Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

kira_88
post Feb 16 2013, 12:02 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

hi guys, need some help here. last night before i went to sleep i didn't charge my phone as there are still around 50% of juice left. but when i woke up this morning i was shocked to see that only 15% are left. i slept from 1am till 9am. i did clear all recently opened apps before i went to sleep and usually restart my phone before i charge it. I'm currently on stock 4.1.2 LL7 Germany firmware since my phone is AP unit. Usually if i went to sleep without charging it will drain around 10% of juice which i can live with. but now with more than 30% drain cry.gif

can anyone help me with this icon_question.gif

i was thinking to flash to malaysian firmware will this solve the problem?
kira_88
post Feb 17 2013, 01:13 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 17 2013, 11:46 AM)
Maybe you have some naughty app(s) waking up on wifi? It should not be the fault of the network but app behaviour.
I think i'm having the same problem.how to identify which app that do that? the app the he used on his previous post is paid app, any free app alternative? biggrin.gif
kira_88
post Feb 17 2013, 04:55 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Feb 17 2013, 04:14 PM)
How to order one? N how much?
u can try pm Noobi3 if he still has extra unit from the bulk order. i think he ordered extra but not sure if the unit still available. it should cost rm125 for now
kira_88
post Feb 19 2013, 09:39 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 19 2013, 07:03 PM)
happy happy!! Got my package today!!  biggrin.gif =D rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=3312198]

[attachmentid=3312199]

[attachmentid=3312200]

[attachmentid=3312201]

[attachmentid=3312202]

[attachmentid=3312204]
Wow so fast! Lucky you. Mine only shipped out 15th february dunno when will arrive sweat.gif
kira_88
post Feb 19 2013, 10:07 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 19 2013, 09:49 PM)
yours actually said shipped on 15th? Mine never even said shipped, my last update all i got was processed in depot facility in LA on 13th.
So if yours is on 15th then yours should be arriving soon by this week =)
That's good to hear. rclxms.gif I don't really know the exact details since I did bulk order with noobi3 and he updated me that they shipped out on 15th
kira_88
post Feb 19 2013, 10:56 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 19 2013, 10:38 PM)
Price of notes 2 dropped so much $1688?!?!?.. even cheaper than my S3 $1799..

Dilemma in nexus 4, butterfly and notes.
which shop selling at that price? last time i check ap still selling at 1899 and sme is at 21xx cheapest i can find
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:25 PM

1,150 posts

guys need need some help here very2 serious one sad.gif i have a problem with either my screen wacom digitizer or my s pen. i just notice it this afternoon when im trying to take a note on something that some area of my screen are acting funny with my s pen. explaining is difficult so i attach some image.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

As u can see i was trying to draw a straight line(i know it's not that straight), notice the area that i mark the line become curved a bit for that particular area only.

in this picture i was trying to write on a straight line but notice some word are above the line. this is not intentional.

anyone ever experienced this kind of problem?
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:34 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 20 2013, 05:27 PM)
remove your casing first
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 05:27 PM)
are you using a case with magnet?
yes i am, there's a magnet at my flip cover casing. walao that is affecting the screen? thank god its okay after i remove the case. will it gave permanent effect after prolong usage?
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:40 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 20 2013, 05:35 PM)
it might. its recommended not to use magnetic casings.
aiyaa..i thought my phone was broken just now. wasted my money buying this case cry.gif thanks a lot for your help! joytest i think this can be be added in the 1st page to prevent other users from buying cases with magnets like me sad.gif
cant wait for my UAG case to arrive

This post has been edited by kira_88: Feb 20 2013, 05:41 PM
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:52 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 05:43 PM)
maybe you are new to Note.  It is a known info that Note and Note II cannot be used with a magnetic casing.  So we dun talk about it much.  biggrin.gif
yes, last time i was using Galaxy S. Was thinking of upgrading to nexus 4 but then cracked my phone screen and nexus was no where to be found here at that time so purchased a note 2 and was planning to sell it back when nexus arrive in our shore. but what do you know, this device is so awesome that i can say once u go note you'll never go back!

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 20 2013, 05:46 PM)
Oh yeah,  hmm.gif  , Sony has a LARGE DISCLAIMER about warranty WHEN YOU REQUEST the bootloader unlock code. They state that there is NO WAY to revert to a pre-unlocked state so Sony CAN (WILL ?) reject your warranty claim.

So, given the so-called "evils" of Samsung and Sony, I'd take Samsung anyday due to their less restrictive practices. I am not banging the device, but the practice of the manufacturer that DOES NOT allow you to do as you like with your device. Again, there will be the practical consideration that 99.5% of the population doesn't care. Well I care.
kira_88 added under "common problems"
thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kira_88: Feb 20 2013, 05:55 PM
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 06:39 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 20 2013, 06:13 PM)
It is already stated in the manual...so RTFM first before do anything next time... tongue.gif
thanks for the advice smile.gif I read the manual when i first bought my Galaxy S so i thought there wouldn't be anything new since its still samsung and android. plus i was too lazy to read it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kira_88: Feb 20 2013, 07:02 PM
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 08:26 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Feb 20 2013, 07:52 PM)
More of UAG Navigator for Note II

ughh..when will my case arrive sad.gif

got nothing to do just now so i've removed all magnet from my case rather then not using it cool2.gif
picture of my case smile.gif
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

0.0539sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:26 AM