6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

kevintth
post Feb 17 2013, 07:01 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:42 PM)
use OTA? ota few hundred MB only

Damn phone so lag cant stand it anymore gonna format it
come come reformat it biggrin.gif
My hands so itchy this morning.. .went to reformat it haha... now the phone is like brand new, smooth, NO WAKE LOCK at all! Battery life is amazing. brows.gif
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 11:32 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
from what i understand... dropbox won't delete the files... just you can't add new files till you delete them yourself. otherwise, you can still access them.

anyway, these days... 2 years is long time... most actually get a new phone even before that... biggrin.gif
2 years end, is it start from the date of phone purchased or the first day u sign in drop box?
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 11:45 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 18 2013, 11:42 AM)
2 years since the day you sign-in to your dropbox from your new device.
I see.... until now i belum sign up and never tried before lol laugh.gif
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 11:51 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 18 2013, 11:49 AM)
Should sign-up asap. Not sure when the promotional free 50GB will end for new Samsung devices.
is it? I thought this is part of Note 2 features, no? unsure.gif
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 11:56 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 18 2013, 11:52 AM)
Wa, unker Benny selling off his Note II
wow his action is so fast... he knew Note 2 price gonna drop after Xperia Z is out
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 12:22 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 11:59 AM)
Note 8" and S4 also to be announce soon. hmm.gif
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 18 2013, 12:13 PM)
If the price does drop, it would not be because of the XperiaZ.
yea u r right...

Anyway, just read the xperia Z's review by gsmarena. Dunno is it a bias review or what...

Camera - 13MP camera hardly any better than some competitors' 8MP units, <- Exmor R markeing gimmick? lol
In the comparison shot result, seems like Note 2 video and photo quality is better than Xperia Z in good lightning scene.

Audio quality - Very good audio quality vs Note 2 audio is perfectly clean hmm.gif

kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 12:26 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 18 2013, 12:25 PM)
Nice review of Xperia Z
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_xperia_z-review-887.php

Unfortunately there weren't any details on the power saving, just a very short paragraph. I'm impressed by the Z, but I earnestly want an active digitizer and larger screen smile.gif

As I said sometime early on, if this is the NEW Sony, Samsung needs to watch out. Only time will tell if Sony Entertainment will come and strangle their younger brother. I am well aware of how Sony has the devs milling around them now.
they will do the battery test separately on their blog site nod.gif
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 12:29 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 18 2013, 12:26 PM)
YES. Regret leaving you guys but I will still be following this thread
Sold it within 3 mins after posting and received 10 enquiries within 10 minutes
Yes will want to try out the new Xperia Z ( due 6 March) and probably get the Note 3 later on
Note 2 is still the best android phone I have used to date
wow that was super fast! ... this prove Note 2 is still a hot selling phablet after so many months smile.gif

last nite went to the temple in Jenjarom, many ppl took out their giant screen phone to take photo.. .obviously is Note 2 haha
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 12:49 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 18 2013, 12:35 PM)
I guess many female use note 2 as well right? Quite number of them I've seen
yea nod.gif
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 02:20 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 18 2013, 02:04 PM)
Exmor sensor sux. Just a marketing gimic.
Then i guess... this Xperia Z is another failed product lol... so so LCD screen, camera, sound quality... i guess battery life also not that great bah laugh.gif ...
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 04:39 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Feb 18 2013, 03:33 PM)
No offense, I believe the screen isn't that bad.
User Records Xperia Z LCD screen

As for the audio quality, my MH750 IEM which was bundled with Xperia T was far much better than the one bundled with Note II. Regardless of Details, Layering & Soundstage. Xperia Z will come with a brand new IEM which is driven with a 13.5mm Neodymium dynamic driver.

Camera? It's quite subjective. As Samsung using Sony's camera, Xperia's Exmor R sensor actually performs similarly to Samsung's Sony-manufacturer sensors, just that the colour production and Contrast aren't the same, which are quite subjective and non-quantitable. Xperia Z's Exmore RS is also used in Oppo Find 5, and its photo samples proved to show how stacked sensors perform in low-light & dynamic range.

Of course, Note II has much much larger battery but Xperia Z is designed to be IP57 (IIRC) certified. smile.gif
Screen display also very subjective... for me personally like saturated colour screen haha

see ->
Note 2 vs Xperia Z
http://s582.beta.photobucket.com/user/netb...vGS3_1.jpg.html

HTC Butterfly also look better
http://s582.beta.photobucket.com/user/netb...yMO_10.jpg.html
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 05:23 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2013, 05:02 PM)
laugh.gif Just pulling your legs. tongue.gif
I think eventually I will get Note III... sweat.gif
I really can't live with small puny screen.
Minimum requirement: 5.5" screen
for girl sure no problem lor... big mah... got handbag.... 20' also not a big deal laugh.gif
kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 10:42 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 08:21 PM)
Huhh..S4 will surely wallop both phone doh.gif
Closer behind will be One M7. Then Note3 will wallops all phone available like past two years..Bwahaha.. laugh.gif
Actually Butterfly is to compete with S3 not S4..which the HTC won already. But then...this cycle never end one doh.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 18 2013, 08:25 PM)
Yeah butterfly will wallop S3 but S4 is just around the corner, HTC really have bad timing.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 08:28 PM)
S4 will be meet by One M7...more powerful than Butterfly.
This Butterfly for S3 only...I think la hmm.gif
why are you guys so sure S4 gonna be the best phone again? No official specs and design leak around also... except 13mp camera and 1080p 4.99' screen.

