Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

syNzoR
post Feb 5 2013, 04:21 PM

369 posts

better double check spellings before posting
syNzoR
post Feb 5 2013, 04:26 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 5 2013, 04:24 PM)
Long time no post here ...

As usual, I only post stuff that you guys can waste money on:

http://mimeusa.com/product/hdt-glass-for-galaxy-note-2/

Glass protection for your SGN2
glass protection.... looks nice
syNzoR
post Feb 5 2013, 07:23 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 5 2013, 05:12 PM)
Actually the Camera 360 and the stock camera is the same..
I tried both Camera 360 and the stock camera..
4 X digital zoom ( not optical zoom )
And both can yield the same quality..
My enter button as a macro scale..

Yea, even tiny stuff can be captured by stock camera app
syNzoR
post Feb 7 2013, 12:58 PM

369 posts

Agreed that MX player is very good.

But when i used it to view MTV in my car pairing bluetooth with the sound system. When disconnected it seem that the Media server is still running, which caused battery drain. I had to clear the data for mx player to solve this issue. Not sure if its caused by the app, my car player or its just me.

As for browser, I prefer Dolphin browser.
The only issue i faced so far is when typing a post in LYN forum, sometimes when i press the backspace the text insertion point will fly to somewhere further top, erasing the text that i don't mean to. Any way to fix this?
syNzoR
post Feb 8 2013, 10:42 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Feb 8 2013, 09:35 PM)
Yup. Just to point out these two are not the same.
If you use the same pressure on different pipe, of course the water in smaller diameter will travel faster.

Question is, although it travels faster, does it mean the quantity of the water will be more? For example squeezing the head of household pipes and shooting into a bucket. Will the bucket fill up faster this way?

As for electricity, using a thicker cable can charge faster because they have more copper wire to conduct the electricity and the speed of electric is always the same, higher amp means it produces more instead of faster, am I right?

syNzoR
post Feb 10 2013, 12:35 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(XaViErX @ Feb 9 2013, 11:26 PM)
Mediaserver is causing my phone to atay awake.. I tried searching my phone for corrupted media files but found none.. anyone knows how to fix this problem?
Try to clear data from MX player, if you have it
syNzoR
post Feb 10 2013, 03:39 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 10 2013, 01:39 PM)
video player kaki.

One more reason to consider MX Player. latest update now support multi view on Samsung phones.

This also brings to another point. If MX developers can add this to their apps, I dun see why whatsapp, viber, line are slow to add this.
Agreed, even wechat supports multi view
syNzoR
post Feb 13 2013, 09:32 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Feb 13 2013, 09:22 AM)
Oh thks for the reply. I live nearby 1U. DOnt have to waste my time to drive all the way to lowyat then :-)
Its at new wing 2nd floor oval there, 1 floor above padini that area
syNzoR
post Feb 14 2013, 09:07 PM

369 posts

Whatsapp still can not switch off the auto download for images?
syNzoR
post Feb 15 2013, 02:45 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 15 2013, 01:14 PM)
I remember I found a method to check and it seems maxis does support fast dormancy.  forgot the method already,  if I recall it will post here.
is it the one that you check DCH > FACH > PCH > IDLE?

the star code is : *#0011#
syNzoR
post Feb 16 2013, 05:58 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(SkyAngel @ Feb 16 2013, 03:44 AM)
Something very strange in my note2.

1. first is i cant update my firmware using OTA. it will gives "Access to the software update service is provided to users in the orders..........". fine, since some said this is because the server is busy.

2. downloaded kies, it gives "your device's current firmware version is not supported to update firmware via Kies"..? fine, since some said this is because wrong CSC.

3. downloaded check fus. the product code is not active???????? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

4. occassionally the "data" may gone.. i have to switch to flight mode and turn on again to get data.

5. some sound on the charger when my phone charge till 90%++
1. This is normal
2. Use odin to flash newer stock rom
5. The hissing sound is a common issue, you can check the 1st page

No idea on 3 and 4
syNzoR
post Feb 17 2013, 04:17 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2013, 02:55 AM)
I think I read somewhere on this thread, it could be caused by MX Player, just clear the data.
Not sure if it works for you but might worth a try.
Yes, it happened to me when I was using mx player + bluetooth speaker on my car.. overnight my media server had the exact same time with the on battery time.. had to clear data to solve this problem..

But on some cases, it might be some media file corrupted, or media player not shut properly
syNzoR
post Feb 17 2013, 02:08 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:49 AM)
apps only working on WiFi? hmm.gif have to do a lil digging
Check your keep wifi on during sleep.. set it to never or only whwn plugged
syNzoR
post Feb 17 2013, 06:18 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 17 2013, 04:12 PM)
I agree with you but I thought 3 hours as opposed to 1.55 hours that would be like less than 50 percent efficiency..
ohmy.gif
If you have been following this thread, you do know that we only get 1800ma current instead of 2000.

And also, i believe background apps/sync/data/ are still running even when you are charging, therefore the charging duration should vary depending on the user.

syNzoR
post Feb 18 2013, 01:21 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Feb 18 2013, 12:42 AM)
hIsifu.

i want to ask how to make the wallpaper move to side when we slide the app in the homescreen ? just like the first time wallpaper

misc. i have a wide screen wallpaper then i set it in the middle of the wallpaper. then i want whenever i slide my home screen the wallpaper also move.

sorry for my caveman english

note : the default image is https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-vCmB3Ixq...allpaper_01.jpg
Let me google this for you:

For panning / scrolling wallpapers,

Touchwiz UI disabled this function since ICS, you need to be rooted to enable it.

Or you can install 3rd party launchers such as Nova or GO launcher.

Hope this helps
syNzoR
post Feb 20 2013, 12:24 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 20 2013, 01:07 AM)
I am requesting for contributions (again).

I will ask for something VERY easy. Please send me links to your early posts or your blogs or whatever showing your cases. These will be added to the section under Cases.
Im using this case,

Quality quite good and solid, can stand both vertical and horizontally

bought from taobao for RMB ¥49

0.0515sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:42 PM