Investment RIVERVILLE RESIDENCES @ OLD KLANG ROAD [OT], Premium residential in OKR with KL addre

jacky91
post Jun 8 2015, 08:27 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

Hi all, just went to the show house ytd and since the project site is just beside, I went in and take a look as well. Seems like they are just doing the pilling..didn't see any carpark formed up yet...

By the way, I am actually quite interested in this...anyone mind to give me a summary of the pros and cons at this area? smile.gif appreciate it very much!
jacky91
post Jun 8 2015, 03:14 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 8 2015, 10:07 AM)
pros:
close proximity to kl, pj
accessibility from npe or old klang road
freehold land

cons:
next to htc
next to klang river
surrounding low cost flats
car parks on main road, jam up the area
the demography there is mostly low income group
crime prone area
Thank you very much for your effort! Been deciding for a while..decided not to go for it as I will be buying for own stay. Really dun wan to take the risk of exposing family to crime prone area.

This post has been edited by jacky91: Jun 8 2015, 03:15 PM
jacky91
post Jun 8 2015, 03:34 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Jun 8 2015, 03:27 PM)
Crime prone area? Come on la... You think how safe is Malaysia. If you want lower crime prone, perhaps you can go to mont kiara, I always saw police car patrol there.
I dun understand how my OWN PREFERENCE annoyed you. True that every area has a certain crime rate, but certain area has higher and another has lower. So why should I place myself in a situation where I need to be worry about my own safety? It is not like I cannot choose :/

This post has been edited by jacky91: Jun 8 2015, 03:35 PM
jacky91
post Jun 8 2015, 03:40 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 8 2015, 03:39 PM)
u can also check out on see the actual location itself.. dont take my word for it  laugh.gif
I have been to the site yesterday...seen all those flats surrounding the site. Location wise is really good smile.gif but surrounding turned me off.
jacky91
post Jun 8 2015, 05:21 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(gugukrez @ Jun 8 2015, 05:20 PM)
PROS

- Easy access to PJ/KL/PUCHONG/SUNWAY -
- Food/wet or dry market is not a issue since easy access to other place.. 10min drive to OUG/old town pj,15 Min to sunway
- freehold
- low maintenance fees
- 2 car park

Cons

- Will be damn jam on morning and after work.. unless travel from sunway..
- Next to high electric cable
- after work hours the road will be pack due to 2 side way become one side way.
- Surround with low cost flat
- as they said crime area but now days is better thn before.. but robbery and drug dealer still around
- alot of pariah motorcyclist aka gangster
Thanks for your input smile.gif
jacky91
post Jun 9 2015, 08:27 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Jun 8 2015, 11:23 PM)
P/s: I not buyer of the riverville.

Just to let you know that each property got it own price and pro/cons. Example you want to buy grade a food but your budget is for grade b food. If you think riverville is not your cup of tea. Don't worry out side a lots of development sure you will find a cup of tea. Cheers bro.
Of course I understand that each property got its own pros & cons. That is why I decided not to take it up after considering it.

What is with "Example you want to buy grade a food but your budget is for grade b food" ? Did I mentioned price is a problem? :/ all I were saying is this property does not worth it for me because of the external concerns. Get the fact right.

0.1001sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:59 AM