131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 05:12 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM)
errrrrrrrr...... What u mean by TV Cockpit view?? u mean can see the whole car?
not the whole car...in F1...the camera on top of the car.

evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 05:21 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 04:50 PM)
well, you're always nagging about that view thingie...and let's be honest...its not gonna help Penzman's times whistling.gif
how arrogant. sweat.gif sweat.gif
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 05:22 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM)
well, if want to be fair.
next season..all aids OFF.
Manual clutch, gear shifts...TC Low... laugh.gif
surely got a lot of merry go round in the 1st lap.
Unless you use TC Override brows.gif

I think Penzman needs to try driving auto.
But manual supposed to be faster...that's why I'm surprised Penzman was not
fast.
I'm trying to learn manual though..so difficult to master.
Penzman did it... notworthy.gif
impossible...aids off are for MOMO users only, keyboard users cannot go aids all off.
I tried manual before...not easy. Coz different track got different gear ratios. There are so many gears...sometimes I ter-masuk Neutral gear too laugh.gif During the race in Brazil, I wanted to go neutral so that the car will roll to the finish line...lagged, termasuk Reverse doh.gif

oh ya, I tried cockpit view before...in Australia, while we were waiting to start the race. Was only 2 seconds slower than my best. Cornering was very fun...especially the U-turns laugh.gif

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM)
errrrrrrrr...... What u mean by TV Cockpit view?? u mean can see the whole car?
you know that camera mounted on top of the engine air intake? Basically its that view which allows you to see the front tyres nicely biggrin.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 05:24 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 21 2006, 04:50 PM)
2nite ada race?we try spa ok?longest track in f1c...sure hv fun...

by the way,plz dl this track....we will try it some time after all of us finish installed it k?

buenos aires
adrian, is this the 94 configurations?
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 05:24 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 05:21 PM)
how arrogant. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
arrogant lagi shocking.gif shocking.gif
if changing view can help me go faster, I would have done so
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 05:26 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 05:24 PM)
arrogant lagi shocking.gif  shocking.gif
if changing view can help me go faster, I would have done so
then what you call this... sweat.gif

are you still on this case?
I use third person view in GT4, NFS U, U2, MW, Flatout, Daytona....etc
I use first person view in Initial D
I use inside car view in Battle Gear
I use TV cockpit view in F1

I'll use what I like...when I like it  camera view is a lame reason for being slow. View does not affect your racing speed, your skill does.
well, you're always nagging about that view thingie...and let's be honest...its not gonna help Penzman's times

I can drive first person view, cockpit view, helicopter view, spaceship view...you name it.
and I heard about this view thing first from you, in thread and in races/practices...where else did I learn it from...
enough, maybe you just didn't realize it.

edison_84
post Aug 21 2006, 05:28 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Just now join gkl84 practice session,
guest what, i blow my engine with auto shifting. tongue.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 05:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:28 PM)
and my game CTD when you left...
gkl83
post Aug 21 2006, 05:30 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:28 PM)
huh? how many radiotar intake u have?
seem like australia have many shortcut road to take... whistling.gif laugh.gif
edison_84
post Aug 21 2006, 05:32 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 05:30 PM)
and my game CTD when you left...
CTD?? full name? tongue.gif
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:30 PM)
huh? how many radiotar intake u have?
seem like australia have many shortcut road to take...  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
radiator = 3
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 05:34 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:32 PM)
CTD?? full name? tongue.gif

encik Crash To Desktop tongue.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 05:35 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 05:26 PM)
then what you call this...  sweat.gif
you're basically quoting what I said so far...what do you mean? I dun understand.

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:32 PM)
radiator = 3
that's already a lot...maybe a normal mechanical failure only. Did it say "your engine is overheating"?
edison_84
post Aug 21 2006, 05:37 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 05:35 PM)
you're basically quoting what I said so far...what do you mean? I dun understand.
that's already a lot...maybe a normal mechanical failure only. Did it say "your engine is overheating"?
No sign at all, my car suddenly slow down, then smoke come out from the rear..
ohya.. gkl84 set engine failure to time scaled. I think that the reason

gkl83
post Aug 21 2006, 05:41 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:37 PM)
No sign at all, my car suddenly slow down, then smoke come out from the rear..
ohya.. gkl84 set engine failure to time scaled. I think that the reason
hm... i use default setting for tat game hosting...
"wear and tear" will cause engine failure?
edison_84
post Aug 21 2006, 05:43 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 21 2006, 05:41 PM)
hm... i use default setting for tat game hosting...
"wear and tear" will cause engine failure?
everything set to normal, except those state in the rules and regulations. smile.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 05:47 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 05:35 PM)

You dont understand or you dont want to understand?

Although you are posting on these thread infront of a pc, that doesnt mean that you cant show any respect to your fellow forumer.

Penzman was asking how he can improve his time using wheels like guys who are using keyboard.

and Raikkonen answered that probably some of them use TV cockpit view, so they can see the racing lines better.

and then out of nowhere, you posted

are you still on this case?
I use third person view in GT4, NFS U, U2, MW, Flatout, Daytona....etc
I use first person view in Initial D
I use inside car view in Battle Gear
I use TV cockpit view in F1

I'll use what I like...when I like it camera view is a lame reason for being slow. View does not affect your racing speed, your skill does.
and then i posted that Raikkonen wasnt mentioning about you.

and then you posted

well, you're always nagging about that view thingie...and let's be honest...its not gonna help Penzman's times

you are hinting that Penzman is actually slow, no matter what he do, he will not go faster.

and then you arrogantly go on posting

I can drive first person view, cockpit view, helicopter view, spaceship view...you name it.
and I heard about this view thing first from you, in thread and in races/practices...where else did I learn it from...
enough, maybe you just didn't realize it.

that no one on this thread has asked you what view you used.

so, if you go nothing positive points/ hints/ tips to help Penzman, please keep your ' I am 1337' comment to yourself.

and i put a lot of space so you can understand.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 21 2006, 05:48 PM
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 06:01 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 05:47 PM)
and then you posted
you are hinting that Penzman is actually slow, no matter what he do, he will not go faster.

and then you arrogantly go on posting
that no one on this thread has asked you what view you used.

so, if you go nothing positive points/ hints/ tips to help Penzman, please keep your ' I am 1337' comment to yourself.

and i put a lot of space so you can understand.
1) I did not hint that he was slow at all. I meant that view is not gonna help. Please see properly. And let's not forget, I said I saw Penzman personally chip off his times in Sepang when we were practicing.
2) I'm guessing that you were aiming at my post about driving with the spaceship view? That's a response to Raikkonen's comments...which he deleted. He deleted a lot after I responded...

am I still arrogant? Keep that 'I am 1337' for yourself coz to be frank...whatever that means...its not for me.

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 21 2006, 06:05 PM
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 06:07 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 06:01 PM)
1) I did not hint that he was slow at all. I meant that view is not gonna help. Please see properly.
2) I'm guessing that you were aiming at my post about driving with the spaceship view? That's a response to Raikkonen's comments...which he deleted. He deleted a lot after I responded...

am I still arrogant?
1. you use this whistling.gif at the end of your sentence.
2. My fault, i apologize to you.

you still are, in my book based on your past post.
adrian0229
post Aug 21 2006, 06:09 PM

3,913 posts

evo...i think it is better 2 dl that 1 so that evryone wont mismatch...although it may same..
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 06:10 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 21 2006, 06:09 PM)
evo...i think it is better 2 dl that 1 so that evryone wont mismatch...although it may same..
okay. done that. when is the race?

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:01 AM