6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

PRINZE
post Jul 20 2006, 05:26 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

haha.. now all struggle to set the time.. make it 7am in morning, all sure got no plan.. rclxms.gif
all of us here also watch F1 on saturday or sunday one mah.. 2 hours b4 race, we can play lor..hehe..
PRINZE
post Jul 21 2006, 12:08 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 21 2006, 11:48 AM)
Honestly, not really good in one shot qualifying.
Once screwed up...habis.

Monza's 1st chicane's very tricky...all started when you carry speed from the last corner
and bring it to the 1st corner.
Reach the Start line at 326 kph  shakehead.gif
Not slowing down perfectly...then bump over the 1st chicane  doh.gif
have to keep practise it... practise make perfect.. hehe.. like what u all said, u still have 17 circuits to play..hehe....

i agreed that the rules have to be strict.. if u cant make it on friday night, then join next week lor.. if we keep asking for opinion when is the good day to race, then it will be another never ending story.. u can make it, just race, if u cant, then join another week.. that's simple.. icon_rolleyes.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 21 2006, 02:38 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 21 2006, 12:31 PM)
Adrian, or u may ask ask McLaren team get the test driver race for u tat weekend lo, F1 usually do so maa  tongue.gif

So, tonight u guys wanna race race? (*for fun not for the league..)
I was thinking wanna go for Italy, but izzit u guys race on that day? wish to choosen another circuit??

Bahrain?  biggrin.gif 
*a challenging modern circuit...

Tonight Race: starts 8.30pm, Pratice 1, then 9.30 should start quali then race..
*We'll hav a try on the rules applied for the league. Hope for a serious and respective race, damage will OFF for tonight race.  icon_idea.gif

anyone would like to join?  rolleyes.gif
i might join if i'm free.. just for fun..

i suggest germany track lor...
PRINZE
post Jul 21 2006, 02:41 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 21 2006, 12:43 PM)
I mean like the fella informed early, and got a good reason...working for PC Fair. We can consider changing the Sepang date a bit. But its up to you guys. Fever or going for holiday...see lor. If they inform early, and I do mean EARLY...we can consider and vote.
i dont think it is a good idea..

no date change allowed even with good reason.. by doing this only fair to others..
PRINZE
post Jul 21 2006, 06:09 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 21 2006, 05:30 PM)
I  have a gut feeling Edwin's gonna win again.
Or maybe PRINZE will win if he did not make any mistake this time.
Since Bahrain is quite similar to China..a lot of blind corners.
haha.. not easy to win la.. if tonight on, then i need to go back now to practise first.. never try this track b4.. win is not 1st priority, challenge myself is priority.. and lastly, playing with real people is better than playing with bot!! icon_rolleyes.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 21 2006, 08:47 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 21 2006, 08:15 PM)
Server has now create, please join in now guys!

## Good Race to all of u guys ##
i try bahrain track.. when i click on the track, my f1 challenge quit to winxp automatically.. how come?
PRINZE
post Jul 21 2006, 11:11 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

haha.. u r right... smile.gif

but it was a tension first lap.. hehe... another great game.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 22 2006, 12:50 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 21 2006, 11:09 PM)
haiya kenny...soli ya...i already quit at lap 9..bcoz my car smash into the wall at the last corner by the time i lead around 10sec ...all tyre tercabut liao...go pit oso no use....

if i not mistaken..edwin shd win the game follow by prinze
i think i saw your car at last corner without wheel after your incident but the car slowly roll into the track.. i hit brakes but still hit your car.. tongue.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 22 2006, 12:13 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 22 2006, 01:23 AM)
haha...but did ur car damage anything?
front wing koyak abit.hehe.. overalll still ok..

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 22 2006, 02:48 AM)
prinze manage get 1.25
just lucky.. the only one lap.. try again cannot already.
PRINZE
post Jul 25 2006, 04:06 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 25 2006, 11:04 AM)
But so far i try the Kimster setup, woo, is quite fast even i did some mistake, still faster than my previuos setup, but... not fast enough compare to Prinze, he's the King of Qualifying, he manage to do best lap time..

Pui fook Pui fook!  notworthy.gif
haha.. no la.. just lucky.. after getting the 1:11:2xx time, the rest of my time is 1:12:xxx.. not able to do 1:11:xxx again.. maybe need to invest the momo steering..hehe.. somemore kimster did 1:09:xxx.. siao..

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 25 2006, 12:55 PM)
where did you guys race last night?
Prinze got pole?
Time?

Edwin,
you're friend joining our league?
His PC is next to yours is it?  tongue.gif
yesterday is just testing.. same like the real F1, have to do some testing.. tongue.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 25 2006, 11:22 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 25 2006, 04:54 PM)
I think he uses manual gear shift lah.

