Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 01:49 PM

287 posts

To be honest i am yet to try the stock video player to play .TP files, which is higher bitrate than MKV i suppose.

But with MX player it play smoothly, so IMO we no need to do those converting etc...

p/s: just tried it, stock player cant play TP files, else i can have my video play in popup window...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by keeycheng: Feb 7 2013, 01:50 PM
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 01:55 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 7 2013, 01:53 PM)
ya, this is one disappointing thing about the stock player. some files dun play well... so end up, can't use that pop-up video function. else... can 'action' a bit in front of the others... hahaha...
yeap, only tried with TP files, wait when i got my SD card, going to throw all my TP TS korean MV into my phone.
Then will try if stock player do support some other file type..tongue.gif

Anyone know any video player capable of pop-up video function?
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 01:58 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 7 2013, 01:57 PM)
see my reply above. i think someone also mentioned 2 other players just 1-2 pages back.
Just did a quick google and found some...
Gonna test Dice and some others and see how these apps will perform. tongue.gif
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 02:04 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 7 2013, 02:00 PM)
please share your test results... and if can... also try those 10GB MKV files... heh heh... smile.gif
10GB MKV will have to find...
not sure how many big size MKV files that i am still keeping...

Tried Dice to play video via popup play, first impression, not bad..

But due to screen limitation, the video is quite small...lol...
Overall is nice, the video quality is ok, no interlacing when testing the TP file i have.

If got time will try to do some testing with other video and share the result here.....

This post has been edited by keeycheng: Feb 7 2013, 02:07 PM
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 02:09 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 7 2013, 02:07 PM)
if i remember correctly.. i think you can resize the DICE video player window... right? make it bigger/ smaller... i could be wrong... but i think you can.

or you mean screen = note 2 screen size?
yeah we can resize, but due to note2 screen size, even if i resize the popup video to max width, the video still abit small.

But i think i will have to accept that, coz if the video too big, how am i gonna multitasking/whatsapp at the same time i am watching the video? hahhaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 02:18 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 7 2013, 02:16 PM)
i think the biggest size is bigger than the stock pop-up video. again... could be wrong. <-- very much a guess work.

else, i believe you can just opt for full size video. DICE is also capable of that ma... biggrin.gif

but again... i din wanna have too many apps on my phone that does the same thing. so i opted for MX Player instead. plus, the other thing i really could not get used to on DICE is the video browser... i recall it didn't really display the videos in the folders properly... more like it just displayed all the videos on my phone or something...
Ya, if i want to watch the girls clearly, i will play the video in full size.... tongue.gif

Hmm, currently i have 2 apps, MX and Dice but will delete 1 of it after testing..

Since i am in front a PC or Laptop most of the time, the time that i use my phone to play a video will be very rare...
The only time i will use it is either when i am in a boring ride, or at a boring place...
And i don think i will want to watch a 1080p video for 2 hours on my phone, i don't want to miss so much details.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by keeycheng: Feb 7 2013, 02:20 PM
keeycheng
post Feb 7 2013, 03:24 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 7 2013, 02:33 PM)
technically... we are already missing out some details when we watch 1080p movies on a 720 screen. biggrin.gif

for me... no TV at home. no PC at home. dun abuse company laptop. so, only other choice is watch on note 2 lor... usually at night. about 30 mins before going to sleep.

actually... research says not good to watch bright screen (like mobile phone) and exciting movies before sleep. you can't actually sleep after that. but well... it din seem to apply to me though... lolz...
haha....i got a 24" LCD, so must utilize that la..

Summore can play all video with 60FPS, damn enjoy...tongue.gif
Different experience with watching on phone...hehe

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 7 2013, 02:38 PM)
another format called TP? which quality is better Mkv or TP as in smaller size, same bitrate?
Hmm, TP or TS is rip from HDTV or BR original source.

TP file is very big, 400++ MB for a 4 minutes video, so i suppose it contain higher bit rate and bigger size...tongue.gif

0.0428sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:14 AM