9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

woe.com
post Jul 15 2006, 12:45 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 15 2006, 11:40 AM)
kena cut?
you made a mistake kot going off road?
That's what drivers behind really enjoy...wathing front runners make mistakes..
I would  tongue.gif

4th to 1st?
maybe others does not know how to use LC kot.
Upset kan when we thought we're winning but finish 2nd.

Adrian,
after pole sitter cut you at the 2nd corner, did you try to closen the gap?
What's the gap?
+ or - ?
And when did you really think that you'll never gonna catch him and gave up?
And how far is the drivers behind you?

Sorry ya banyak tanya...in racing..these stuffs makes it entertaining.
For drivers..much tense la since if there's no drivers behind you...then you can
concentrate chasing the front runners.

Hecks, if everybody uses MOMO...surely we'll be racing like A1 GP in Formula 1
which is a lot of overtaking and side by side  rclxm9.gif
OK.. here is the drama:

Pole position: 1.07.3xx (Alvaro) but i only manage to get 1.07.4xx in 2nd blush.gif

When starting race, for me i really dunno where is the LC button, so kinda slow pickup at the start. yea.. Adrian from 4th boost up to 1st, but then in turn 2 Alvaro was has the faster speed so move back to 1st, because Adrian having a slower car so again been cut by Oleg (Williams Driver) in the straightline, after turn 4, my turn to cut Adrian in the straightline.

Turn 5, Alvaro did a mistake and Adrian manage to get back into 3rd place and turn 6 i manage to move up side by side with Oleg but then he is fast for the 1st couple of laps and manage to fight with Alvaro, but after lap 3, he did a mistake on Turn 1 and i move up back to 2nd.

Adrian switch back to 4th before the 1st lap as he did some mistake on the last turn b4 the finish line straight. Mic (Ferrari driver) having a clean n nice turn but he was not in the good speed to catch up with Adrian. Edison car was unstable and not in the speed, i think he haven't get the right setup as he join us quite late, he is running in 6th place, and in the half way stage, Edison just retired from the race, not so sure wat is the reason...

So, this was the race position and for the finish here is the classified results:

1. Alvaro
2. Edwin (Me) +0.0.500sec
3. Oleg +0.30.xxxsec
4. Mic +1 lap
5. Adrian (Out of fuel)
6. Edison (DNF)

Good Race! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
woe.com
post Jul 16 2006, 12:17 AM

438 posts

i'm not having a good car setup for Suzuka, added on a lot of mistakes and hit, really having a bad luck then... :s

finishing last here..
sad sad...
woe.com
post Jul 16 2006, 01:38 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 16 2006, 12:48 PM)
raikkonen is razgriz?
haizzz... so blur la here...
dunno who is who... shakehead.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
woe.com
post Jul 16 2006, 01:55 PM

438 posts

Anyone wanna join Race??

Afterward 2.30PM
If got many ppl wanna join then we'll hav a race.

Circuit will decide later..
woe.com
post Jul 16 2006, 02:51 PM

438 posts

ya.. total how many MB for the track?
for me doesnt matter laa... how big i also download 1 as long as my HDD got space.. tongue.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 10:17 AM

438 posts

Can we hav a race Tonight?? around 9pm?
Which track u guys wanna race? (Just pls dont choose suzuka, is a nightmare! tongue.gif )

Anyone wanna join? Please comment here... laugh.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 03:19 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 17 2006, 12:00 PM)
linkin plus all you guys....

since my post was not replied, i've got a few suggestions. Since the title of this thread is Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, i wonder when will this league be up and running. so if and when the league will be running...

i. Maybe can decide which season to start? 1999 season ? current season ?
ii. The frequency of the race.... weekly? fortnightly?
iii. Each driver on their own or can have a team mate?
iv. The race distance?
Hi evoHahn,

nice to meet you here.
Well, this thread is started by linkin, but i had never seen him b4 in the race, we are currently using hamachi to connect to each other, and for your question, we'll be having a lots of event, lots of races depends on how many ppl are joining.

Answers:
i. We are currently playing RH2004 season as most of them prefer it.
ii. if u ask me this question, i can tell u, i race everyday, i just love to play F1C, kinda die heart fans... laugh.gif
iii. There is no specific team or driver limits you, which driver/team u like, u can just choose them.
iv. Race distance normally will goes about 25% which means is about 13-15laps. I wish the others can race 100%, but due to timing problem, network problem, sometimes is not so possible.

Have you installed RH04 n RH05 Mod? If yes, we are glad if you could join us, install "hamachi" the join to "LYN F1C" group, then u r ready to go.

Hope to see u in the up coming race ..
But.. race tat time "giv face", i'm not so expert, just a junior... tongue.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 03:27 PM

438 posts

Oh ya... i have 1 idea here..

Example, let's say we race time about 15laps, so surely there will some ppl out of the race, DNF. so u hav to be in the pits watching other ppl race.

By that time, can the person in the pits become the race control director? like when he saw car A hits car B, so definetly is car A fault, so he may ask him to hav a "Drive tru Penalty"..