Nervous each time racing online  tongue.gif
Afraid got hit by others..even more worried hitting others.
Then no fun racing anymore  sad.gif

I also wish to try manual gearshift...but don't know where to start  tongue.gif
u all the while not using manual gearshift?

if have momo steering will be better.. at cornering, can use pedal to control the gas... icon_rolleyes.gif
now i try to use back(since last week) my old steering that bought since 1999.. a few button spoilt.. still can accelerate and turn left and right..hehe.. it will helps u in lap time..
PRINZE
post Jul 26 2006, 01:25 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 26 2006, 12:47 AM)
i think whether set to random..i find fun when driving on raining...really test our skills n techniques alot
if drive on wet + damage on, all of us would be more tension and more careful.. then when race sepang track, can easily see all of us at 2:xx:xxx hehe
PRINZE
post Jul 26 2006, 01:50 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 26 2006, 01:35 PM)
kenny,i i think u lost ur tyre rite?if lose tyre cant repair..but if wing,sure can
then how long it takes to repair? 20 sec?
PRINZE
post Jul 26 2006, 02:56 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 26 2006, 02:23 PM)
brag means like you overjoyed by your success.
don't care about other people's feelings.
also like patronizing others capabilities.
That's an example of bragging.
bragging = alonso..

then i understand the meaning.. haha.. rclxms.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 26 2006, 04:22 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 26 2006, 03:05 PM)
when you entered the pit lane, auto pit limiter right?
ya.. press button lor... pit assistance i set off..
i only on traction control, clutch assistance on, and sometimes anti lock braking on only.. the rest are all off.. hehe

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 26 2006, 03:29 PM)
Updated:
LYN F1C 2004 League

1. speedom(Razgriz) - Ferrari
2. evoHahn (evoHahn)- Williams
3. woe.com(Edwin CK Cheah) - McLaren
4. Raikkonen (Raikkonen) - Ferrari
5. edison_84(edison) - Ferrari
6. Prinze(PRINZE) - Ferrari
7. young_soul( young) -Ferrari
8. linkinstreet(Kimi Raikkonen ) - McLaren
9. adrian0229(adrian) - Mclaren
10. menmissed(menmissed) - William BMW

menmissed, Welcome to LTN F1C
now we have 2 william team... if I wanna change team, need to inform u guys or not?

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 26 2006, 03:48 PM)
yeah.. Congrat! we hav 10 drivers line up now  rclxm9.gif
welcome! welcome!

Yeah... tonight i'll b having some practice again  tongue.gif
everyday practice  laugh.gif

Anyone wanna join??? Our game is getting more n more exciting lehh  rclxms.gif
Tonight 8.30pm!
maybe can't join.. playing futsal at that hour.. maybe later abit see u guys still around or not.. u guys have fun!! icon_rolleyes.gif
PRINZE
post Jul 27 2006, 09:56 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

i tried renault.. cornering is damn good and stable.. but too bad RPM on 16xxx... managed to get 1:13:xxx with normal fuel usage at spain curcuit.. but ferrari can get 1:12:xxx
PRINZE
post Jul 27 2006, 02:29 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 27 2006, 11:56 AM)
Ferrari 1:12?
I only manage 1:13.
Need to change driving style or push more lah.
for spain, can get 1:11:xxx as well.. but it is damn difficult.. mayb can get 1 time out of 100 times u tried.. i got 1:12:6xx.. then try again next lap with -0.4xx in first sector, but lose time in sector 2 & 3.. some corners just have to drop gear with minimum braking..

FERRARI: THE FASTEST
BAR: NICE TO DRIVE, BUT NOT AS FAST AS THE REDS
MCLAREN: NICE HANDLING BUT NOT AS FAST AS THE REDS
RENAULT: FAST, BUT IT'S NOT AS EASY AS THE BAR OR THE MCLAREN TO DRIVE
SAUBER: NICE TOO, BUT, OF COURSE, NOT FAST ENOUGHT
IMHO, Renault is easy to drive, but used to 7 gears car.. so when drive renault, always change to wrong gear..

Hey, I have a question.
Let say you guys wish to pit, you guys push the S button right?
When came in the pit lane, the car auto slow down?
And, we need to move the car by our own into out pit stop or the car moved by
itself just like when we are exiting the garage?
Not sure, I only do it manually..
refer above
PRINZE
post Jul 27 2006, 04:57 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 27 2006, 02:37 PM)
PRINZE, which setup did you use?
Kimster?

Like you said, "some corners just have to drop gear with minimum braking"
Seems impossible.
ya.. using kimster..

minimum braking possible for spain circuit.. u using manual gear shift?
PRINZE
post Jul 27 2006, 05:44 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 27 2006, 05:30 PM)
Ya.. i know.. example, now have 4 Ferrari. U and me using garage A, another 2 use garage B, however in each garage, only have 1 pit, so if u pit first and our gap only 5 sec, then if my pit strategy is same as u, so i have to wait til u finish refuel and change tyre then just can do my pit stop, and it not fair to me.
so far no issue.. cos we have less than 10 cars.. unless we have more than 10 cars, then only can test... if u think he blocking u, just hit him when he refueling..haha..
PRINZE
post Jul 27 2006, 07:22 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 27 2006, 05:54 PM)
No. Auto.
then u have to brake a little bit more.. advantage will be on manual gear shift..

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 27 2006, 06:05 PM)
hrm.. another don't understand what i tried to said, however, never mind.

Good news and bad news bout the pit stop issue that i rise up
Good news, 2 car which use same garage can do pit at same time.
Bad news, when both car pit at same time, the car come late will hit the current do pit stop car a side.
Example, jus now me and adrian try at marino circuit. Our gap onli 0.2 sec, we pit at same time, i go to pit first. when he enter the pit, he hit my car a side. However, i still finsh my pit stop and out the pit. However, 1 thing i not get use to it is, i have to do pit stop without crews. cry.gif
i understand your meaning.. i thought if less than 10 cars, everyone in own garage.. paiseh.. hehe..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:01 AM