131 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

edison_84
post Aug 21 2006, 12:18 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 21 2006, 12:15 PM)
Tried that...100% and 115%...easy to beat them.
even pole was 4 seconds faster.

Edison, kinda shock when heard that you want to quit the league  sad.gif
Want to concentrate on NFS is it?  tongue.gif
nop.. cause of hamachi make me headache, but now problem solved, and i'm back biggrin.gif

young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 12:22 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 21 2006, 11:59 AM)
wish to hear how a Ferrari engine playing it  tongue.gif

guys, have you tried racing with AI at maximum strength and agression?

not matter how hard you try...still can't get pole....only 2nd on the grid.
during Start...worse would be 3rd.
I'm playing championship with max AI strength, but I think only 75% agression. Why cannot get pole? I get them quite a lot, but during race...different story. They're much faster in race than qualifying. So far, my problems in race is:
1) miscalculation with fuel tongue.gif
2) forget to increase radiator intake doh.gif
3) "speeding" in the pits shakehead.gif

sigh...
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 12:48 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 12:22 PM)
I'm playing championship with max AI strength, but I think only 75% agression. Why cannot get pole? I get them quite a lot, but during race...different story. They're much faster in race than qualifying. So far, my problems in race is:

sigh...
I guess when strength 120%, AI was strong in the race.
But agression just for qualifying...I mean AI not that strong during quali.

How about Start of the race?
Even you got pole..they still manage to overtake you during Start?
How many places did you lost?
Did not use any LC during Start?

Thats' why I put the RPM limiter OFF and Pit Lane Assistance ON.
Safety in the pit lane is critical tongue.gif
Now I know how to pit tongue.gif
Speeding...but once reach the white line entrance of the pit..brake quickly to get
into 1st gear...then be fine.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 12:50 PM
gkl83
post Aug 21 2006, 01:35 PM

8,377 posts

edited....

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 21 2006, 01:56 PM
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 02:17 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Another 1994 season report from me... tongue.gif

The third round is at Imola. The 94 configurations is different from the current one, where from the start finish line, there's a straight up to the 1st hairpin smile.gif

I qualified 18th, my team mate 16th. I had to lower the rpm from 14400 to 14000 because i had two engine blownouts before. I had a great start, by 3rd lap i was 4th following Schumi closely tongue.gif then i pit, fell back to 6th. Then disaster struck.... again! vmad.gif vmad.gif i was 4th with 7 laps to go when i engine lets go sweat.gif sweat.gif

the drivers championship : DC 1st, Schumi 2nd, irvine 3rd. Both the McLaren drivers have not score any points rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Penzman
post Aug 21 2006, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 11:22 AM)

sigh...
I'm still trying to figure out why I can't be faster than keyboard players....Kimster setups wiyth my slight modifications.

young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 02:58 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 21 2006, 12:48 PM)

Speeding...but once reach the white line entrance of the pit..brake quickly to get
AI is damn strong in the race...sometimes a whole second a lap faster than me sweat.gif
but they do more pit stops...probably different fuel strat. In a normal race, I still can finish in the podium, or even win a race.
How many places I lose? At least one...at most 4 tongue.gif . One is when I play defensive like Adrian, 4 is when I just leave things be. I dun play LC wan...I dun see any difference.

what I mean by speeding is missing the white line lor...still not used to some tracks...but other tracks ok.

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 21 2006, 02:35 PM)
I'm still trying to figure out why I can't be faster than keyboard players....Kimster setups wiyth my slight modifications.
be more aggressive with the steering wheel. Raikkonen is... whistling.gif
edison_84
post Aug 21 2006, 03:08 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 21 2006, 12:48 PM)

Thats' why I put the RPM limiter OFF and Pit Lane Assistance ON.
Safety in the pit lane is critical  tongue.gif
Now I know how to pit  tongue.gif
I will lost 3 or 4 position, but my fuel can stand longer than AI 2 o 3 lap.
gkl83
post Aug 21 2006, 03:09 PM

8,377 posts

i host now - australia track for practice... smile.gif
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 03:36 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Aug 21 2006, 03:08 PM)
I will lost 3 or 4 position, but my fuel can stand longer than AI 2 o 3 lap.
same here rclxms.gif
I notice my fuel usually lasts 4 laps more, about 60+ liters extra before the AI start their pits
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 04:14 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 02:17 PM)
Another 1994 season report from me... tongue.gif

The third round is at Imola. The 94 configurations is different from the current one, where from the start finish line, there's a straight up to the 1st hairpin smile.gif

I qualified 18th, my team mate 16th. I had to lower the rpm from 14400 to 14000 because i had two engine blownouts before. I had a great start, by 3rd lap i was 4th following Schumi closely tongue.gif then i pit, fell back to 6th. Then disaster struck.... again! vmad.gif vmad.gif i was 4th with 7 laps to go when i engine lets go sweat.gif sweat.gif

the drivers championship : DC 1st, Schumi 2nd, irvine 3rd. Both the McLaren drivers have not score any points rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Schumacher with Benetton-Ford won 1994 world title with 92 points.
Damon Hill Williams-Renault with 91 points.
Gerhard Berger - Ferrari 41 points.
Mika McLaren-Peugeot 4th with 26 points.

