was thinking of getting the Hori Soft Pouch but my trusted seller is out-of-stock of that particular pouch. may i know can i find such pouch at lowyat plaza? Only got hard pouch when I go there ask in January All soft pouch (tpu) no stock
karwaidotnet
Mar 4 2014, 08:57 PM
OK....and do i really need a screen protector for both the screens? will it get scratch by the stylus itself?
Rei7
Mar 4 2014, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Mar 4 2014, 08:57 PM) OK....and do i really need a screen protector for both the screens? will it get scratch by the stylus itself? There will be tons of scratches if you don't apply to the bottom screen. I always keep the top part without SP.. Not recommended for if you lasak.
karwaidotnet
Mar 4 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:20 PM) There will be tons of scratches if you don't apply to the bottom screen. I always keep the top part without SP.. Not recommended for if you lasak. okok thanks for the advice. will try to find one then when i visit lowyat plaza for the pouch as well...
kidd0kun
Mar 4 2014, 09:32 PM
i changed my mind and decided to buy nintndo prepaid card online. bought it and used it and i purchased Zelda A Link Between Worlds. i looove this game. thanks for your advice though, appreciate it
Kyoyagami
Mar 4 2014, 11:42 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(kidd0kun @ Mar 4 2014, 09:32 PM) i changed my mind and decided to buy nintndo prepaid card online. bought it and used it and i purchased Zelda A Link Between Worlds. i looove this game. thanks for your advice though, appreciate it  Better choice. No worries buddy, and enjoy the game.
helldagger
Mar 5 2014, 01:03 AM

I was helping my friend register his 3ds when i realize there is no ninty club code and its my/sg set. He said the shopkeeper told him its us set. The two sets not much difference except for the club but sometime can get good promo or items there.another prob is when i try to register his pokemon y club code, the site said the code has already been used. Does that mean he got a used set? But he paid full price for it and it is still in plastic.
Any opinion guys?
Rei7
Mar 5 2014, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 5 2014, 01:03 AM) I was helping my friend register his 3ds when i realize there is no ninty club code and its my/sg set. He said the shopkeeper told him its us set. The two sets not much difference except for the club but sometime can get good promo or items there.another prob is when i try to register his pokemon y club code, the site said the code has already been used. Does that mean he got a used set? But he paid full price for it and it is still in plastic. Any opinion guys? I don't think there is Nintendo Club paper, when you bought US set 3DS. You register the serial number of your 3DS, it's at the bottom of the 3DS with the bar code. If the code has already been used it's probably, might be used game.. No plastic wrap when the game was bought? This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 5 2014, 01:08 AM
helldagger
Mar 5 2014, 02:04 AM

Hi rei7. Its 3ds XL. There is a warranty from maxsoft singapore also. On the box say its sg/my official product. This is the first time he bought console so he really dunno what to check and all.
The game is wrapped in plastic but i dunno is it the normal plastic or it has been tampered. My friend also said when he opened the game box, the cartridge is not properly slotted in
Rei7
Mar 5 2014, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 5 2014, 02:04 AM) Hi rei7. Its 3ds XL. There is a warranty from maxsoft singapore also. On the box say its sg/my official product. This is the first time he bought console so he really dunno what to check and all. The game is wrapped in plastic but i dunno is it the normal plastic or it has been tampered. My friend also said when he opened the game box, the cartridge is not properly slotted in Maybe sudah kena tipu like this.. He said it's US and the warranty is from Maxsoft SG? Then he is already lying to ur friend. Need to ask him about the plastic as well of the game(Y-fold/shrinkwrap).. Most probably all used maybe. Would suggest your friend to go back to the shop and ask for replacement/refund if it's really true that is.. Can ugut to bring to Tribunal etc.. Unless other otai have other suggestion.
helldagger
Mar 5 2014, 08:31 AM

ok here is another update on this case. The shop is selling it for RM700. It is bundled with Mario Kart 7. Another friend of his who bought from the same place got Mario Land. Is all the SG set came with some random free game?
The game is digital. inside the sd card.
This post has been edited by helldagger: Mar 5 2014, 08:34 AM
Kyoyagami
Mar 5 2014, 09:54 AM
KyoYagami-myed
Allow me buddy. The shop probably has no idea about the region. The console sold is an Asian region, hence why there is no Club Nintendo Code with the console. You can refute to the seller that it is an Asian console, but I bet he has no idea how to defend because even he can't differentiate between Asian and US.  The official Asian version has 2 varieties. The blue one will include Mario kart 7 while the Red will be Super Mario 3d Land. Price of course varies (because mine is sold at RM 750). The game will be in the SD card since it's preloaded/preinstalled. Now, for the Pokemon Y part, there are cases where the cartridge is dislodged from the casing. It happens, but is a rare occurrence. But, when it comes to the Club Nintendo Code, this is a tougher one. We need to know if the game is properly sealed or not. If it is, then maybe, and just maybe, he registered the code wrongly (or it's already in his list of registered games).
helldagger
Mar 5 2014, 10:44 AM

Hurm i see.. now i understand. While the issue of the console can be considered resolved, the pokemon y... hurm he didnt key it in wrongly. i was with him when he tried to register the game and he did it twice.it cant be in his list of registered game cz ytd was the first time he tried to do this. im not sure if he knows how does properly sealed looks like for 3ds game box.. but he said its still in plastic.
Kyoyagami
Mar 5 2014, 10:48 AM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 5 2014, 10:44 AM) Hurm i see.. now i understand. While the issue of the console can be considered resolved, the pokemon y... hurm he didnt key it in wrongly. i was with him when he tried to register the game and he did it twice.it cant be in his list of registered game cz ytd was the first time he tried to do this. im not sure if he knows how does properly sealed looks like for 3ds game box.. but he said its still in plastic. Wait, did he also just created the Club Nintendo & Nintendo Network ID?
helldagger
Mar 5 2014, 10:49 AM

yeap he did... he is literally a new gamer..
Kyoyagami
Mar 5 2014, 10:54 AM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 5 2014, 10:49 AM) yeap he did... he is literally a new gamer.. The last thing I can think off, while rare, is that someone else has inputted his (new gamer) code instead of that person's code. It may happen, but like I said, very rare. Another thing, but I need someone to verify this, that the save game for the pokemon is stored in the SD card or the game itself. THis way, we can tell it easier if it's used or not (which I still think is unlikely). But I guess we do need more details about it.