how to unlock iphone 4

TSverdangilte
post Feb 5 2013, 10:14 PM, updated 13y ago

1,379 posts

my friend has 1 iphone4 but he bought from US..now he at Msia..so he wan unlock it tp use on Msia..how he can do this ?? any sifu can teach me ??

This post has been edited by verdangilte: Feb 5 2013, 10:15 PM
darosha
post Feb 5 2013, 10:41 PM

470 posts

what do you mean by unlock
iphone can be use anywhere in the world
just add malaysian tel.co. simcard in it
WimpyKid
post Feb 5 2013, 10:45 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Feb 5 2013, 10:14 PM)
my friend has 1 iphone4 but he bought from US..now he at Msia..so he wan unlock it tp use on Msia..how he can do this ?? any sifu can teach me ??
Check to see its locked under which telco. Example AT&T. If the baseband is 4.10 and below you can use gevey sim.
Any baseband above 4.10 only can be factory unlock at the moment.
TSverdangilte
post Feb 5 2013, 11:23 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Feb 5 2013, 10:45 PM)
Check to see its locked under which telco. Example AT&T. If the baseband is 4.10 and below you can use gevey sim.
Any baseband above 4.10 only can be factory unlock at the moment.
i nt sure about this..can u please explain more about it ?? cuz my fren just say gt 1 ip4 from us..now wan unlock...
WimpyKid
post Feb 5 2013, 11:27 PM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Feb 5 2013, 11:23 PM)
i nt sure about this..can u please explain more about it ?? cuz my fren just say gt 1 ip4 from us..now wan unlock...
Try put in a local telco sim card. If it doesn't work means its lock.

Check at your phone settings to see the if the modem firmware is 4.10 & below. If yes, can use turbo sim to unlock.

For factory unlock you have to check which telco is it locked in us. You have to provide the imei no to check.
All this services are chargeable including the factory unlock.
TSverdangilte
post Feb 5 2013, 11:41 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Feb 5 2013, 11:27 PM)
Try put in a local telco sim card. If it doesn't work means its lock.

Check at your phone settings to see the if the modem firmware is 4.10 & below. If yes, can use turbo sim to unlock.

For factory unlock you have to check which telco is it locked in us. You have to provide the imei no to check.
All this services are chargeable including the factory unlock.
den i need confirm with fren already

0.0155sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:51 AM