Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Slyp
post Mar 21 2013, 12:56 AM

903 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:14 PM)
Can we run the 'erase all contents' on a jailbroken phone?
I read it somewhere before that it might brick the phone.

Advise pls
No, don't do that bro.
Aiman131
post Mar 21 2013, 01:27 AM

iFag
1,313 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 21 2013, 12:14 AM)

Advise pls
Its takes forever
WimpyKid
post Mar 21 2013, 08:13 AM

We fix your Devices!
2,673 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:14 PM)

Advise pls
No, you will be stuck on apple logo. Do a clean restore instead. smile.gif
Da_Shiang
post Mar 21 2013, 08:35 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Mar 20 2013, 09:12 PM)
What tweak was that? i dont see any tweak he posted
It called International Location.
jc120208
post Mar 21 2013, 10:40 AM

131 posts

Thanks for the advice.
Thing is, let's say i want to wipe off the data in my ios 612 J.B.-ed phone, I may need to do it manually now?
As apple is no longer signing ios 612 so to restore I'll have to go to 613.

Potential buyer might have concern with a non-able Jailbroken phone... for now that is.
skyacer
post Mar 21 2013, 01:25 PM

176 posts

why after i install the cydia brightness fix IOS tweak for fastrespring and my all social networking apps cant been hear opposite voice message.....but i check my ringtone all works perfect just voice msg dun have sound... any sifu know the problem?
pisang
post Mar 21 2013, 04:26 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 20 2013, 08:42 PM)
Afraid you're stuck bro. Look at the previous 2 posts by azraeil
You can only restore to 6.1.3 now
how about stitching the SHSH to the IOS6.1.2 and restore? will it work?

btw, i'm also not sure if there is any software supporting stitching SHSH to IOS6.1.2
i'm just wondering...
arslow
post Mar 21 2013, 05:16 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 21 2013, 04:26 PM)
how about stitching the SHSH to the IOS6.1.2 and restore? will it work?

btw, i'm also not sure if there is any software supporting stitching SHSH to IOS6.1.2
i'm just wondering...
Will only work if you have an A4 device.
pisang
post Mar 21 2013, 06:40 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 21 2013, 05:16 PM)
Will only work if you have an A4 device.
okok.. tks
FaezFarhan
post Mar 21 2013, 07:01 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I've just purchased an iPhone 5. Wanna jailbreak, I'm currently on iOS 6.0.2. What's the best thing to do? Stick with iOS 6.0.2 and jailbreak? Can I update to 6.1.2 or not necessary?
jc120208
post Mar 21 2013, 08:46 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 21 2013, 07:01 PM)
I've just purchased an iPhone 5. Wanna jailbreak, I'm currently on iOS 6.0.2. What's the best thing to do? Stick with iOS 6.0.2 and jailbreak? Can I update to 6.1.2 or not necessary?
I would stick with 6.0.2. The jailbreak will work.
6.1.x got lots of complains with regards to the 3G issue
decavalera
post Mar 21 2013, 09:37 PM

bloody roots
2,338 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Mar 21 2013, 07:01 PM)
With the new release of 6.1.3, can we upgrade to 6.1.2 which is not the latest iOS?
jc120208
post Mar 21 2013, 09:41 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Mar 21 2013, 09:37 PM)
With the new release of 6.1.3, can we upgrade to 6.1.2 which is not the latest iOS?
Nope. Apple do not sign 6.1.2 already.
Blues89
post Mar 22 2013, 09:59 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

using restore method might be feasible...
@@
overmars
post Mar 23 2013, 12:52 PM

216 posts

Hi guys, currently I'm on a jb iOS 5.1.1, iPhone 4s. The last time I jb it had been more than a year using an app called absinthe. It was cool and easy to use and with the clear guidance from the otaku, I could jb it without a sweat. Never updated anything since then as I was satisfied with my phone. However lately, my phone began to act a lil weird. Lots of crashes and freezes. I guess thats a calling for me to update my phone. =>

So guys, I would love the inputs from u all. Is it any good for me to update and jb my iOS or would I be better off to just stick with the old one? Is there any guide on how to update and jb to the current iOS? I remember there used to be a guide on the first page of the thread but I couldn't find it anymore? Are the steps still the same? That is:

1) update to the latest iOS from the phone software page
2) download jb app from Internet
3) connect the wire, click a few times on the app
4) wait till it's all done.

I've never touched this kinda stuff for a long time. So any input or guide will be very much appreciated. Thanks guys!
Wildcat
post Mar 23 2013, 12:59 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Mar 23 2013, 12:52 PM)
Hi guys, currently I'm on a jb iOS 5.1.1, iPhone 4s. The last time I jb it had been more than a year using an app called absinthe. It was cool and easy to use and with the clear guidance from the otaku, I could jb it without a sweat. Never updated anything since then as I was satisfied with my phone. However lately, my phone began to act a lil weird. Lots of crashes and freezes. I guess thats a calling for me to update my phone. =>

So guys, I would love the inputs from u all. Is it any good for me to update and jb my iOS or would I be better off to just stick with the old one? Is there any guide on how to update and jb to the current iOS? I remember there used to be a guide on the first page of the thread but I couldn't find it anymore? Are the steps still the same? That is:

1) update to the latest iOS from the phone software page
2) download jb app from Internet
3) connect the wire, click a few times on the app
4) wait till it's all done.
I've never touched this kinda stuff for a long time. So any input or guide will be very much appreciated. Thanks guys!
Unfortunately you can no longer update to the latest ios 6x as the latest one is 6.1.3 and it is not jail breakable as of now.
Apple stop signing 6.1.2 earlier this week so there is no way for you to update to that.
Afraid you have to stick with 5.1.1 if you want to retain the J.B.
KoYuKii
post Mar 23 2013, 01:21 PM

1,979 posts

any1 having issue with thier 6.x JB phone?
im a ip4s user. it happen to me randomly n most of the time whenever any app need access to camera, the app crash back to springboard. even sometimes i open native camera oso crash. need to respring or restart my phone.

any1 have such issue?
overmars
post Mar 23 2013, 01:22 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 23 2013, 12:59 PM)
Unfortunately you can no longer update to the latest ios 6x as the latest one is 6.1.3 and it is not jail breakable as of now.
Apple stop signing 6.1.2 earlier this week so there is no way for you to update to that.
Afraid you have to stick with 5.1.1 if you want to retain the J.B.
Ahhh, well have to bear those crashes and freezes a little longer I guess. Thanks for the fast reply bro. Oh yea is there any significant difference between 5.1.1 and the latest 6.1.x? And vast improvement that worth going through all the trouble of jb'ing it again? Thanks
Wildcat
post Mar 23 2013, 02:30 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Mar 23 2013, 01:22 PM)
Ahhh, well have to bear those crashes and freezes a little longer I guess. Thanks for the fast reply bro. Oh yea is there any significant difference between 5.1.1 and the latest 6.1.x? And vast improvement that worth going through all the trouble of jb'ing it again? Thanks
The biggest gripes would be the apps that requires iOS 6 to run.
And I like the enhanced photostream sharing feature very much since my family and i all use idevices
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 12:06 AM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 21 2013, 09:41 PM)
Nope. Apple do not sign 6.1.2 already.
they do not sign but i think u can still downgrade without shsh right? last time i owned ipad jb ios 5 then upgrade to 5.1 they patch ios 5 jb..i use tinyumbrella and run the itunes then dfu restore it back to ios 5 no problem even without saving shsh. dunno about now la..smile.gif

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:49 PM