Investment RIVERVILLE RESIDENCES @ OLD KLANG ROAD [OT], Premium residential in OKR with KL addre

aquest
post Nov 1 2013, 02:17 PM

662 posts

Priority Preview

Dear

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your early registration of your interest to our upcoming premium residential condominium project located at Old Klang Road, Taman Sri Sentosa, namely RIVERVILLE RESIDENCES. It is a full residential freehold condominium project nestled with more than two acres green.

Currently we have more than 2000 subscribers and the response is overwhelming due to the strategic location and the FREEHOLD Kuala Lumpur title of Riverville Residences.

In order not to dismay our early registered members of this premium project, our management selected the most loyal and long waiting registered members in list to invite them to our office to have a preview and you are one of them that being chosen. Not all registered members are being selected as we do not want to lose control on the crowd. For other registered members they will be invited to our official preview sometime in December 2013.

RSVP Your Attendance .........

Our special priority preview will be held on 9th November 2013 (Saturday), 9am to 3pm at our office located at 31-1, Jalan 3/108C, Taman Sg Besi, 57100 Kuala Lumpur.

If you are interested to attend this priority preview, please reply to this email or call in to speak to Stephy or Max 03-79839188 to indicate your attendance (you may bring along your spouse/guests/relatives).We are looking forward to see you soon.

Thank you.

C.C.Chow

General Manager

aquest
post Nov 9 2013, 04:03 PM

662 posts

Net prices (after 10% discount) start from rm490 psf for 1116 sf n 1210 sf
while rm480 for those 1304 sf n 1400 sf.

Maint chgs + sf = 22 sen

Total units for 2 blocks =473 unit sitting on 4.73 acres
the whole developmemt area is > 9 acres

Though the invitation is a simple n dull affair in the absence of even a scaled down model n not to mention a show unit, I opine that the concept is far more convincing than its neighbouring pa1120. But obviously not in the class of petalz located just a mile away.

The av price is considered high for an almost unknown developer but what makes up is its lower density n promises of lush greeneries along its 300m long riverbank.

The main worries on the minds of aspiring purchasers are definately the htc n security as the vicinity is known for petty crime n drug pedaling.

later phase of the development may see commercial activities that hopefully include banks.

aquest
post Nov 9 2013, 05:19 PM

662 posts

on the way probably b4 block B opens up for sale. show unit to be built on the project site.
aquest
post Nov 9 2013, 07:49 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(bakacupid @ Nov 9 2013, 06:39 PM)
Means the cheapest unit also cost more than  RM500k ???
Why not since nothing is less than 1k sf. Entry price is rm540k for 1116 sf at level 6.
aquest
post Nov 9 2013, 08:01 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Nov 9 2013, 07:14 PM)
Bro, where is the office? Tomorrow go to jalan2.
On the way to midfields after passing nirvana, petronas n that huge 63 building. Soon after turning left n u'll see it on 1st floor of a bank. quite conspicuous. u won't miss it. Btw, they close on sunday.
aquest
post Nov 11 2013, 04:58 PM

662 posts

security is a non issue for those who r:

buying for investment. they r not likely to live there

presently living nearby but wish to upgrade to better environment n facilities. this group of buyers r already vulnerable to such potential risk anyway. so dun make any difference to them.

presently living nearby n buying for the next generation. they would want their married children, grand children, siblings, etc. to be as close to them as possible

bravehearts from outside of batu 6 1/1 jln kelang lama, tmn sri sentosa, sri manja, petaling utama, kanagapuram or PJS 1/2/3 who see an opportunity in a difficulty. (i see a difficulty in an opportunity in the case of sunway geo after failing to secure a sub 1k sf unit in block A).

so it goes without saying that this n future projects in this locality aren't meant for everyone especially the faint hearted n non risk takers. but then again, where else can one find a f/h property that's under 500 bucks psf carrying the 'preferred' KL address? i overheard that they plan to match G Residence in quality n finishing.

so is it the best bang for the bucks? at a tad rm500 psf i would still consider it to be slightly overpriced without DIBS, freebies n providing only 1 carpak for the 2 smaller of the 4 >1000 sf types. it could have been cheaper if not for DBKL scaling down the total units by a whopping 200 units.

compared to other developers, the booking sum is a paltry rm5k only. those who booked have 3 - 4 months to consider whether to proceed or not in signing the SPA or else get full refund provided that they can prove that they r unable to get their application for loan approved.

r 473 units enuf to quench the thirst of these groups of buyer? from the sales chart, definitely not.
aquest
post Jan 6 2014, 11:30 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jan 6 2014, 09:25 PM)
Just Received

Dear VVIPs,
You are cordially been invited to the preview of new condominium project "RIVERVILLE RESIDENCES" off Old Klang Road, 

