Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

neo0915
post Feb 5 2013, 05:47 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Feb 5 2013, 05:42 PM)
Hi there. After.the update my phone doesn't have any default apps. Like when I click smth on fb I've set it to open in Google chrome. Now it's just using the pop up browser. help me?
Go to Settings > Application Manager > Popup Browser > Clear defaults
neo0915
post Feb 5 2013, 06:54 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Since some1 mentioned about macro shoot...
I try to shoot with Marco focus mode...
Somehow i manage to shoot with very close distance...
If the camera bounced back with a red box, maybe because of insufficient light...
Stock camera, macro focus mode, without any post processing...
neo0915
post Feb 5 2013, 07:08 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Feb 5 2013, 07:03 PM)
hi guys i found out that when i set my phone on vibrate mode when sms comes in there is not vibration at all may i know how do i set the phone to vibrate when i receive sms when it is in vibration mode
Check ur Settings > Sound > Vibration intensity > Notification
neo0915
post Feb 6 2013, 02:25 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Feb 6 2013, 02:23 PM)
Anyone know where to get nice HD wallapaper for our beloved phone ?
Although i know i can google o.0
PicSpeed Wallpapers
neo0915
post Feb 6 2013, 06:05 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(brijesh.ratnani @ Feb 6 2013, 05:57 PM)
hey guys.

Would like to ask anyone of you using the NFC tiles ?

Rm65/4 pcs.

Any idea where we can apply it. NFC not widely used in M'Sia. Maxis say gonna use it but so far barely heard anything about it.

Let me know ya. =]
NFC tiles is something like a commander tat informs ur phone to perform some tasks...

For example, u can stick a NFC tile in ur car & use it to turn off ur phone data, turn on GPS, turn on Bluetooth (pair with headset) bla bla bla...

Another example, u stick in ur house, when u back from work, jz use the NFC tile to turn on ur phone wifi, turn off GPS/bluetooth/mobile data, play music bla bla bla...
neo0915
post Feb 7 2013, 12:03 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 7 2013, 11:49 AM)
wta, can note 2 to be connect by external hdd by using usb otg cable?
if yes, any require procedure need to be done?
Theoretically, yes it can...
But bare in mind that some external HDD requires external power to power up the HDD...
Note 2 with USB OTG cable might not able to power up the external HDD but u can give it a try...
neo0915
post Feb 7 2013, 06:08 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 7 2013, 06:05 PM)
galaxy charging current biggrin.gif
download here, newer version

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=36955182

don't worry is working on note 2
The newer version fixes the widget issue only...
I din use widget to read my current... lazy go to download & re-install... tongue.gif
neo0915
post Feb 8 2013, 10:38 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 8 2013, 10:32 AM)
on side note, any idea why HTC & Nokia is going into built in battery system like iphone?

any advantage (from user's perspective)?
thinner ?
Plus if ur battery got prob, u can only send to their SC & u need to pay if the warranty is over...
Means earn more $$ for them...
neo0915
post Feb 8 2013, 11:55 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Feb 8 2013, 11:06 AM)
Do u guys use notification led or is it just a waste of power?
I dun think the led will consume much battery juice, it didn't turned on 24/7...

I'm glad that Samsung finally implemented the notification LED...
IMO, i found it very useful... It let me know if i have a miss call or unread sms...
neo0915
post Feb 18 2013, 12:43 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Any1 facing photo corrupted issue?

FYI, Im using Sandisk 64GB Class 10 microsd as external memory card and the camera is set to store the captured photo in external memory card.

Somehow, i have 1 corrupted photo last month & 1 more last week...
Wondering is it the exFAT format that cause this problem...
It didn't happened frequently, but when it happened, it makes me headache... doh.gif

Does any1 face the same problem ?
neo0915
post Feb 18 2013, 01:48 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 18 2013, 12:47 PM)
Card warning you that it is about to die??
Hmm... not sure about tat...
But jz in case, i alrdy backup my stuff...

