9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

woe.com
post Aug 7 2006, 08:41 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Penzman @ Aug 6 2006, 07:54 PM)
I prefer solution 1. We should all be racing at once. 3 separate races/teams is not the same race as each have their own different situations (accidents, crashes, engine blown, yellow flags). I'm trying to figure out Malaysian currency and see how much it would be for each. What's 800 RM (RYM) in let's say U.S. dollars?

Solution 3, host a.b,c, still doesn't guarantee we won't have connection problems.
Currency will a bout like this:
1.00 USD = 3.64870 MYR

So, Rm800 will b 219.256 USD...
Penzman, kenny, u guys willing to pay all to support all ppl in the race?
Then we will b like rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

woe.com
post Aug 7 2006, 11:17 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 7 2006, 10:36 AM)

linkin, if with 512k upload how many people can join? 8?

streamyx Enterprise SDSL 1.5M upload is rM618 per month
yep... streamyx enterprise 1.5M can do.
But who's gonna pay for this every month? we need a server too, all together, do u guys think all ppl will willing to pay??

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 7 2006, 10:42 AM)
3 as the limit for the 1MB is 6
yup, 1mb line is having oni 384upload

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 7 2006, 11:01 AM)
yes. please do check our league rules on the first post. and we're racing RH 2004 this season. So far we havent started our league yet because of server problem but we do have online races from time to time.

linkin : lets say... if one of us is already on SDSL line, so just need a sever right?
yes..
But need someone to maintain the server as server not always 100% on the up time..

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 7 2006, 11:07 AM)
this is not good sweat.gif
So, now u get the point y we suggest to split into few groups ha...
yes.. Rm800 to pay every month if get a dedicated server from telekom, might be more expensive like RM1200-RM1300 doh.gif

This post has been edited by woe.com: Aug 7 2006, 11:20 AM
woe.com
post Aug 7 2006, 11:24 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 7 2006, 11:17 AM)
we use RH2004 mostly.
Yes...accidents ON.
But even though you are careful not to hit others in front...you'll eventually got
hit from behind  tongue.gif
Lose rear tyre(s)...all over.
Just like Raikkonen crash on Liuzzi yesterday tongue.gif
omg... Liuzzi destroy Raikkonen race yesterday doh.gif but still happy to see Jenson won the 1st time and BMW on the Podium! icon_rolleyes.gif
woe.com
post Aug 7 2006, 01:35 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 7 2006, 11:51 AM)
evo,raikkonen say me la...not u rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wahhh adrian, u won race liao ar! gxgx!
aih.. i know, is really hard to race with adrian, he is too aggressive, aggressive sampai terbalik langgar my car tat day.. doh.gif
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 12:25 AM

438 posts

yup.. mostly it will solve the lagging prob as we face. As i have calculate, this connection n server can holds up to 22-23 racer per race, so, no prob for us...

and Rm800 per month i think is cheap to afford a game server, with high end download n upload capability. The host, of course is me biggrin.gif, charging RM800 per month is a valuable price, since internet fee per month already RM600++, we need to plus air-cond, electricity and some other maintenance fee as well.

*Penzman, if u can find any cheaper solutions, please let us know here..

But for me, i still go for solution 2, so Edison, count me into Solution 2, thanks!
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 08:13 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 8 2006, 12:43 AM)
I won't race if its 800 bucks per month. We need sponsoring for that...
yeah... we need a rich daddy to sponsor us to play...
Penzman, pls sponsor us! u r our big daddy.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 12:17 PM

438 posts

Here is the new board, edited as:

1. evoHahn has switched to Toyota team
2. Revised banner color, looks more 'powerful' feel. tongue.gif
3. add in 3 top team cars on the bottom.

woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 01:07 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 8 2006, 12:22 PM)
incredible...top banner blend in with the side pics...I notice the cars are 2004 cars too tongue.gif how you do you do it? laugh.gif

evoHahn changed to Toyota? blink.gif
Just some tricks use in Photoshop tongue.gif
yep, evoHahn told me earlier that he wanna switch to Toyota, not sure wat is the reason..
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 03:06 PM

438 posts

can use some converter program to convert it to become .rmvb, rmvb file is small! try to search in some bittorent search engine..
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 05:37 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 8 2006, 05:19 PM)
so,this thursday start aus ok?edwin n pezman host each server k?
adrian, not sure whether i can make it anot...
i still hav some pc need to fix, erm... but i think mostly can laa...

just in case cannot then, some one pls host for me 1st.. tongue.gif
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 08:11 PM