Example 2: like someone cut track sweat.gif then also having some penalty stop.. biggrin.gif

Pretty much like a real F1 situation
How izzit? rather than the DNF person feels bore waiting others to finish, and much more fair to all racer too!
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 03:42 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 17 2006, 03:28 PM)
u race everyday?
tell me la...I'm online most of the time  tongue.gif

i'm a junior too  tongue.gif
ya, of course i'm a junior here... i just join in recently.. laugh.gif
I race every night when i back from work, around 8.30pm i will race...

mesg me laa when u see me on9..
my msn is edwincck@hotmail.com

ya.. tonight 8.30pm start pratice on Germany, Hockenhiem Circuit.
Around 9.30pm race...
Adrian will host the game. Adrian, please put password in the room.

woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 03:51 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 17 2006, 03:34 PM)
steward got many monitors to view and assistances for help.....
but we only have one...how to check if got 5+ players

hey....ho wbout we race now? icon_rolleyes.gif
wahhh.. siao!!
I'm in the office now, how to race?? doh.gif
I wish i could lol, then i will not feel so boring like yawn.gif

ya... steward has many monitors to view, but, we can switch to view 1 driver for like 1 lap or 2 then switch to the other, especially to those are very close to each other should watch more lo...

Not say must 100% accurate la, but still just tat a best idea to have a "Steward team" in our race lo.. biggrin.gif

woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 03:54 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 17 2006, 03:50 PM)
y put password?let other ppl join too lo..many ppl race baru syok le..
errrrrrrrrrr..... up to u lo...
if most of them dun want password, then dont need lo, but is better to make it private maa...

my 5cent whistling.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 04:05 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 17 2006, 03:56 PM)
woe, i've no problem organizing a league, but this is linkin's thread, so i think he should be the one organizing it. Right now i dont play online, because i have no net connection at home but probably by the end of this week TM will install streamyx at my home.
But... so far we organize ourself, so far, i havent seen linkin b4,
So.... i also no comment la..

I'm also new here, just giving some answer to your question.. unsure.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 04:17 PM

438 posts

But sadly Montoya is OUT OF F1!!!
u know i always support him maa.. haizz..what a unlucky year for montoya..

Is not easy to become a F1 driver in the real world, although u r fast, but there's oni 22 seat for the F1 championship, others wat they do? some test driver, or 3rd driver. or else.. stay at home masak kari lo... tongue.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 04:35 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 17 2006, 04:29 PM)
Let's vote on this.

Forgot to mention..if a driver involved in an accident, he will be investigated after
the race.
So, invulnerability is good to be put OFF.
I vote 'want put password', more privacy!
------------------------------------------------
And i agree invulnerability good to set to off and damage multiply set to 200%
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 04:57 PM

438 posts

Edwin CK Cheah - McLaren Mercedes
-------------------------------------------
but sometimes driving BAR Honda, sometimes Sauber Petronas... tongue.gif
evoHahn, u dont know F2004 is wat car???
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 05:07 PM

438 posts

evoHahn, just race yourself tonight on Germany 2004 track, and let us know your fastest lap time, bcoz i'm sure tonight u'll not able to race with us rite?

So, just to update us about your race time..! tongue.gif
woe.com
post Jul 17 2006, 08:44 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 17 2006, 08:32 PM)
soli frenz..can we make little bit late?
around 9pm...soli ya for any inconvenience
lol Adrian...
I've waiting u since 7.30pm just now... :s
woe.com
post Jul 18 2006, 09:28 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 18 2006, 02:04 AM)
Nice race  rclxms.gif

Edwin, you said you always race right?
PM me anytime...if I'm free I'll join you.
Set the time and circuit.
u turn on your MSN lo....
coz i always on my msn ma if on9..

If i race, then i mesg u there laa...
But u r a strong driver, i cant catch up much with u lohh..
Some more u r (future) Kimi, driving Ferrari.. tongue.gif

yea.. yesterday race was really a good fight. Just manage to get my Jaguar into 1.11.9xx, did the fastest lap on lap 15 with low fuel onboard.. laugh.gif .. tat's the fastest lap for me so far tat i never done b4..

Congrat to all of you who contribute! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by woe.com: Jul 18 2006, 09:30 AM
woe.com
post Jul 18 2006, 09:42 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 18 2006, 09:33 AM)
2004 got jaguar ka?
anyways sorry mates, i don't have a dedicated internet yet @ home and only on9 at CC T.T
the tracks will be uploaded shortly tho
ya... 2004 is the last season for Jaguar maa..

Hey linkin, where u stay? y ur house no internet??
Play at CC use more $ than having streamyx lehh..
woe.com
post Jul 18 2006, 10:46 AM

438 posts

Anyone wanna race tonight??
Btw, where is all the old member of LYN F1C, i saw many member in the Hamachi, but they didnt on9...

tonight 8.30PM is everyone ok for race?
u c, i told u guys i like race... rclxub.gif
Shanghai, China? ok?
race 100% ok? tongue.gif or 50% hahahaha.... never try b4 maa... can do pit stop, race wit strategy.. biggrin.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:08 PM