131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

adrian0229
post Jul 4 2006, 08:05 PM

3,913 posts

in game,if ur tyre run for 2 fast laps,ur car will lack of grip bcoz tyre overheat but in real f1,need 2 keep the tyre heat so that can giv more grip 2 the car..weird
young_soul
post Jul 4 2006, 10:35 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 4 2006, 05:59 PM)
any tips not to overheated the tyres?
not going above 60KMPH will help whistling.gif
speedoom
post Jul 4 2006, 10:42 PM

471 posts

wooo.....you guys are really mega fast rclxms.gif

raikonnen this is how i check if i did a clean lap,no cut,no cheating,no offroad
open the telemetry from ingame

it'll look like this

hover mouse on the lap time and then click on check lap..

as you can see the lap is not clean and got big red x on the lap time

and got small right on lap time if it's clean

closer look where im cheating,offroads...
speedoom
post Jul 4 2006, 10:46 PM

471 posts

on steering wheel's lcd....
got differents colour for tyre....purple/violet,red,orange,yellow...what it meant? tyre wear or tempature?

This post has been edited by speedoom: Jul 4 2006, 10:49 PM
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 4 2006, 11:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 4 2006, 08:05 PM)
in game,if ur tyre run for 2 fast laps,ur car will lack of grip bcoz tyre overheat but in real f1,need 2 keep the tyre heat so that can giv more grip 2 the car..weird
Tyre has their own operating range, thus the game just emulated this. In real life, this does happen. Remember in Nurburgring the McLaren was caught out because of the heat was making the tyre not as adhesive as they wanted it to be
young_soul
post Jul 5 2006, 01:06 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 4 2006, 10:46 PM)
on steering wheel's lcd....
got differents colour for tyre....purple/violet,red,orange,yellow...what it meant? tyre wear or tempature?
yup, it represents tyre wear and tempreature. When you come out of the pits, you notice the tyres being green rite? Basically its not heated enough. I don't really know what other colors there are, but I remember red means need to change tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 5 2006, 06:14 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 4 2006, 10:42 PM)
wooo.....you guys are really mega fast rclxms.gif

raikonnen this is how i check if i did a clean lap,no cut,no cheating,no offroad
open the telemetry from ingame

it'll look like this

hover mouse on the lap time and then click on check lap..

as you can see the lap is not clean and got big red x on the lap time

and got small right on lap time if it's clean

closer look where im cheating,offroads...
Oic.
Means if there's no x on the lap time means clean lap?
But if we put Flag rules ON..still can clarify clean lap?

woe.com
post Jul 5 2006, 12:06 PM

438 posts

woww.. do u guys still playing now? I saw this tread was in March, how i can join you guys? I'm crazy about this game too..

But sadly thing is i'm using keyboard to play, so i would slow about 3-5second slower compare to 'wheel' player...
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 5 2006, 12:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

not really. we all are using keyboard so not that much difference
young_soul
post Jul 5 2006, 01:35 PM

2,032 posts

the wheel player is only -0.014 faster than me tongue.gif

wheel players have more advantage in settings, keyboard players need to change here and there according to the track

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jul 5 2006, 01:36 PM
woe.com
post Jul 5 2006, 02:01 PM

438 posts

Guys, do u hav this kind of prob?

Example, If i host / create a game, but in the main list, other ppl cant see my game room, and even i wait so long also no 1 will come to my room. actually wat is the prob?

I'm using streamyx 66 package, connection speed prob?
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 5 2006, 02:07 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

lol, we have the same thing happened to us once.
Check teh 1st page. We use Hamachi to connect now
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 5 2006, 02:23 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 5 2006, 01:35 PM)
the wheel player is only -0.014 faster than me tongue.gif

wheel players have more advantage in settings, keyboard players need to change here and there according to the track
you use wheel too tongue.gif
I almost did 1:07:4...then engine blew up after last corner tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 5 2006, 02:25 PM
young_soul
post Jul 5 2006, 06:09 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 5 2006, 02:23 PM)
you use wheel too  tongue.gif
I almost did 1:07:4...then engine blew up after last corner tongue.gif
har...I dun even have a car...I use keyboard lar...
I almost did a 1:07:03 but messed up in sector 2 tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 5 2006, 08:22 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 5 2006, 06:09 PM)
har...I dun even have a car...I use keyboard lar...
I almost did a 1:07:03 but messed up in sector 2 tongue.gif
messed up?
then does not count lorr
Latest I did 1:07:476.
-0.083 shy

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 5 2006, 08:24 PM
speedoom
post Jul 5 2006, 09:59 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 5 2006, 06:14 AM)
Oic.
Means if there's no x on the lap time means clean lap?
But if we put Flag rules ON..still can clarify clean lap?
i always ON flag rules....

hmmmmm,if ingame you're not given warning for cutting tracks but in telemetry can see you're offroads....i also dunno what to say.but for me,sometimes i'll consider it as taking advantage
for example,you dont see reallife f1 driver, drive straight through at...
albert park - hill & waite
montreal - the green pavement after the long straight
nurbugring - veedol s
magny cours -end of lycee
imola - variate alta
speedoom
post Jul 5 2006, 10:14 PM

471 posts

about tyre...i thought
purple/violet - cold tyre
red - heated and at optimum condition
orange - overheated or picked some debris
yellow - blistered,dirty & lack of grip

This post has been edited by speedoom: Jul 5 2006, 10:15 PM
young_soul
post Jul 5 2006, 11:57 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 5 2006, 08:22 PM)
messed up?
then does not count lorr
Latest I did 1:07:476.
-0.083 shy
geng lor you. That's the best I can do with the keyboard liao. When I get a relatively good time, my computer lag pulak doh.gif

give up, go to france...

I'm so off in france doh.gif 1:15s....even the AI can do better than me
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 6 2006, 12:13 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

there are some tips for france. I'll upload the video tomorrow.
TSlinkinstreet
post Jul 6 2006, 09:45 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

France preview
http://laypark.com/shared/France.avi

131 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled