63 posts

ASSASIN CREED III?

Hehe.. happy.gif
abubin
post Feb 7 2013, 04:32 PM

10,429 posts

If you are serious on storyline then try to play Planescape Torment.

I personally did not finish playing this game but from what I read a lot of critiques praise the game for it's storyline.

The reason is because this RPG have an unconventional storyline about the fantasy world. There are various characters like the talking skull and fire wizard which both are your NPC. The greatness of the storyline is how they are able to pull it off with unconventional characters and fantasy world settings.

This post has been edited by abubin: Feb 7 2013, 04:32 PM
Domomo
post Feb 7 2013, 04:40 PM

172 posts

legend of dragoon
mass efect trilogy
warcraft 3 ori and expansion
LeoLilieno
post Feb 7 2013, 05:32 PM

542 posts

The Witcher series have the best storyline so far for me.
Arnaude
post Feb 7 2013, 07:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Feb 7 2013, 02:07 PM)
read your review on sleeping dogs. i was also annoyed by the camera control in sleeping dogs because im used to gta style where you can look freely anytime.
but the newer patch for the pc has actually solved this problem smile.gif
haha, yeah. it's fixed. btw thnks for visiting biggrin.gif
azzaim92
post Feb 8 2013, 11:27 PM

375 posts

The Walking Dead (After playing that game, I became addicted to all things Walking Dead biggrin.gif)

Sleeping Dogs is quite a good game to play biggrin.gif

Kingdom Hearts 2!
ray148
post Feb 8 2013, 11:47 PM

451 posts

Btw...the kickstarter for the sequel has started!!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/redthr...longest-journey

This post has been edited by ray148: Feb 9 2013, 01:30 AM
slepth
post Feb 9 2013, 12:21 AM

188 posts

Let see what I can remember. For me:

1. Planescape: Torment (superb story but gameplay kinda so-so)
2. Legacy of Kain. Definitely a legacy when the story spans a few games.
3. Longest Journey. 1 was good but 2 kinda meh.
4. Mass Effect 1 & 2. 3 killed the story mad.gif
5. Assassin Creed series. Except 3, didnt play that one.
6. Neverwinter Nights 2: Mask of Betrayer.
7. Starcraft. Oddly enough, for a RTS, its story was quite good.

Since everyone mentioning console games:
1. Final Fantasy series. Each one with its own unique story.
2. Persona 3. The phrase " He's gone to the la-la-land" will forever stuck in my brain.
FrostLance
post Feb 9 2013, 04:13 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

anyone already mentioned Knights of the Old republic KOTOR?
aiyish
post Feb 10 2013, 03:28 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Bioshock
Spec Ops: The Line
The Witcher 2
XCOM (Its basically your own war story)
Borderlands 2
CoD:Black Ops 1 (yes, seriously)
Bastion

LWRNCH6550
post Feb 10 2013, 02:45 PM

614 posts

Easy, Lots of games dated before 2009.
Only a few exception of games in 2010~2013. Very few.
Loto
post Feb 10 2013, 05:42 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 5 2013, 01:39 PM)
lol... kids nowadays..
sorry to say all ur game listed is not even close to Baldur's Gate, Planescape Torment , IWD series lol.

FF7 has the best storyline in any FF series.. Made lots of ppl cried when aerith died sad.gif
That's not how you say 9!

Plus, Baldur's Gate and Icewind Dale aren't really good for story as Planescape Torment is. Though, they are better games as PS:T is more like a Visual Novel anyway

Loto
post Feb 10 2013, 05:50 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Feb 6 2013, 01:11 AM)
yup i tottaly forgot how awesome the storyline for fallout 3 is!
Aw naw, 3 was awful compared to the others because Bethesda writing. Either 1 or New Vegas was the best of the lot. Though, it was decent enough if you're getting to know the series.
TShomerthewhopper
post Feb 11 2013, 08:52 PM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Loto @ Feb 10 2013, 05:50 PM)
Aw naw, 3 was awful compared to the others because Bethesda writing. Either 1 or New Vegas was the best of the lot. Though, it was decent enough if you're getting to know the series.
really? ive played only no3 and new vegas
and i thought no3 is better because of the quest of finding the father biggrin.gif
TShomerthewhopper
post Feb 11 2013, 08:55 PM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Feb 10 2013, 03:28 AM)
Bioshock
Spec Ops: The Line
The Witcher 2
XCOM (Its basically your own war story)
Borderlands 2
CoD:Black Ops 1 (yes, seriously)
Bastion
spec ops the line is really weird and disturbing rclxub.gif
ZeratoS
post Feb 11 2013, 10:16 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

The World Ends With You / Subarashiki Kono Sekai on the Nintendo DS.
sidthesloth
post Mar 4 2013, 10:33 AM

174 posts

Planescape Tormet : For the story line. Pure rpg classic.

Baldur's Gate I & II (Including expansion) : Great story that scales with gameplay. Achieve godhood status with godlike powers upto lvl40!!!!

Final Fantasy VI : Best FF series ever!! Great storyline. Badass villian (Especially Kefka high pitch laugh is classic)

Mass Effect series : Great game, great storyline. The problem is not the ending storyline, Its the final Marauder boss.

Half Life series : I'm surprised no one mentioned Gordon Freeman.
emohardstyle
post Mar 5 2013, 12:48 AM

145 posts

In my opinion...
1.Ace Combat 5
2.Assassin's Creed Series. XD
3.Metal Gear Solid 3
AeonixG
post Oct 13 2013, 01:45 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:47 PM)

Btw...the kickstarter for the sequel has started!!!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/redthr...longest-journey
I played finished the Dreamfall : Longest Journey but did not recall the story..only know the main prog falled asleep and never awaken, is this kickstarter the continue of the story??
woit
post Oct 13 2013, 01:47 PM

94 posts

suikoden 2

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.2413sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:09 AM