STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V128, YAT YEE FATT !!!!

Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 10:46 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 29 2013, 10:43 AM)
I think industry analysis is as important as measuring earning.
If the industry is in the downtrend, measuring earning would be quite pointless (unless they're up - then that's a stealer) brows.gif .
I always like to relate consumer electronics to construction trend. They're of symbiosis relationship. One up the other also up.

But these days many competition have emerged, especially from Samsung.
My house full of Panasonic products. Used to be a strong supporter, but not after one by one their products keep spoiling  doh.gif
I do agree with what you are saying.
My suggestion is a simple alternative than looking at dates to when a company gives a dividend. smile.gif
If you have the time, give it a try.
Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 29 2013, 11:00 AM)
All this Singaporean buying JB properties, mainly for investment, i'm not really sure they are going to stay in there (Most probably weekend house).
Iskandar theme will take at least 3 years to see result, this round maybe is the "goreng" wind tongue.gif

Just ignore me, i'm just blowing water only laugh.gif
If you read Maybank's report, UEM Land's Teega FULLY sold out within 3 months since its official launch. (price between rm850-1100 psf ASP). Setia's Sky Breeze sold out within 1 month. (You can get more complicated/complex by assuming all buyers are from Spore and then compare the prices to LANDED Sporean prices etc etc)

Whether the buyers are going to stay there or not, such buying actions will have positive impact.

Other property developers WILL jump in the bandwagon.
Other day news had suggestion of more theme parks coming.

Other land prices should appreciate.

Actually Iskandar theme started long ago. Was it 2007?
The current development, imo, is just the very start. (Question of course, is this a start of a big frenzy or will it be a failure)

My opinion la.
If Holland, blame Ah Gark. tongue.gif laugh.gif
I also like you say just blowing water only. LOL!
Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 29 2013, 11:07 AM)
Good to have people like you offering views from different perspective.  biggrin.gif
Few eyes are always better than a pair of eyes.
Sometimes you can try asking your ownself simple questions.

Say Dutch Lady. (Don't want to use panamy. Scared scared )
Say at 49.00 (I like this number. tongue.gif)

The simple question to ask is at 49.00, do 'I' (as in you) see DLady doubling its stock price in a years time?
If no, the why don't I look at another stock.
You can use Hua Yang. ( I remember. tongue.gif )
Compare the chances.
Hua Yang 4.00, possible mah? (hard but not say impossible lor)
Dutch Lady 98.00 possible mah?

Which one got more chances, choose that one lor.

( I actually used this when I sold Dutch Lady and swap another stock. tongue.gif )

Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 29 2013, 11:19 AM)
Wah... why blame me eh?  doh.gif  I never recommend anything also..... tongue.gif
harlooo.. when the dung hits the fan, someone's got to take the blame.

jk la

icon_rolleyes.gif
Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 29 2013, 11:23 AM)
lol  laugh.gif
LOL!

I also agree what. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:29 AM)
i remember someone from the moon said speculation is illegal in a perspective
now so many ppl speculate iskandar, then is illegal
Some of them Sporeans see this as their only chance to buy a landed property at a cheap price leh.

Compare to Spore, such prices where to find leh?
Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:26 AM)
when the wily fox vincent tan sold digi at below rm5, he also never imagine digi will go up to rm50  tongue.gif
This one... laugh.gif

This is a good example never to follow rich people all the time.
Some time rich people is also human and human makes mistakes.

Ask Kuok about his Transmile investment.
Kena con hor...

When these rich people lose such investments, it's a spit in the ocean for them.
For us, die standing hor...
Boon3
post Mar 29 2013, 11:42 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 29 2013, 11:39 AM)
Actually HDB is cheaper than Iskandar....  the buyer of Iskandar are those with 2 or more properties already.. ie speculation.  tongue.gif
Is that so!!!
That's very interesting info. smile.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0377sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:26 AM