21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 18 2006, 04:31 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 18 2006, 03:41 PM)
At first I tought Adrian hit me wan tongue.gif after I see the replay only know its you biggrin.gif
I dunno what happened between you and Adrian...my replay wasn't showing much...maybe because of the lag
Hhitting is one thing...disturbing a race with continuous messages is what pisses me off vmad.gif
especially when we are the one being cursed tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 18 2006, 06:24 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 18 2006, 04:53 PM)
adrian not available for tonight... he went to genting to see his "twins"...
tonight will be peaceful without him... tongue.gif
too bad can't race tonight.
legs so sore...walking a lot sweat.gif
so tired.

Regarding Speedoom, I think it's a speed bug.
It happend from time to time.
If it happens again, restart the game...then it would be normal again.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 18 2006, 06:45 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 19 2006, 05:25 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Sakhir, hitted on the left sife by Speedoom before the 1st corner.
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 19 2006, 05:36 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 19 2006, 05:30 PM)
luckily not me hit u lo....haha
you will if behind me tongue.gif

my side mirror does not work.
should have block Speedoom after the Start.
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 19 2006, 05:48 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Aug 19 2006, 05:43 PM)
fortunately,im quicker than you at start flex.gif

and sorry because making you hit me.....
im avoiding edwin,afraid my brake attempt wouldnt enough,so i turn right....
but i didnt saw at the sidemirror,you're at behind and trying to overtake me sweat.gif
surprised though to see faster drivers during Start and heavy fuelled.
Gotta check my setup.

I was looking at my sidemirror to see anyone behind me before I turn right.
My side mirror does not work sweat.gif

when busy searching for the 100 meter sign (ready to brake)...then got hit.

At least we have the concience to look for the side mirror.
Other? they won't even bother tongue.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 19 2006, 06:09 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 19 2006, 05:59 PM)
hahaa... luckily adrian is on full tank, so cant pickup... tongue.gif
and luckily i pass him, if not, dunno wat happen.... laugh.gif
ya.. i think speedom is trying to avoid many cars, got me infront, then adrian on the left, and didnt see u on the right... haha... 3 cars side by side moving in 1 corner is really not easy, 3 in 1... tongue.gif

woo... on the 1st corner, bcoz speedom bang a bit on raikkonen, raikkonen just run straight over the 1st curve, and i almost crash with him as i think the gap, was less than 1 meter... (watch for the replay on my car, cockpit view, so scary...)

But i just wonder speedom using 1 stop, y he pickup so fast on the start? even more faster than adrian in pole position.. and i'm having hard to chase on him too at the 1st stage of the race..

It was exciting if u race for 2 stop... and also the risk to stop twice.. icon_rolleyes.gif
2 stop?
I only stopped once.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 19 2006, 06:14 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 20 2006, 02:16 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

It seems that some of us have edited own files.
Even during the race..Start...with heavy fuel also can launch quickly.

There's files that we can edit so that we can launch faster than anybody else.
If it's true than it's not fair lah.
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 20 2006, 03:13 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Aug 20 2006, 02:57 AM)
i have been playing this game for 2 years and countless starts..expect me to be slow ar mad.gif
just because you cant do it, doesnt mean others cant vmad.gif sigh
cocky whistling.gif

Hmmm...after searching then confirmed that in RH2004..launch control DOES NOT
work.
It will only work unless you edit the files of your car.
Still waiting whether this is consider cheating or not.

linkin has been playing F1C like forever.
Hope he can gave his opinion.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 20 2006, 04:17 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 20 2006, 01:32 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I'll try editing my files a bit on the launch control.
Then we'll see whether I'll get a mismatch when we play online.
Testing only.
I won't use it for racing.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 20 2006, 01:45 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 20 2006, 01:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 20 2006, 01:32 PM)
who wanna race?we try race 100% race length ok?which circuit?n izit edwin on9?
100%?
sweat.gif

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 01:25 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

nasty crash by me tongue.gif
saw my car 'trippin' over like Heidfeld in Indianapolis.
Does not look that horrible in the cockpit...but when I watch the vcr...
doh.gif nasty... laugh.gif

I forgot that I was heavy fuelled and put the hammer down after the 1st corner,
trying to catch Speedoom...also nearly 'kissed' his rear reaching the 1st corner.

after I hit the wall...lost my rear wing and hitted Adrian's left front wheel nicely laugh.gif
flipped...like he77 laugh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 11:59 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 21 2006, 01:30 AM)
"We are the champions" played by a Renault engine. biggrin.gif

Hear it here.
wish to hear how a Ferrari engine playing it tongue.gif

guys, have you tried racing with AI at maximum strength and agression?

not matter how hard you try...still can't get pole....only 2nd on the grid.
during Start...worse would be 3rd.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 12:01 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 12:15 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 12:12 PM)
me only 100% and 100% tongue.gif
Tried that...100% and 115%...easy to beat them.
even pole was 4 seconds faster.

