125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

Cynox
post Feb 20 2013, 05:31 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 20 2013, 05:11 PM)
Sony does seem to be the new darling for the dev community, since they released the kernel source. I just wonder if this includes the GPU drivers.
but they need to allow their warranty to be intact even if users root their devices in order to be our darling. biggrin.gif The Experia Z looks kinda refreshing with water-proof capability. Might move from Samsung to try some other brand if i got the temptation to change phone later this year. But definitely not HTC as it is still in my blacklist. whistling.gif
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:34 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 20 2013, 05:27 PM)
remove your casing first
QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 05:27 PM)
are you using a case with magnet?
yes i am, there's a magnet at my flip cover casing. walao that is affecting the screen? thank god its okay after i remove the case. will it gave permanent effect after prolong usage?
Fallenangelz
post Feb 20 2013, 05:35 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 20 2013, 05:34 PM)
yes i am, there's a magnet at my flip cover casing. walao that is affecting the screen? thank god its okay after i remove the case. will it gave permanent effect after prolong usage?
it might. its recommended not to use magnetic casings.

botakbin
post Feb 20 2013, 05:36 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
just got a call from my sister saying that my UAG parcel arrived.  biggrin.gif
Wow that's fast. When did they tell u it had left the US?
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:40 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 20 2013, 05:35 PM)
it might. its recommended not to use magnetic casings.
aiyaa..i thought my phone was broken just now. wasted my money buying this case cry.gif thanks a lot for your help! joytest i think this can be be added in the 1st page to prevent other users from buying cases with magnets like me sad.gif
cant wait for my UAG case to arrive

This post has been edited by kira_88: Feb 20 2013, 05:41 PM
Cynox
post Feb 20 2013, 05:41 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 20 2013, 05:36 PM)
Wow that's fast. When did they tell u it had left the US?
hehehe.... i told you mine would be arriving today. laugh.gif

i got the notification email about the shipping on Feb 12. Tracking the package until LA on Feb 14 which i assume it left US on that day heading to me. So it is about 5 working days after it left US to reach my hand. I think it is 2-3 days faster than the last UAG for SIII i got for my brother.
Lego Warfare
post Feb 20 2013, 05:41 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
just got a call from my sister saying that my UAG parcel arrived.  biggrin.gif
Hehe told ya. Since urs was only 1-2 days after mine smile.gif
kevintth
post Feb 20 2013, 05:43 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 05:31 PM)
but they need to allow their warranty to be intact even if users root their devices in order to be our darling.  biggrin.gif   The Experia Z looks kinda refreshing with water-proof capability.   Might move from Samsung to try some other brand if i got the temptation to change phone later this year.  But definitely not HTC as it is still in my blacklist.  whistling.gif
haha... water resistant limit, just up to 1m ... cannot bring to snorkeling take photo... but it is good to take photo under the rain, and when accidentally fell in the toilet bowl laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 20 2013, 05:44 PM
Cynox
post Feb 20 2013, 05:43 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 20 2013, 05:40 PM)
aiyaa..i thought my phone was broken just now. wasted my money buying this case cry.gif thanks a lot for your help! joytest i think this can be be added in the 1st page to prevent other users from buying cases with magnets like me sad.gif
maybe you are new to Note. It is a known info that Note and Note II cannot be used with a magnetic casing. So we dun talk about it much. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Feb 20 2013, 05:45 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 20 2013, 05:43 PM)
haha... water resistant limit, just up to 1m ... cannot bring to scuba take photo... but it is good to take photo under the rain, and when accidentally fell in the toilet bowl  laugh.gif
the water-proof ability is good enough for normal daily usage. smile.gif signing off and heading home now.. will post some pictures of the UAG tonight. brows.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 20 2013, 05:46 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 05:31 PM)
but they need to allow their warranty to be intact even if users root their devices in order to be our darling.  biggrin.gif  The Experia Z looks kinda refreshing with water-proof capability.  Might move from Samsung to try some other brand if i got the temptation to change phone later this year.  But definitely not HTC as it is still in my blacklist.  whistling.gif
Oh yeah, hmm.gif , Sony has a LARGE DISCLAIMER about warranty WHEN YOU REQUEST the bootloader unlock code. They state that there is NO WAY to revert to a pre-unlocked state so Sony CAN (WILL ?) reject your warranty claim.

So, given the so-called "evils" of Samsung and Sony, I'd take Samsung anyday due to their less restrictive practices. I am not banging the device, but the practice of the manufacturer that DOES NOT allow you to do as you like with your device. Again, there will be the practical consideration that 99.5% of the population doesn't care. Well I care.

kira_88 added under "common problems"
kira_88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:52 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 20 2013, 05:43 PM)
maybe you are new to Note.  It is a known info that Note and Note II cannot be used with a magnetic casing.  So we dun talk about it much.  biggrin.gif
yes, last time i was using Galaxy S. Was thinking of upgrading to nexus 4 but then cracked my phone screen and nexus was no where to be found here at that time so purchased a note 2 and was planning to sell it back when nexus arrive in our shore. but what do you know, this device is so awesome that i can say once u go note you'll never go back!

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 20 2013, 05:46 PM)
Oh yeah,  hmm.gif  , Sony has a LARGE DISCLAIMER about warranty WHEN YOU REQUEST the bootloader unlock code. They state that there is NO WAY to revert to a pre-unlocked state so Sony CAN (WILL ?) reject your warranty claim.

So, given the so-called "evils" of Samsung and Sony, I'd take Samsung anyday due to their less restrictive practices. I am not banging the device, but the practice of the manufacturer that DOES NOT allow you to do as you like with your device. Again, there will be the practical consideration that 99.5% of the population doesn't care. Well I care.
kira_88 added under "common problems"
thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kira_88: Feb 20 2013, 05:55 PM
TSjoytest
post Feb 20 2013, 05:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 20 2013, 05:52 PM)
yes, last time i was using Galaxy S. Was thinking of upgrading to nexus 4 but then cracked my phone screen and nexus was no where to be found here at that time so purchased a note 2 and was planning to sell it back when nexus arrive in our shore. but what do you know, this device is so awesome that i can say once u go note you'll never go back!
thanks  thumbup.gif
Heheh, once you take something the size of the Note, you can't go back to anything smaller. It looks so puny.

Ok, 52 more posts to 2500. New home coming. I will announce.

Again, contributions requested and welcome. See page 1 there are several areas for contributions.

This post has been edited by joytest: Feb 20 2013, 05:59 PM
neo0915
post Feb 20 2013, 06:01 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 20 2013, 05:58 PM)
Heheh, once you take something the size of the Note, you can't go back to anything smaller. It looks so puny.
I like ur word... "puny"... hahaha... biggrin.gif

Anyway, some good news for SwiftKey purchaser...
SwiftKey 4 with Flow hits the Google Play Store
What SwiftKey Flow does is that not only does it let you enter words by swiping your finger across the screen but you can also string together entire sentences without lifting your finger.

Seriously amazing...
ryukick
post Feb 20 2013, 06:03 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 6 2013, 08:58 AM)
TS, please add me to the owner list.
Titanium Grey, 16gb, LTE version..
Are you able to utilize the LTE functions at all? From what I have read, if you need to get a LTE enabled SIM from Maxis to make this work....just curious as I am deciding whether to buy the LTE or Non LTE version...my Sim is from my company (unlimited old legacy 3g Plan) so I can't change it...
TSjoytest
post Feb 20 2013, 06:04 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Feb 20 2013, 05:04 PM)
Hye..u means my post about GCC testing for wireless charging?
Its here..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57900186
Ayed, added. Did you have an earlier post showing some pics of your Qi setup with the sticker coil for the phone's backplate? I recall someone did post that.
tot31
post Feb 20 2013, 06:05 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 20 2013, 03:25 PM)
btw all, being TS, and being involved, is hard work.  tongue.gif  We will soon have a new version coming up, probably by tonight. I will need to sort some stuff out at work, and hopefully by tomorrow we will have the new version up and running.

Thank you for your support and contributions, keep the contributions coming.

Contributing has its rewards, like what tot31 has experienced. Let him tell you all about it after he comes back from the all-expenses paid reward.
Just got the flight details and preparing for the briefing before departure. biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 20 2013, 06:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 20 2013, 06:05 PM)
Just got the flight details and preparing for the briefing before departure.  biggrin.gif
I'm sure you will have lots of loving from the host(esses). Now you will have good subjects for the camera.
tot31
post Feb 20 2013, 06:13 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Feb 20 2013, 05:40 PM)
It is already stated in the manual...so RTFM first before do anything next time... tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Feb 20 2013, 06:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Feb 20 2013, 06:01 PM)
I like ur word... "puny"... hahaha...  biggrin.gif

Anyway, some good news for SwiftKey purchaser...
SwiftKey 4 with Flow hits the Google Play Store
Seriously amazing...
hoho this should be worth trying rclxm9.gif

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:52 PM