5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 02:54 AM

402 posts

I think it's impossible to do 1:27-1:30 at Suzuka.

Another interestin factor is, Ferrari is a faster car in F1C 99-02 RH2004.
max 18950 rpm.

2nd is McLaren with max 18450rpm.

I use Michael Schumacher at Suzuka and the fastest perfect lap (no cheating by skipping chicane or corners especially on the last chicane where you can flew
and manage to get 2-3 seconds faster) I've been able to set was 1:31:617

If using Kimi, 1:32.

I guess if you wanted to set the fastest time in Q if we play on9...choose Ferrari.
Anyway, in a race..concentration and focus is more important.
Just hope that cars behind us does not hit us from behind in order to overtake us.

yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 02:24 PM

402 posts

Guys, correct me if I'm wrong.
Since I'm just start learning about cars.
(Thanks to Gran Turismo though..not much but at least it teaches me stuffs
about cars)

The more RPM a car has...means it's faster or accelerated quicker correct?
I see that in RH2004,Williams BMW has the highest RPM 19050.
Ferrari 18950.

How to know the max horse power (hp) of certain F1 cars?

linkin,
when you did 1:29..you use wheel correct?
Full aids?
Braking point assistant?
Manual or auto clutch & gear shift?

With Williams BMW Montoya, I manage to do 1:32 only.
Could break 1:31..that's it.
yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 02:29 PM

402 posts

http://www.racesimulations.com/account/act...64ad050a749bb0f

Can download setup and other stuffs here.

yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 05:47 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 16 2006, 02:46 PM)
linkin, thanks alot for the setup. Felt so much better driver the car smile.gif Got pole but crashed in the race while leading tongue.gif
Hahn,
which circuit did you race?
Are you online all the time?
Wish to race with ya.

Abot GT4, dunno bout that but I learn a bit about tyres though.
As well as other components of a car.
Super Soft Tyres best for qualifying and best for 2 lap race.

Remember I mentioned my tyres totally worn off on the 3rd lap?
I bought the Soft tyres instead of the Super Soft...I won the race tongue.gif

yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 05:50 PM

402 posts

Maybe I'll buy a steering wheel.
Quite expensive.
Besides, a bit lazy to drive manual cars tongue.gif
Loves auto though.

Don't know how Senna could drive manual F1 car in an F1 race.
Changing gear with the right hand and racing at the same time shakehead.gif
Such expertise.
yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 06:22 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ May 16 2006, 09:00 AM)
linkinstreet, do you have any links to download car setup?

Just start playing '99 season last night, using Hakkinen's car. 3 races, 3 retirements: 1 accident, 2 suspension failure.... i was going fast in a corner and the suspension failed.... bye bye road.... hello wall  tongue.gif

Still getting use to the game, i've played Grandprix Challenge and GP3 before. There are some parts of the track in this game that i can go alot faster in other games, but somehow i couldnt do it in this game. Probably needs more time to set up the car
Hahn,
any other racing simulation cars out there that you would recommend?
I mean the best sellers and all.
Especially close to F1.
yusri1426
post May 16 2006, 08:53 PM

402 posts

I think once I bought the steering wheel and learn to drive manually,
then maybe I'll be able to do quick lap.

I recall that on certain corners it took only gear 2..but I brake until gear 1 to
took the corners...that's where I lost a lot of fraction of a seconds.

Hard lorr to learn to drive manually.
yusri1426
post May 17 2006, 01:29 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 16 2006, 11:15 PM)
Gran turismo. what i meant by suck is that the physics are not real. IE the tyre worn out toooo fast, even faster than real life. For example, a 24 hour lemans race car tyre would last up to 7~10 hours, depending on the type, while in the game, it lasted just 4 laps...... even the hard ones
also the aerodynamics are wrong. a real race car usually have MORE downforce at the front, so that it would not understeer.
even the brake balance seems weird. IMHO, there are many things in that game that i just don't feel right about.......

for Yusri = rFactor is a good racing sim too. also GTR and GT legends.
if you want more challenge, try Grand Prix Legends
Those are some serious accusation linkin.
Did you email the guys who develop GT?
What did they say?

yusri1426
post May 17 2006, 02:55 AM

402 posts

Any games out there that has Ayrton Senna in it?
yusri1426
post May 17 2006, 05:26 PM

402 posts

Maybe I'll check the El Capitan out.
Stopped a while playing GT4 coz been trying to set fastest lap in F1C.
Unless I buy a steering wheel and drove it like Ayrton Senna, then
I wil never set the fastest lap.