Edison, kinda shock when heard that you want to quit the league sad.gif
Want to concentrate on NFS is it? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 12:17 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 12:48 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 12:22 PM)
I'm playing championship with max AI strength, but I think only 75% agression. Why cannot get pole? I get them quite a lot, but during race...different story. They're much faster in race than qualifying. So far, my problems in race is:
1) miscalculation with fuel tongue.gif
2) forget to increase radiator intake doh.gif
3) "speeding" in the pits shakehead.gif

sigh...
I guess when strength 120%, AI was strong in the race.
But agression just for qualifying...I mean AI not that strong during quali.

How about Start of the race?
Even you got pole..they still manage to overtake you during Start?
How many places did you lost?
Did not use any LC during Start?

Thats' why I put the RPM limiter OFF and Pit Lane Assistance ON.
Safety in the pit lane is critical tongue.gif
Now I know how to pit tongue.gif
Speeding...but once reach the white line entrance of the pit..brake quickly to get
into 1st gear...then be fine.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 12:50 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 04:14 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 02:17 PM)
Another 1994 season report from me... tongue.gif

The third round is at Imola. The 94 configurations is different from the current one, where from the start finish line, there's a straight up to the 1st hairpin smile.gif

I qualified 18th, my team mate 16th. I had to lower the rpm from 14400 to 14000 because i had two engine blownouts before. I had a great start, by 3rd lap i was 4th following Schumi closely tongue.gif then i pit, fell back to 6th. Then disaster struck.... again! vmad.gif vmad.gif i was 4th with 7 laps to go when i engine lets go sweat.gif sweat.gif

the drivers championship : DC 1st, Schumi 2nd, irvine 3rd. Both the McLaren drivers have not score any points rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Schumacher with Benetton-Ford won 1994 world title with 92 points.
Damon Hill Williams-Renault with 91 points.
Gerhard Berger - Ferrari 41 points.
Mika McLaren-Peugeot 4th with 26 points.

Can't wait to install mega update so can race with you.
speed soo slow..d*mn streamyx.

Penz, I'm also confused.
Manual driving should be faster.
Also, MOMO some more.

Well..most keyboard players used TV cockpit..easier to see race line tongue.gif
I tried it...not for me lah.

If put max strength and agression...hard to catch AI's in front.
Pace were equal.
When braking on corners can be close.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 04:22 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 04:45 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 04:43 PM)
dont be upset lah kenny... he wasnt talking about you... tongue.gif

he post :

Well..most keyboard players used TV cockpit..easier to see race line

not

Well..young_soul used TV cockpit..easier to see race line
exactly.
just answering Penzman's inquiry.
why so sensitive?

to me, view does effect racing speed.
depends on the view you've selected.

keyboard + tv cockpit = good result
keyboard + cockpit = bad result

wheel+tv cockpit = bad result.
wheel+cockpit=good result.

try it...you'll see the results.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 04:53 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 04:57 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 04:50 PM)
well, you're always nagging about that view thingie...and let's be honest...its not gonna help Penzman's times whistling.gif
no...it's not my nagging.
it's just some of us have issues when tv cockpit were mentioned.

Penz, try driving MOMO+ tv cockpit...gave us your results.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 05:01 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 05:02 PM)
I can drive first person view, cockpit view, helicopter view, spaceship view...you name it.
maybe its you who's afraid of the rule change...since you suggested it brows.gif
and I hear about this view thing first from you, in thread and in races/practices...where else did I learn it from...
enough, maybe you just don't realize it.
well, if want to be fair.
next season..all aids OFF.
Manual clutch, gear shifts...TC Low... laugh.gif
surely got a lot of merry go round in the 1st lap.
Unless you use TC Override brows.gif

I'm gonna keep mentioning tv cockpit, cockpit etc.
Just expressing opinion and discussing because Penzman was asking.

This is a discussion thread correct?
So we discuss lah.
It's not like only in LYN F1C got drivers using tv cockpit and keyboard.
All around the world also got what.
Agree?

I think Penzman needs to try driving auto.
But manual supposed to be faster...that's why I'm surprised Penzman was not
fast.
I'm trying to learn manual though..so difficult to master.
Penzman did it... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 05:12 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 05:12 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM)
errrrrrrrr...... What u mean by TV Cockpit view?? u mean can see the whole car?
not the whole car...in F1...the camera on top of the car.

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 06:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:28 PM)
Just now join gkl84 practice session,
guest what, i blow my engine with auto shifting. tongue.gif
I think when you mess around with shifting and braking..engine might blew up.
Edison, you only drove auto right?

I always thought that young_souls postings were arrogant tongue.gif
But I guess what we wrote here represents who we are.
Because everything we wrote came from our mind and soul right?
I'm not arrogant nor cocky...good enough for me thumbup.gif
I do my talking in the track laugh.gif

On the other hand...we have a driver like Adrian.
Another different charachter tongue.gif

Me also...another different charachter.
Maybe because of the cheating issue.
I just heard that in other leagues some drivers do cheat.
I just don't want it to happen in our league or racing.
That's why I voiced my concern.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 07:05 PM

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0596sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 PM