Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 06:55 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

Nice 6.0.1 jailbroken and shsh saved now to upgrade to 6.1 and jailbreak it biggrin.gif
fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 07:00 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Feb 5 2013, 06:28 AM)
http://ijailbreaknow.com/jailbreak/users-f...r-jailbreaking/
LOL i cant open stock apps hahaha ,

who kena this bug ? at first ok , just now i read and check , lol dah kena
Weather app down LOL

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Feb 5 2013, 06:56 AM)
Why when i want install something.. Why it say need to fix manually bla bla?
Cydia too overload?

fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 09:48 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

weather app now working for me, after updating to 6.1 and re-jb thumbup.gif
fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 10:56 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Feb 5 2013, 10:40 AM)
cydia is super heavily loaded
suggest you'd take a break and come back later lol
Everytime a new untethered jb is released tongue.gif
fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 09:44 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

Read the note on cydia about the traffic.. saurik is really funny biggrin.gif the hits earlier today so massive LOL
fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 10:02 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

I'll just wait before installing any jailbreak tweaks some haven't been tested on ios 6.1 i guess smile.gif
fluotone
post Feb 5 2013, 10:59 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

Well I ran the .sh script by pod2g to fix the weather.app issue. Doesn't seem to fix it still tho =/
fluotone
post Feb 6 2013, 07:57 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Feb 6 2013, 07:12 AM)
The full 6.1 firmware is in Zip format. When I do a shift plus restore, I just select the zip file correct? No need to unzip the file first?
No need, itunes will do it for you
fluotone
post Feb 6 2013, 07:58 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Feb 6 2013, 07:38 AM)
[attachmentid=3298487]
After jail breaking in unable to view my usage time although my iPhone is charged to full. Anyone facing the same problem???
mine so far ok.. IP5
fluotone
post Feb 6 2013, 02:14 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

I figured out that installing the evasi0n update in cydia is what breaks the weather app \=
fluotone
post Feb 6 2013, 02:51 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 6 2013, 02:23 PM)
Nope, I dont install those update, after you reboot ur device after the 1st time you update Cydia, weather will broken

Here are the tutorial manual fix weather app
I see.. Thank you notworthy.gif I already compiled that script yesterday and execute it on the phone but still unable to fix.

Was it successful for you?
fluotone
post Feb 6 2013, 03:00 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

Lets wait for the cydia package update.. Hehe
fluotone
post Feb 6 2013, 03:02 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 6 2013, 02:55 PM)
I follow the tutorial, few reboot to verify
My weather app not broken anymore~
Niceee.. Ok I'll go try this again

QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 6 2013, 02:59 PM)
I never use the weather app but since I've been unable to use it, I have this itch to fix it ... why ahh? Will try the manual fix tonight.
Haha same here blush.gif
fluotone
post Feb 7 2013, 11:07 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

I get a feeling the evasi0n jb is a bit unstable compared to absinthe.. anyone else felt the same? or is it just me sweat.gif

fluotone
post Feb 7 2013, 11:17 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Feb 7 2013, 11:09 AM)
I thought it's perfectly fine. I say its stable, but not many apps from CYdia is supported yet. Thats the only cons.
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 7 2013, 11:11 AM)
Mind elaborate a bit?
I think its ok only problem with weather app but
They already release the fix
I noticed one thing is that sometimes it takes very long to boot up my phone..

Maybe I'm just retarded sweat.gif

fluotone
post Feb 7 2013, 11:22 AM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Feb 7 2013, 11:17 AM)
Every tool will have its fair share of hiccup during its initial release.
This Evasion JB cover so many devices and considering that (so far) it only breaks 2 things, I would say it is very very good already. As I remember last time during the geohot's limera1n JB, version after version were released to continue fixing those newer bugs that were reported.

For the weather app, it's not really a deal breaker, just install alternative weather app from the AppStore smile.gif
Yes thats a good suggestion about the weather app hehe

0.1537sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:37 PM