LYN GT4 TIME ATTACK PART 4 * 12 El Capitan <-- correct?
My fav. car at the moment is Honda NSX 97..invest a lot of
money for it.

A lot of regulations hmm?

yusri1426
post May 17 2006, 05:37 PM

402 posts

As for Albert Park..I think the 2nd corner...1st or 2nd gear only la.
yusri1426
post May 18 2006, 03:43 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 18 2006, 12:12 AM)
senna? there is the '88 mod but i don't remember where the hell i got it. and the '91 mod is in progress
Is there any way to send it to me? tongue.gif
Please keep me inform ya?
yusri1426
post May 21 2006, 12:02 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ May 20 2006, 03:41 PM)
just installed the F1 mega update pack...wow..they really did a great job and those older cars really quite slow compared to new ones but the 94 Mclaren engine sounds great..so smooth..but quite large space needed...
kei,
the F1 mega update...can I use it while I'm currently running RH2004?
Any Senna in it?

yusri1426
post May 21 2006, 12:35 AM

402 posts

Kei,
you said that cars in the 94 mod is slower.
I think they used the same type of car in the 94 F1.
Cars then were slower than now right?
Now more computerized and electronics.
Back then still using the right hand to change gear.
yusri1426
post May 21 2006, 02:18 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 21 2006, 01:10 AM)
what do you mean by that?
of course it's slower, BHP is lower and it's still not as grippy as it is now.
Confirmed..it is slower than now.
Yes...not as grippy as now, but Schumi can never keep up with Senna.
People been talking about how incredible Schumi was in Q.
Back then with Senna, he outshined Schumi biggrin.gif
yusri1426
post May 22 2006, 08:51 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ May 21 2006, 02:33 PM)
they were in different generation. Senna was in F1 for years before schummi came. that's why we will never knew how the 2 will fare in a straight fight.
in other news, I managed to get my lap times in 2005 down to 94 season. it seems that i only can do that in race condition tongue.gif
Yup, we'll never know but both of them we can say gifted racer.
If Schumi can fit in current type of F1...so will Senna.
Schumi's 37 now...I think Senna also can drive when he's 37..but that's
1997 (if he's still alive) or maybe he did what Mika has done which is when
Mika see that it's hard to keep up with Schumi...he retired from F1.

Back then, they drive an F1 car manually, changing gear with the right hand
(Senna) and driving with the left hand. Such expertise.
Watched a video of Senna driving a Honda NSX and they put cameras
focusing on his left hand gear shifting as well as both he's feet on the clutch,
brakes and pedal.
Such expertise...I never done that.
But I think to get a fast lap times in F1C, I need to master that.
Lost a lot fraction of seconds in certain corners when using automatic gear shifting.
F1 is not as easy as I thought.
Got my P licence with a manual Kancil car.
HATED IT!! tongue.gif
So annoying when you need to balance the clutch and the 1st gear in order to
move the car.
Prefer auto cars.
But if you wanted to be a real life racer in the future (as for me, too old already), you master manual gear shifting.

Guys, I'm using RH2004..if I install the RH2005 and the mega update,
can I still play online with you guys?
Or is it that you guys has two (2) computers with different RH each? tongue.gif

yusri1426
post May 22 2006, 01:21 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ May 22 2006, 11:32 AM)
u can just install any update packs together and all will be visible in the selection..means u can choose to play any season anytime
I see.
So no reliability issues? hehe...F1 language tongue.gif
yusri1426
post May 23 2006, 11:55 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ May 23 2006, 11:02 PM)
where can download the sanna video?
Type "Senna video" (without the "") at Yahoo.
then download biggrin.gif
yusri1426
post May 26 2006, 02:52 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ May 26 2006, 11:13 AM)
i'll b coming home this weekend..anybody up 4 fun race?
really miss my keyboard sad.gif
Me...me tongue.gif
You decide which circuit.

Can't imagine how do you guys play using keyboard.
Seems so difficult.
yusri1426
post May 26 2006, 04:44 PM

402 posts

Guys, recently formatted my hard drive,so lost all the RH2004 mods.
Can you guys list for me all the things I need to download in order to play?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:30 AM