Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
firdausbhari
Jul 28 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(zaxwin @ Jul 28 2013, 01:35 AM) I am now on iOS 5.1.1 iPhone 4,so the latest firmware for iPhone 4 is which one?ios 6.1.3?untethered jailbreak?this is because I check my SHSH,only 6.1.3 is saved,others cannot find...any advice? ios version 4.3.3, 5.1.1, and 6.1.2. for me those 3 are most stable ios version (with jailbreak of course). you are now on 5.1.1, you got no shsh for 6.1.2 below. unfortunately, when you upgrade to 6.1.3, it is jailbreakable but its tethered. perhaps you should think before restore, jailbreak whatsoever This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Jul 29 2013, 10:24 AM
firdausbhari
Jul 28 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(zaxwin @ Jul 28 2013, 12:57 PM) I have the saved SHSH from 4.2.1 until 6.1.3 but miss out SHSH from 6.0 until 6.1.2.i checked this from cydis tss centre. actually, 4.3.3 below are useless as most of the apps now requires ios 5.0 above. either stick on 5.1.1 or upgrade to 6.1.3. it is all up to you. This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Jul 28 2013, 01:27 PM
firdausbhari
Jul 29 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(zaxwin @ Jul 29 2013, 12:31 AM) Actually there are something wrong with my phone,that is why I was thinking to update my iOS.i would still be able to downgrade to iOS 5.1.1 right,since I have saved 5.1.1 SHSH? if its iphone 4 below, its a yes.
firdausbhari
Sep 12 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Sep 12 2013, 08:51 AM) Untethered or tethered?since if tethered it already publish before.. its tethered jailbreak
firdausbhari
Sep 13 2013, 12:22 PM
is there anymore interesting jailbreak tweaks u guys wanna share?
firdausbhari
Sep 21 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(overmars @ Sep 21 2013, 07:53 PM) hey thanks for your reply. So if i want to upgrade to iOS 7, i will just upgrade through setting>general>software update? Even though my phone is jailbroken, i still can upgrade the normal way? u have to restore using itunes
firdausbhari
Oct 2 2013, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(piap_master @ Oct 2 2013, 04:47 PM) mine was jb ip5 ios 6.1. trying to shift restore tru itunes for ios 7.0.2. itunes showed device is not compatible?y is that? try restore without using shift. restore and update as usual cuz ios 7.0.2 is the latest version
firdausbhari
Dec 23 2013, 01:31 AM
jailbroken but most of the tweaks doesnt work. maybe have to wait for updates
firdausbhari
Dec 23 2013, 01:42 AM
activator isnt working
firdausbhari
Dec 23 2013, 01:45 PM
Any tweaks that depend on mobile substrate doesnt work at the moment. Wait for update, hopefully....
firdausbhari
Dec 24 2013, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ Dec 24 2013, 04:08 PM) Ok la i stay with IOS6.12 JB then good choice bro. just stick with jailbroken 6.1.2 This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Dec 24 2013, 08:41 PM
firdausbhari
Dec 30 2013, 11:03 AM
haiyooo. when la will get my phone back from Maxis. i wanna jailbreak toooooo
firdausbhari
Dec 30 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(skeletoninpink @ Dec 30 2013, 11:27 AM) hi sifus.. i'm new to JB.. if i want to upgrade my ios, i just send my ip4 to kedai.. but this time i decide to jailbreak my ip4 myself n i need help from all sifus here... step by step how to jailbreak from ios 6.1 to ios 7? can ah? ? do not upgrade to ios7 if youre still on iPhone 4 bro. not worth it
firdausbhari
Dec 30 2013, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(skeletoninpink @ Dec 30 2013, 11:41 AM) not worth it ek? hurrmmm... i really need to upgrade my iPhone 1st! btw, i'm a girl. yup. will lag for sure and i dont think you'll be pleased to use it. sorry my bad. sis
firdausbhari
Dec 30 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(spacepilot @ Dec 30 2013, 12:07 PM) iphone 4 can use iOS7 can lag alot? yes. LAG A LOT on iphone 4 hahahaha
firdausbhari
Dec 30 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(zaxwin @ Dec 30 2013, 04:09 PM) It depends actually...i did update my iphone 4 to ios 7...so far no problem to me and i dont really install much apps and tweaks...still smooth... i dont know bout u la but for me still lag. 4s still okay.