STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V128, YAT YEE FATT !!!!

bursalchemy
post Mar 24 2013, 12:35 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(terrorbunny @ Mar 24 2013, 11:49 AM)
Hi all, any thoughts on SENDAI? Looking to enter on Monday. Also looking at Huayang, Faber, Hap Seng, MSC, Suria and MBL. I am a bit apprehensive about the last 2 as they are in Sabah, but otherwise they seems to be healthy companies to me. Anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance for your opinions!
Most of Sabah stock p/e ratio is quite low? The stocks u stated maybe undervalued, do anyone knows why?
bursalchemy
post Mar 25 2013, 02:26 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 25 2013, 12:23 AM)
this will be the last year we can enjoy imputation tax..
after 31 Dec 2013 boh liao.. all will be SingleTier liao... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Good for high income tax bracket taxpayer, only pay 25% from company tax instead of 26% personal tax, bad for use as cant claim s110 rebate and tax on flat rate at 25% but not scale rate doh.gif
bursalchemy
post Mar 27 2013, 10:58 AM

485 posts

Any comment regarding STAR (6084)? I think it is undervalued, P/E 9.8 Dividend Yield 7.08. Is it good to accumulate some for long term investment? It has the economic moat in msia, every household and library also buying the newspaper. Personally i also reading this newspaper whether hardcopy or softcopy.

0.0421sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:55 AM