Date: 11 (Sat) & 12 (Sun) Jan 2014
Time: 10am-5pm
Venue: 31-1, Jalan 3/108c, Taman Sungai Besi, 57100 KL (Above Public Bank, near Midfields Condo)

(RSVP: Call or SMS to xxxxxxxxxxx)
Early Bird Promo:
1. Early Bird Price (Block A), Indicative from RM490psf 
2. Legal fees on SPA & Loan absorb by developer

KNN.. if you call me VVIP, wth now you only invite..  doh.gif
This call is the 3rd or 4th batch already. Only high floors r available by now.
aquest
post Jul 16 2014, 04:14 PM

662 posts

sales gallery officially opening this weekend

aquest
post Jul 16 2014, 11:11 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(myproblem @ Jul 16 2014, 06:03 PM)
Are they having the gallery at the actual location? If not they might have strong reasons why they avoid doing that.

They must be hiding something too...

Good luck guys.

That location only have 1 entry/exit. Forget about going home if there is a curfew there... Which happened before
the venue (site@srisentosa) time n date r already clearly stated
if still doubtful why dun just call the nbr provided in the sms
apa lagi info boss mau?
aquest
post Jul 18 2014, 12:53 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Jodrian @ Jul 17 2014, 12:09 PM)
I went last Saturday, their sales gallery is completed. I saw people doing the landscaping and their show unit is 90% completed. However we still manage to check out the show unit although the workers were still touching up the details here and there. Was told vthing should be completed for the official launch this weekend.

As for % sold, i have no idea. Saw the board, seems like units in Block A almost sold off. Block B still available.
block A entry price was lower back then (last qtr last yr) at around rm490 psf (after discount) but now the corresponding units in block B have risen to rm520 psf but this time purchasers of the 2 smaller b/u r allocated 2 cp/unit instead of 1 previously. each additional cp costs rm28k.

the take up rate for blk B is not encouraging.
aquest
post Jul 18 2014, 04:52 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(myproblem @ Jul 17 2014, 06:03 PM)
I just want to share my experienced about that area. And, hope that no naive person got bluff into some marketing tricks. Which it is very clear. If the site is located INSIDE Taman Sri Sentosa then say so why would they want to state it as Old Klang Road?

Anyway, i keep quiet from now on.

Yes, i do not have $ to buy if do, i would rather throw away rather than having afraid to go home every night.

I hope u have $ to buy too.. Go a head no 1 is stopping you.

Since u love that place so much then let me have the honor to wish your whole family to stay in that area forever.
'old klang road' aka okr isn't just a thoroughfare serving 2 points apart. historically, its taken in context as a mini township comprising of the many tamans, kampungs n villages on both sides of the main road. therefore, most taman located off okr often include 'Jalan Kelang Lama' in its postal address.
for eg. No. 1234 Jalan PJS 3/48 (Sri Manja Square), Batu 6 1/2 Jalan Kelang Lama, 46150, Petaling Jaya, Selangor does not mean that this property is located along the the main road. fyi, sri manja square is located some 1.5 km away from the main okr or approx the same distance Riverville is away from the okr/bomba traffic lights junction. it is most likely that Riverville's address shall follow the same postal protocol.
Therefore, the developer did not mislead but simply omitted 'Taman Sri Sentosa' in their banners. But those registrants who received their SMS blast can attest that these 3 words were clearly stated.
aquest
post Jul 18 2014, 06:06 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 18 2014, 05:21 PM)
true enough but what about condo's like petalz n d sands? is d surrounding area safe or same like riverville?
the purchasers of petalz n d'sands r more affected by noise n air pollution due to their close proximity to ktm sleepers on 1 side n elevated npe on the other.

aquest
post Jul 21 2014, 05:20 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Jul 21 2014, 12:53 AM)
I usually leave house around 830, exit to OKR takes less than 10 min but some driving skills will be needed  tongue.gif
U mean potong Q skill, especially on the right hand lane at the okr/tss traffic lights junction?
aquest
post Aug 9 2014, 03:11 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 8 2014, 02:24 PM)
been there last Sunday, decided not to place my booking due to reasons below

1. Facing high intese cable
U sure the htc from a distance of >100m is gonna fry u like McDonald's potato chips?

aquest
post Aug 9 2014, 11:41 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 9 2014, 10:41 AM)
why risk yourself if there is option to choose. Staying nearby HTC is indirectly killing human body.
What r the options given that many of the purchasers themselves have been living in tss for the past decade or two?
where's drillz of "htc is indirectly killing human body" in taman sri sentosa?

aquest
post Aug 9 2014, 11:54 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Aug 9 2014, 10:45 AM)
Many other choices.
D sandz next to petalz.
Citizen opposite petalz
Former Ben 10 nearby
Southbank
Tiara mutiara 2
Etc

All better location~
Buyer spoilt with choices =D
Are these 'choices' also priced < rm550 psf with 2 cp? Btw, u left out skyville 8 aka benteng 8.

aquest
post Aug 9 2014, 06:54 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 9 2014, 04:58 PM)
i am not saying it killed people in taman sri sentosa. But believe it or not, those are scientific study.

