Baker Hughes Graduate Field Engineer recruitment, Discussion or experiences of Field Eng

TSengrwaqasashraf
post Feb 6 2013, 07:06 PM, updated 13y ago

Hi, any body know about Baker Hughes Graduate Field Engineers Recruitment Starting for this year I mean 2013. If any body recieved call of Telephonic interview or BHE kindly post,,,,
kripton888
post Feb 6 2013, 08:23 PM

239 posts

i applied too but no news
met the hr at a exhibiton they say nex recruitment arnd march 2013. every 3months they start the process.
TSengrwaqasashraf
post Feb 6 2013, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:23 PM)
met the hr at a exhibiton they say nex recruitment arnd march 2013. every 3months they start the process.
thanks......do you haveapplied for first time in this graduate program?
Dagger69
post Feb 6 2013, 10:10 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Feb 6 2013, 08:23 PM)
they didnt say when the application close for each batch.
wywy2020
post Feb 7 2013, 10:51 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Feb 6 2013, 10:10 PM)
they didnt say when the application close for each batch.
how much d salary?
kripton888
post Feb 7 2013, 11:29 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:51 PM)
how much d salary?
Field engineer i heard is 5k
closing date is when they start the recruitment process i guess
sweeneyT
post Feb 7 2013, 11:44 PM

222 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=baker+hughes

wywy2020
post Feb 8 2013, 10:47 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:29 PM)
fresh grad start pay 5k? great.
TSengrwaqasashraf
post Feb 8 2013, 05:58 PM

If any body know when will they start recruitment process kindly let me know...
zephyrus9999
post Feb 13 2013, 09:52 PM

649 posts

any guys got update for the field engineer position posted few weeks ago? or months i suppose
wywy2020
post Feb 14 2013, 10:21 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Feb 13 2013, 09:52 PM)
any guys got update for the field engineer position posted few weeks ago? or months i suppose
how much d salary offer?
TSengrwaqasashraf
post Mar 6 2013, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Feb 6 2013, 05:23 PM)
Any update from Baker hughes regarding hiring????
holybo
post Mar 7 2013, 12:56 PM

1,449 posts

why i did not see any application for this position 1?
zephyrus9999
post Mar 7 2013, 07:05 PM

649 posts

I applied it during the mid valley career fair aimed for graduates 3-4 weeks ago i think. no reply until now xD presumedly declined.
win44
post Mar 7 2013, 07:24 PM

391 posts

Keep trying guys. BHI is a good company. I've worked with them on a couple of jobs. They are a top notch service provider. Same goes for their competitors, the red & blue.
wywy2020
post Mar 7 2013, 07:46 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 7 2013, 07:24 PM)
Keep trying guys. BHI is a good company. I've worked with them on a couple of jobs. They are a top notch service provider. Same goes for their competitors, the red & blue.
how bout aker?
win44
post Mar 8 2013, 10:06 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 7 2013, 07:46 PM)
how bout aker?
Different services.

u got an offer from Aker?
GraduateAdelaide
post Mar 15 2013, 12:59 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 8 2013, 10:06 AM)
Different services.

u got an offer from Aker?
I've got offer from Aker to attend their assessment day at the end of this month. Anybody receive any update for baker hughes graduate program?
peace_4u89
post Mar 27 2013, 11:19 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(GraduateAdelaide @ Mar 15 2013, 12:59 AM)
I've got offer from Aker to attend their assessment day at the end of this month. Anybody receive any update for baker hughes graduate program?
I just received a call for phone interview this monday,anyone else?any tips?
aureola
post Mar 27 2013, 11:47 AM

27 posts

hmm...I applied in end of January and they just reviewed my application somewhere mid of March. However, the status is still 'application under review'. Does that mean that I am still in the game? or out?
gates_way
post Apr 3 2013, 08:51 AM

60 posts

be patient guys.
what i went through last time was submitting the application around march/april, phone interview during june, and final assessment days in december.
so, just wait guys.
GraduateAdelaide
post Apr 7 2013, 01:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(gates_way @ Apr 3 2013, 08:51 AM)
be patient guys.
what i went through last time was submitting the application around march/april, phone interview during june, and final assessment days in december.
so, just wait guys.
So are u currently working in baker?
gates_way
post Apr 8 2013, 10:49 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(GraduateAdelaide @ Apr 7 2013, 01:06 AM)
So are u currently working in baker?
Yeap tongue.gif

just joined few months ago. been through what you are having now.

posted a few questions to those guru out there too.

when did u apply? before March 2013?
NewbieBetta
post Apr 8 2013, 04:39 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

cant see any opening at their website for this position?

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Apr 8 2013, 04:40 PM
gates_way
post Apr 8 2013, 09:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Apr 8 2013, 04:39 PM)
cant see any opening at their website for this position?
it's already closed at the moment. wait for the next session blush.gif
NewbieBetta
post Apr 8 2013, 09:26 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(gates_way @ Apr 8 2013, 09:02 PM)
it's already closed at the moment. wait for the next session  blush.gif
do you still remember when is their last 2013 session? So i can be ready roughly when to check on their website again.
balian godfrey
post Apr 8 2013, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(gates_way @ Apr 8 2013, 10:49 AM)
Yeap  tongue.gif

just joined few months ago. been through what you are having now.

posted a few questions to those guru out there too.

when did u apply? before March 2013?
U joined as a graduate field engineer? How is it like working with BH?
gates_way
post Apr 9 2013, 08:08 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Apr 8 2013, 09:26 PM)
do you still remember when is their last 2013 session? So i can be ready roughly when to check on their website again.
I guess every quarter or so. I m not really sure.