Can't wait to install mega update so can race with you.
speed soo slow..d*mn streamyx.

Penz, I'm also confused.
Manual driving should be faster.
Also, MOMO some more.

Well..most keyboard players used TV cockpit..easier to see race line tongue.gif
I tried it...not for me lah.

If put max strength and agression...hard to catch AI's in front.
Pace were equal.
When braking on corners can be close.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 04:22 PM
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 04:31 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 21 2006, 04:14 PM)
Well..most keyboard players used TV cockpit..easier to see race line tongue.gif
are you still on this case?
I use third person view in GT4, NFS U, U2, MW, Flatout, Daytona....etc
I use first person view in Initial D
I use inside car view in Battle Gear
I use TV cockpit view in F1

I'll use what I like...when I like it shakehead.gif camera view is a lame reason for being slow. View does not affect your racing speed, your skill does.

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 21 2006, 04:33 PM
evoHahn
post Aug 21 2006, 04:43 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 04:31 PM)
are you still on this case?
I use third person view in GT4, NFS U, U2, MW, Flatout, Daytona....etc
I use first person view in Initial D
I use inside car view in Battle Gear
I use TV cockpit view in F1

I'll use what I like...when I like it shakehead.gif camera view is a lame reason for being slow. View does not affect your racing speed, your skill does.
dont be upset lah kenny... he wasnt talking about you... tongue.gif

he post :

Well..most keyboard players used TV cockpit..easier to see race line

not

Well..young_soul used TV cockpit..easier to see race line

SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 04:45 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 21 2006, 04:43 PM)
dont be upset lah kenny... he wasnt talking about you... tongue.gif

he post :

Well..most keyboard players used TV cockpit..easier to see race line

not

Well..young_soul used TV cockpit..easier to see race line
exactly.
just answering Penzman's inquiry.
why so sensitive?

to me, view does effect racing speed.
depends on the view you've selected.

keyboard + tv cockpit = good result
keyboard + cockpit = bad result

wheel+tv cockpit = bad result.
wheel+cockpit=good result.

try it...you'll see the results.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 04:53 PM
adrian0229
post Aug 21 2006, 04:50 PM

3,913 posts

2nite ada race?we try spa ok?longest track in f1c...sure hv fun...

by the way,plz dl this track....we will try it some time after all of us finish installed it k?

buenos aires
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 04:50 PM

2,032 posts

well, you're always nagging about that view thingie...and let's be honest...its not gonna help Penzman's times whistling.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 04:57 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 04:50 PM)
well, you're always nagging about that view thingie...and let's be honest...its not gonna help Penzman's times whistling.gif
no...it's not my nagging.
it's just some of us have issues when tv cockpit were mentioned.

Penz, try driving MOMO+ tv cockpit...gave us your results.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 05:01 PM
young_soul
post Aug 21 2006, 05:02 PM

2,032 posts

I can drive first person view, cockpit view, helicopter view, spaceship view...you name it.
and I heard about this view thing first from you, in thread and in races/practices...where else did I learn it from...
enough, maybe you just didn't realize it.

This post has been edited by young_soul: Aug 21 2006, 05:08 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 21 2006, 05:02 PM)
I can drive first person view, cockpit view, helicopter view, spaceship view...you name it.
maybe its you who's afraid of the rule change...since you suggested it brows.gif
and I hear about this view thing first from you, in thread and in races/practices...where else did I learn it from...
enough, maybe you just don't realize it.
well, if want to be fair.
next season..all aids OFF.
Manual clutch, gear shifts...TC Low... laugh.gif
surely got a lot of merry go round in the 1st lap.
Unless you use TC Override brows.gif

I'm gonna keep mentioning tv cockpit, cockpit etc.
Just expressing opinion and discussing because Penzman was asking.

This is a discussion thread correct?
So we discuss lah.
It's not like only in LYN F1C got drivers using tv cockpit and keyboard.
All around the world also got what.
Agree?

I think Penzman needs to try driving auto.
But manual supposed to be faster...that's why I'm surprised Penzman was not
fast.
I'm trying to learn manual though..so difficult to master.
Penzman did it... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Aug 21 2006, 05:12 PM
woe.com
post Aug 21 2006, 05:10 PM

438 posts

errrrrrrrr...... What u mean by TV Cockpit view?? u mean can see the whole car?

131 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:32 AM