Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

uniquexme
post Feb 16 2013, 02:45 PM

839 posts

is there anywhere i can download these Original Samsung Malaysia OTA updates to my laptop and share with a couple of my frenz in overseas due to their slow internet connections there? i know there is a software call odin for windows. but i cannot find those firmware site. anyone knows, kindly assists.
uniquexme
post Feb 16 2013, 03:48 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Feb 16 2013, 02:53 PM)
Please check the first page of this thread bro..all is in there..I had just used Odin to update my DMB6 using Post #4 instruction..
opps, sorry my bad. In fact i m just reading on the 1st page.

Just to play save, i only want to upgrade to the Malaysia Official ROM, nothing else, i do NOT require ROOT as its too tedious and way out of my league. I have just started to downloaded the latest Android 4.1.2 N7100XXDMB2 which is about 1.13GB. So lets say after finish download, all i need i is ODIN for PC to flash to it?

Those few units of Note2 in overseas are of the following Oct2012 Spec :
- Android 4.1.1
- Baseband Version N7100DXALJ1
- Build Number N7100XXALJ3

So if i were to upgrade them to the latest 4.1.2 (Feb2103) : N7100XXDMB2-N7100OLBDMA4, do i need to download the those individual ROMs update or can i just skip to download the latest one?

by individual ROMs, i mean :

Dec2012 : N7100XXDLL7-N7100OLBDLL2, then
Jan2013 : N7100XXDMA6-N7100OLBDMA4, and finally
Feb2013 : N7100XXDMB2-N7100OLBDMA4.

Thank you for all sifu advise in advance. By any chance there is any ODIN for Mac?
uniquexme
post Feb 16 2013, 03:57 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 16 2013, 03:51 PM)
Use mobile Odin pro instead. No need PC.
i read somewhere it says that Mobile Odin need to be rooted device? no? or maybe Mobile Odin Pro is not required for root? where can i download this?
uniquexme
post Feb 16 2013, 04:46 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 16 2013, 04:40 PM)
yes no root required.  you can just flash it with Odin on pc.  and you can just skip to the latest Rom.

edit:  don't think odin work on Mac but there is another software called heimdall or something like that for Mac.
Thank you so much antt00. Will google this heimdall.
uniquexme
post Feb 17 2013, 05:41 PM

839 posts

anyone knows any software for mac that can resume download for this samsung firmware? coz mine keeps disconnecting. i tried folx for mac, but can only resume certain times then start from beginning again. the file is too huge 1gb+
uniquexme
post Feb 17 2013, 05:44 PM

839 posts

yea i know OTA, just friend keep begging me to download for them. hai.... only if can extract mine out of my note2. hehe
uniquexme
post Feb 19 2013, 08:33 AM

839 posts

is there any software or apps that can backup the whole note2 apps? I have been using ES File Ex to backup apps all these while, however, there are certain apps that it is unable to backup, which is still ok for me as it backup almost 90% of my apps.

How about those apps such as Need for Speed and Sygic (and etc) that required us to download additional large file size? is there any apps or software that can backup the whole additional download?

Hope anyone knows can share some knowledge here. thanks
uniquexme
post Feb 19 2013, 01:13 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Feb 19 2013, 08:33 AM)
is there any software or apps that can backup the whole note2 apps? I have been using ES File Ex to backup apps all these while, however, there are certain apps that it is unable to backup, which is still ok for me as it backup almost 90% of my apps.

How about those apps such as Need for Speed and Sygic (and etc) that required us to download additional large file size? is there any apps or software that can backup the whole additional download?

Hope anyone knows can share some knowledge here. thanks
hmm. so i guess there isn't any software that can backup all apps including those additional download files liao. sad.gif
uniquexme
post Feb 19 2013, 01:31 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 19 2013, 01:29 PM)
Root and use Titanium Backup Pro? hmm.gif
hmm, then i will pass. thank you.
uniquexme
post Feb 19 2013, 01:36 PM

839 posts

so meaning i can manually copy these files from the internal memory and paste upon new installation? any idea whats the exact path where they are stored?

0.0488sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:34 AM