FAT32 format max can support up to 32GB only right ?
Wondering can i format my 64GB class 10 to FAT32... Wan to test if it is really exFAT that causes this prob... hmm.gif
neo0915
post Feb 18 2013, 02:08 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 01:58 PM)
I use my 64GB card on fat32 format without problem hmm.gif
Wow... Thanks for the reply...
Going to format my 64GB to fat32 format...

One more question, did u face any file/photo corrupt issue when u r using fat32 format ?
Wondering why u formatted ur 64GB card to FAT32 instead of using exFAT format...

QUOTE(tjlum @ Feb 18 2013, 02:02 PM)
I think the Pebble smart watch will be a great companion with the Galaxy Note 2, check out the link below

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Pebble-Smart-Wa...#ht_1278wt_1135
IMO, it's too exp...
neo0915
post Feb 18 2013, 02:22 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 02:11 PM)
I still have my old Note1 where it use fat32 sdcard. And I keep my sdcard in that same format for easy inter-changeable..lolz
Lolx... hahaha....

1 more question, u use ur phone to format the card or use some tools in PC to format it ?
I saw some ppl posted in XDA mentioning that they try to format 64GB card by using S3, but end up it jz show 32GB instead of 64GB while some said no prob... rclxub.gif
neo0915
post Feb 18 2013, 03:55 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 03:42 PM)
I format both my 64GB Sandick Class 10 via Note1 phone.
So far no problems with both sdcard.  hmm.gif
Hmmm... will try to format mine via Note 2 tonight and see how it goes...

Anyway, thanks ya... thumbup.gif
neo0915
post Feb 18 2013, 05:32 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:04 PM)
Err..bro..you cannot format fat32 via Note2 as the phone default is exFat. You need to format via Note1 for fat32.
Alamak... doh.gif

Nvm la... I think i use PC to format then... rclxub.gif
neo0915
post Feb 19 2013, 11:13 AM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 19 2013, 10:57 AM)
after someone pointed out the avatar... i went to take a look (coz i think somehow my settings will disable loading of avatar)...

then i realised... its very likely to be a clone of another troll we all love to just ignore.

so, i'll just ignore this one like the others similar ALT... they all use similar photos/ avatar... if you have not noticed. except for that green one.
It does remind me about the green stuff... lolx...
Jan 2013... suspicious also... lolx... biggrin.gif
neo0915
post Feb 19 2013, 05:36 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 19 2013, 05:32 PM)
May i know wats the changes for the new firmware update?
Alrdy mentioned in the title...
neo0915
post Feb 20 2013, 12:01 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 20 2013, 11:55 AM)
No wonder, it looks slightly smaller but the metal casing is beautiful though. drool.gif
By having said so, I really appreciate 5.5" screen size these days. tongue.gif
True, the metal casing is nice...
But i'm wondering will it affect the antennae's reception... hmm.gif

Anyway, I would go back to smaller screen alrdy... in love with big screen... wub.gif
neo0915
post Feb 20 2013, 12:31 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 20 2013, 12:04 PM)
Mixed reviews, some said better, some said worse.
To me, it depreciates a bit but acceptable for me as it has new features to compensate the little battery life loss. smile.gif
Would or wouldn't? tongue.gif
Yes, but I don't hope to go more than 5.5" for a phone. biggrin.gif
haha... paiseh...
Is wouldn't... doh.gif

I think smartphone is reaching bottle neck... wondering what features Samsung plans to show & surprise us when announcing Note 3... curved display ? hmm.gif
neo0915
post Feb 20 2013, 02:11 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 12:44 PM)
I dun see the real benefit or added usefulness of a curved display.  hmm.gif  other than the cool factor.  Getting a Full HD display on Note III won't create enough desire for me to upgrade from Note II too.  Hope Samsung can surpass our expectations.  biggrin.gif
Full HD display definitely a plus point... But 1 thing for sure is I wont upgrade to Note 3 jz bcoz of tat HD thingy or curved display as well...

S4 has awesome spec but i haven't seen or heard any "wow" factor yet...

0.0529sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:08 AM