Go google yourself on those study, i remember someone attached in thread also.
before u consider any (potential) risks posed by htc, do u even know what should be the minimum safe distance from htc n what is the actual distance from riverville site to the htc? or just because it's within ur sight implies that its gonna 'kill human body'? did u check with the developer on the distance?

u should back up ur argument with empherical studies or research carried out by local certified bodies on a specific residential area, in this case taman sri sentosa where there r thousands of families currently residing along both sides of the htc. instead of referring to google to rescue u. if none, then u suggest should initiate one since u r so worried.

aquest
post Aug 9 2014, 08:51 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 9 2014, 07:22 PM)
i dont check, but rather i was in their showroom weeks back. And i am sure you know their show room is attached to development site.

This is individual risk acceptance level, you may think that doesn't harm human body but doesn't mean the rest would agree with you.

You sounds so defensive on this HTC which made me puzzled? i hope you are not any sales agent trying defend.
u still have not answered the 2 basic questions pertaining to the minimum safe distance n the actual distance of the 2 residential blocks to the htc. it is essential that u must get these facts right first before anyone can judge whether the residential units r located within a fairly safe distance from the htc. ur 'risk acceptance level' is purely based on sighting of the htc n not performing a physical measurement n compare ur findings against a prescribed minimum distance.

m not siding the developer but questioning ur crude methodology used in concluding that the nearby htc is 'killing human body' without further elaboration or explanation. so, how many human bodies that u know of have been killed, directly or indirectly by the nearby htc in tss?

btw, u r equally defensive if not more so, deviating from the subject by raising a non-of-ur-business as to who i am perception.
aquest
post Aug 10 2014, 03:15 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Aug 9 2014, 09:53 PM)
hello, i have been repeating the same thing that people in this thread have posted some studies on HTC. If you couldn't find it, here you go for another source.

http://www.safespaceprotection.com/electro...ower-lines.aspx

Malaysia HTC is lower which range at 400KV.

I been to that side but off course not with exact measurement between development site and HTC. My gauge is around 100 meters to connect HTC and development site.

Stop arguing before the mod close this thread due to 'personal fight'.
finally u managed to come out with a logical answer to 2 of the questions..salute. 100m is about right but i put it as a bit further.

the 2nd question is still unanswered as to the minimum safe distance from htc in tss to the exact site of the 2 residential blocks. each time i had to emphasise tss so as not to confuse it with other locations where different transmission lines carry different voltage. for eg. the much publicised protest held in 2011 against the construction of of mega 42m high pylons supporting transmission lines from tmn connaught to kajang (dubbed fishbone connaught) carry a voltage of 275 kV 'only'. so for most residential areas, i opine that the voltage is much lower, at 132 kV or lower. a quick check with the tnb website revealed that there is no such thing as 400 kV transmission line as claimed by u. its either 500 kV, 275 kV or 132 kV.

furthermore, u provided a link that leads to a dubious website purportedly providing emf health risk info. upon scrutiny, it further leads to 2 other pages http://www.safespaceprotection.com/safespa...-solutions.aspx n http://www.safespaceprotection.com/safespa...t-a-glance.aspx , as one can see, this website is infact an online shop trying to hide behind some scary but creative stories targeting unsuspecting readers. its real objective is promoting n selling their so-called 'safespace' products which claim to be able to protect ur body from any form of emf radiation (which include those emitted by hp kept in ur shirt/trousers pockets) etc. i say dubious because the articles r wriiten in such a way so as to boost the sales of their online products, thereby lacking substance and credibility. there is not a faint trace of evidence to back their claims n no approval given by the fda n no endorsement by any relevant authorities. there r a few selfie testimonies not meant for the articles written but praising the 'safespace' products. if u truly believe in the prowess of these products, then u r contradicting urself by saying that 'htc is killing human body'. imagine that just by consuming these products, u r fully protected from emf radiation and safe to sleep directly under a 400 kV live transmission line 24x365x?. so what is the risk if htc is 100m away? more such dubious websites can be found by googling 'emf radiation'.

so is htc carrying a voltage of say, 132 kV safe from a distance of 100m-150m away? how many ppl have been reported to be 'killed by htc' or contracted illnesses like leukemia over the past 20 in tss? in tss, there r even more houses located <100m from the htc. that is the answer n not any dubious websites with ulterior motives.

btw, u should stop diverting the subject this time by seeking mod's help.

0.0214sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:56 AM