I really cant think what Samsung is going to put into S4 to give us a "WOW"
kevintth
post Feb 19 2013, 12:36 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(King_Hector @ Feb 19 2013, 12:26 AM)
To make the king go WOW

1) change the fugly "design for human" shape of s3. Besides by now they already make full use seeing so many different models use the same casing.

2) use proper rgb screen.

3) stop the cheap plastic fetish already.
1- their design is almost the same, and already confirmed that the S4 will have physical home button again.
2- again, they will use Super Amoled, just not sure whether is pen-tile or non-pen-tile OLED. And dont expect it is improper screen (flexible screen lol)
3- agreed with you, should have something like HTC body or aluminium body like iphone laugh.gif

just wait for their announcement next month lolx... high expectation always lead to disappointment nod.gif

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 19 2013, 12:39 AM
kevintth
post Feb 19 2013, 12:41 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Feb 19 2013, 12:33 AM)
Today I got OTA Update.
See version no. didn't change.

What's the changes ?
Read the thread title. The answer is there laugh.gif

kevintth
post Feb 19 2013, 09:44 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Feb 19 2013, 01:58 AM)
In other news, blackberry Z10 is available.......for RM2999 LOL

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2241317&hl=
wow ... blackberry also that expensive shocking.gif

QUOTE(King_Hector @ Feb 19 2013, 07:45 AM)
firstly raw material of plastic is petroleum, which comes from bangkai binatang (animal carcass).

of course there are many uses of plastics in the modern wall like tupperware, car accessories, etc.
so it also depends on what type of plastic used. in the case of samsung, the feeling is flimsy and cheap.
well.... agreed to have aluminum material or better material but... should think of other factors, like cost and weight. Consider Note 2 is so big... the weight already 183g, if use aluminum body, afraid will end up 200g lol blink.gif

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 19 2013, 08:37 AM)
i'm one of those that appreciate the 'cheap' plastic. to me... it's strong enough to withstand drops without ending with dents. it is lightweight enough for me. many use a case with phones anyway... so, whether its plastic or gold... many will end up seeing the case and not the actual phone itself anyway.

even if one wants to give the phone a naked feel... one can still dress it up with carbon fiber 'stickers' from iDefense... or skinz from GadgetSkinz.

but seriously... i'm surprised mods are letting all these bashing going around without giving out vacation tickets.

if not happy with a phone... then dun buy it la... no need to go to the phone's thread and tell the owners there that you dun like this, you dun like that... adds more noise to this already fast moving thread.

so sianz...
Lol.. why shoot me... im just agreed with his suggestion ... i didn't say plastic feel cheap also ...

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:15 AM)
Yeah the problem is people's perception on plastic is that its cheap because cost wise it really is.  tongue.gif But the fact is, it is such a durable and light material and have found its way into so many applications. Like i said its just people's preference.
agreed nod.gif ... to cut cost... if not.. note 2 right now RRP should be RM2599 lol....
kevintth
post Feb 19 2013, 09:49 AM

1,618 posts

hey... SIII is made of polycarbonate, not plain plastic.... all the while i thought is plastic...

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Confirmed-t...plastic_id30304
kevintth
post Feb 19 2013, 10:41 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 19 2013, 09:24 AM)
in the first place... was i referring to you?!? heck, i was not even quoting you... tongue.gif

now to quote you... Read properly and stop being overly sensitive like a scorned woman.

secondly... wishlist for s4... wrong topic/ thread. this is note 2, or at least last i checked... this is note 2 thread. go start s4 thread and post your wishlist there...
No point for him to create a wishlist for S4... i guess he is not even using Note 2 or android devices... he came here kakacaucau ... He does not like Android also.. jealous that everybody using Note 2 not iphone lolx...

see what he comment here:

QUOTE(King_Hector @ Feb 2 2013, 05:44 PM)
Android system is full of virus, Trojan, malware and crapware.

SAMSENG uses huge marketing budget to entice ppl to their products.

But once they feel the cheap plastic, lousy apps and lag, most if all become regret.

Only nerds and geeks love android.
kevintth
post Feb 19 2013, 05:43 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
Wow nice focus there keep it up. If the leave is big enough and the sunlight is at the right angle u can so this

Nokia Lumia 800 @ Leaf by JTproductions, on Flickr
what the... . drool.gif this is really impressive nice shot... but looks very fake lol laugh.gif

im sure the same way capture the spider web like the way u did under sunlight will be very nice also...

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 19 2013, 05:45 PM
kevintth
post Feb 20 2013, 09:33 AM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 19 2013, 11:48 PM)
What's in the HTC One? Dual stereo speakers with "sound quality that's so good you won't know it's a phone".

HTC's New Sense UI features the Blink Feed home screen. Instead of the usual icons and widgets, Blink pulls content from over 1600 content providers and posts relevant info to your screen. It's a lot like Flipboard, but on your home screen. Interesting!

From LYN's FB page.
Damn IMO the HTC One really nice design drool.gif

new invented camera 4mp ultrapixels by htc lolx.... dunno perform well or not compare to 8mp camera phone.

Xperia Z and S4 are going to be really tough this time... hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1962sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:41 PM