Just check regularly bah. brows.gif

gates_way
post Apr 9 2013, 08:14 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(balian godfrey @ Apr 8 2013, 10:39 PM)
U joined as a graduate field engineer? How is it like working with BH?
Yes. Hmm, it is not bad I would say. I just started here, so not much comment yet.

But it's a MNC lah. so, worth joining I would say.
HeReLiSm
post Apr 9 2013, 02:12 PM

488 posts

just received an email regarding to position, but ask me to complete a recruitment survey.

is it part of the process of it just a normal survey?
gates_way
post Apr 9 2013, 02:55 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 9 2013, 02:12 PM)
just received an email regarding to position, but ask me to complete a recruitment survey.

is it part of the process of it just a normal survey?
Have you gone through any of the interview process?

Abit fishy. I did my recruitment survey after I got my offer blink.gif
HeReLiSm
post Apr 12 2013, 10:45 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(gates_way @ Apr 9 2013, 02:55 PM)
Have you gone through any of the interview process?

Abit fishy. I did my recruitment survey after I got my offer  blink.gif
Nope, nothing. I applied the position maybe in dec or jan, and then received this email. I tot my application was unsuccessful.

if you dont mind, can you tell me the interview process that you've gone through. And when did you applied for the position?
sweeneyT
post Apr 12 2013, 11:13 PM

222 posts

1- phone interview
2- english test, even if you got 9/10 in your score doesnt mean that you will be shortlisted for BHE
3- BHE
gates_way
post Apr 13 2013, 09:06 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 12 2013, 10:45 PM)
Nope, nothing. I applied the position maybe in dec or jan, and then received this email. I tot my application was unsuccessful.

if you dont mind, can you tell me the interview process that you've gone through. And when did you applied for the position?
I have mentioned about the process and timing before in the thread sad.gif
HeReLiSm
post Apr 13 2013, 01:09 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(gates_way @ Apr 13 2013, 09:06 AM)
I have mentioned about the process and timing before in the thread  sad.gif
Still a long way to go i guess, as i haven't got anything yet sad.gif
soules83
post Apr 13 2013, 02:02 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:29 PM)
which company? rclxms.gif PM me icon_question.gif
gates_way
post Apr 13 2013, 02:24 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Apr 13 2013, 02:02 PM)
which company? rclxms.gif  PM me  icon_question.gif
Oh my. Apparently you didn't read the thread shocking.gif
soules83
post Apr 13 2013, 02:31 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(gates_way @ Apr 13 2013, 02:24 PM)
Oh my. Apparently you didn't read the thread  shocking.gif
Baker Hughes? Hahahaha tongue.gif
balian godfrey
post Apr 14 2013, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 13 2013, 01:09 PM)
Still a long way to go i guess, as i haven't got anything yet sad.gif
Same here. I've applied end of last year and application still under review. Hopefully there's some news soon
HeReLiSm
post Jun 19 2013, 01:11 PM

488 posts

I just re-applied for the positon online. But after submitting my application, I checked on the submission status of application. Stated there my application has been declined by BH. Is this possible, even when I just re-applied for the position?
wywy2020
post Jun 20 2013, 01:42 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jun 19 2013, 01:11 PM)
I just re-applied for the positon online. But after submitting my application, I checked on the submission status of application. Stated there my application has been declined by BH. Is this possible, even when I just re-applied for the position?
may i know the website address?
gates_way
post Jun 20 2013, 02:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jun 20 2013, 01:42 PM)
dude there is a thing called google.
gates_way
post Jun 20 2013, 02:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jun 19 2013, 01:11 PM)
aint sure. probably there is a policy that once you are rejected, and you can't reapply within a certain time?

Im not sure. you could probably call up to HR
HeReLiSm
post Jun 21 2013, 10:34 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Jun 20 2013, 01:42 PM)
BH website. you can look into their careers tab biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gates_way @ Jun 20 2013, 02:42 PM)
aint sure. probably there is a policy that once you are rejected, and you can't reapply within a certain time?

Im not sure. you could probably call up to HR
bummer sad.gif
TT22
post May 27 2018, 09:03 PM

182 posts

Bumpp!!

Hi anyone apply for this position this year??
mjs91
post Aug 16 2018, 02:03 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(TT22 @ May 27 2018, 09:03 PM)
Bumpp!!

Hi anyone apply for this position this year??
Hi. I did. Just received the invitation for digital interview. Have u got any updates yet?

kkarll900
post Sep 17 2018, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(mjs91 @ Aug 16 2018, 02:03 AM)
Hi. I did. Just received the invitation for digital interview. Have u got any updates yet?
Got any updates?
i got mine on 16 august too
TT22
post Sep 17 2018, 06:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(kkarll900 @ Sep 17 2018, 06:10 PM)
Got any updates?
i got mine on 16 august too
I did my DIgital Interview few month ago still no news!!!
budakbarula
post Sep 17 2018, 10:03 PM

67 posts

And I just applied yesterday lolol. When will they contact me for digital interview ?
TT22
post Sep 18 2018, 08:37 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(budakbarula @ Sep 17 2018, 10:03 PM)
And I just applied yesterday lolol. When will they contact me for digital interview ?
Normally around one month.
budakbarula
post Sep 18 2018, 12:18 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(TT22 @ Sep 18 2018, 09:37 AM)
Normally around one month.
Thanks bro
knightfury P
post Aug 21 2019, 02:19 PM

Probation

QUOTE(TT22 @ Sep 17 2018, 06:54 PM)
I did my DIgital Interview few month ago still no news!!!
hey bro, did you receive any revert/feedback from BHGE yet regarding your application??
Ds0524 P
post Aug 18 2021, 01:57 PM

Probation

I did my digital interview a week ago and the status in workday changed to blank and i can't withdraw my application. Can anyone share what is their status in workday when waiting for a reply frm them?

0.0389sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:25 AM