438 posts

Wooo... i just know our thread has just move into "Competitions, Leagues & Clans"

Nowonder i lost somewhere in the main directory...
woe.com
post Aug 8 2006, 08:42 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 8 2006, 08:16 PM)
anyone want to try the default multiplayer (gamespy ) tonite?
sorry, today i cant play...
busy with some job.. enjoy urself with the others.. biggrin.gif
woe.com
post Aug 9 2006, 10:12 AM

438 posts

i think u guys can see my pc specs on my signature, Rig 1 (below)..
And i think u guys having some misunderstanding something here.. as i know, example i'm using streamyx package 66, so will be:

Download: 512kb
Upload: 384kb

If u r using package 88, should b Download = 1024kb, Upload = 384kb..
only download are different, Upload are still the same, so that the reason we can host a game to let more ppl join bcoz of the slow Upload.

Saw this in tmnet website, correct me if i'm wrong.. smile.gif

----------------------

Btw, should we hav to devide groups 1st or devide according qualifying time? and for Evo, wat u mean by mechanical failure = 50%?? there is no 50% in the failure, only can choose x1-x7. Percentage only applies to 'damage multiply'..

Please b concern...

This post has been edited by woe.com: Aug 9 2006, 10:15 AM
woe.com
post Aug 9 2006, 12:47 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 9 2006, 11:02 AM)
huh....u all chg a lot of the race rules...dunno y u all dun wan stick wif x4.....invulnerability off is fine for me...damage multiply shd b 50% as we all mentioned b4....

anyway,i still prefer 40% race length wif x4 fuel.....4x fuel n 40% race length will b more challenging bcoz u MUST need 2 go to pit for at least 2times in the race...there is no way for u to finish the race in 1 pit stop....this will make the game strategy more fun...i think linkin,edison and edwin will sure agree wif me...

lets make it little bit tough....or else very fast sien de lo...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

yeah! I support u!!! Sila pangka (X) for adrian, pls vote for him!! rclxms.gif
woe.com
post Aug 10 2006, 08:19 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 10 2006, 01:30 AM)
2molo start practice n qualy izit?so,edwin n pezman create the server rite?edison n me join edwin's server...haha
Adrian, cant join tonight, coz got pc do leh... cannot on my pc leh, hav to take the space to do tat.

Mayb send me to last place la.. tongue.gif
This moment, i'm busy wit all this stuff, hopefully can get this thing settle and active back in F1C. sad.gif
woe.com
post Aug 10 2006, 04:19 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Aug 10 2006, 03:52 PM)
just put a password lah then. No need so troublesome kick this fella, kick that fella...
yup.... agree!!!!!! agree!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
woe.com
post Aug 10 2006, 05:17 PM

438 posts

erm... evo, is this so possible to get a dedicated server with so cheap price? and i see the server specs was a quite high-end system..
woe.com
post Aug 11 2006, 09:28 AM

438 posts

Hi guys... i think i'll be able to race tonight..
But i'm kinda blur now, which group should i join? ermm... and how's the way that we gonna assign the position and points?

2 group result --> 1 league result (2 in 1) or
2 group result are independent? (2 league)?
woe.com
post Aug 11 2006, 11:04 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 11 2006, 09:48 AM)
edwin...u join other group la...coz u r too strong for me...haha...jk la...i think 2day edison will join too...currently we hv 5 comfirm driver...plus both of u..then 7....so,ask pezman host so all driver can fit in 1 group...i think wont b any prob bcoz we did it b4 that =p
biggrin.gif me strong??? laugh.gif Please dont make funny joke... laugh.gif

yup, i can host, surely no prob, but.. i think i cant host for Bahrain since i having some prob with that track. Hopefully, someone will take over to host that, and i think surely, need to retired for that weekend race...

kinda sad sad.gif Bahrain is my favourite track... love it a lot.. done a 1.29.xxx in RH05 i think
woe.com
post Aug 11 2006, 03:50 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 11 2006, 03:41 PM)
last time when i race on9.....the race is quite strange..normally after warm up,we will press proceed 2 race..so after that our car will b started on the grid already right?

but that time was different...all player are given 2minutes to come out from the pit n drive their car 2 the grid position n park themselves....that is kinda fun...but then juz 1 time ony...after that,nvr happened liao...
ya... i try tat before too... is a formation lap... i quick do 2 lap, then park my self on the grid, quite interesting..if we can do that, then is good!

But for tonight race, if not a league race, then i might b not join coz need to join my fren in 2002 season game.. he still in the old version...

so, please confirm...
thanks!

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0488sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:13 PM