10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 12:27 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 5 2013, 11:16 PM)
get an D3X with 70-200 2.8f , if can get 14-24 2.8f and also 24-70 2.8f , worth ur money . guarantee . buy all with UV B+W filter and also 4 sb-910 , if u have some money to spare get 1 or 2 studio light
i rekomen studio light biggrin.gif haha.. somehow addicted to it ad laugh.gif
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 12:37 AM

1,061 posts

one for tonight biggrin.gif

IMG_4121 by Song laa, on Flickr

C&C welcome rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by teetaatee: Mar 6 2013, 12:38 AM
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 02:36 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 6 2013, 01:52 AM)
The built in motor of tokina fast or not? meaning ring type or micromotor? Slow like Tamrons (before PZD)?
not sure eh, just read from review D:
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 09:26 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 6 2013, 08:25 AM)
Hair blended into the background... sad.gif
any tips? rim light like u said? sad.gif
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 12:47 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 6 2013, 10:13 AM)
If you still want the light to be subtle.. you should put a reflector on her other side to give that rim light or use a flash/strobe with very low power so that she doesn't blend completely into the background and make the subject stand out as needed rather than blend in alltogether
thanks sifu biggrin.gif will try rim lighting soon.. haha
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 12:48 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 6 2013, 10:46 AM)
if no extra light, then no need rim light la.
just lighten the background  whistling.gif

use a white background, so u can control how dark u want it to go depending on the distance the model is from it and of cos the light.
can make it high key, make it go grey or even totally black.
got 3 studio lights, pic i posted using only 1 light
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 06:20 PM

1,061 posts

i didnt get the kits lens like 18-55 or 18-105 when i bought my 1st camera, which is d90.
i terus hamtam tamron 17-50, although it is not a good lens, but budget la
and i get another 50mm 1.8 together, bundled price ma.
after that, a fren of mine also purchase a d90 with 18-105 kit lens, then i boro play play, really not my cup of tea D:
when zoom it at 105, the aperture is already 5.6, so dark man
and the focuses quite slow lol, as slow as my tamron
no offense to kits lens tho, peace biggrin.gif
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 10:00 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 6 2013, 09:46 PM)
Awww... I is feeling sad for my 18-105mm liao man haha  tongue.gif
The zooming is more suitable with sunlight... under dim conditions, its pretty bad when paired with the D90  sweat.gif
ya lor.. sometimes just cant even focus the object doh.gif
teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 10:07 PM

1,061 posts

white bg testing biggrin.gif

teetaatee
post Mar 6 2013, 11:24 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 6 2013, 11:14 PM)
I guess primes are a bit more harder to learn for beginners?  hmm.gif
Still, after kitlens, the next one would most probably be primes for enthusiasts~
I've really learnt a lot by using the 50mm 1.8 which has basically replaced my kitlens now lol wub.gif  wub.gif
using prime can learn faster ma
teetaatee
post Mar 7 2013, 03:59 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 7 2013, 03:43 AM)
I dont know which tamron 1750 you bought.. But the 2nd version was the worst among all three versions of tamron 1750... It was damn slow, it's slower than the nikon 1855 & 18-105... I wrote a mini review of all three versions a couple of years ago.. The 1st one being the fastest on motorized body even lower end motorized body like d90 (non motor version), the 2nd one with motor but slowwww..1855 was way faster... The 3rd version was the one with VC..faster motor but still not really that fast. Making me regret spending the extra money on it and later buying myself an 18-105...

Aperture wise ..yes the tamron wins but at 2.8 its soft.. The kind of soft you dont want..

I would tell anybody... I improved my photography skills & knowledge more using kit lenses like the 1855 and 18105 because then i have to force myself coping, understanding and adapting to the limits of my gear and know what is aperture, what is DoF, what is bokeh etc..learning photography as I go.. When i upgraded to better lenses, i could utilize it much better and use it to its limits than some of my friends who started off photography with all those highend gears... Give them a kit lens and a d60 and they'll probably suffer to get a decent pic.

Real photographers - give them any tool to take images and they'll give wonderful images

Posers - give them the best tools to take images and they'll take images... If it's not good, they'll give you excuses
mine was 2nd version, terrible. noisy focusing sound and slow
agreed with the last 2 sentences
teetaatee
post Mar 7 2013, 10:55 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 7 2013, 09:50 AM)
The 18-105mm, though I do not understand how it works, gives good bokeh at 105mm right?  laugh.gif
yea.. but still depends on the object and the background
teetaatee
post Mar 8 2013, 01:32 AM

1,061 posts

retouched an old pic, C&C welcome biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teetaatee: Mar 8 2013, 01:33 AM
teetaatee
post Mar 8 2013, 09:33 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:31 AM)
130303-Spas-011 by Cybreed, on Flickr
if im the model, i will feel stress lol
teetaatee
post Mar 8 2013, 09:34 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:31 AM)
nice one!
thanks biggrin.gif
teetaatee
post Mar 8 2013, 10:07 AM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:34 AM)
rolleyes.gif  so true
pic of that gal pls
teetaatee
post Mar 8 2013, 02:03 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 8 2013, 12:11 PM)
i think Agito666 is a true hipster..
before hipster exist he oredy shoot like dat..

nowadays also like dat, lots of n00b when got their new SLR sure will tayang2 with shoot like dat...
laugh.gif laugh.gif
teetaatee
post Mar 8 2013, 02:09 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 8 2013, 02:05 PM)
if i m model, i feel rich ~  rclxms.gif
work as freelance model is like that one lor
teetaatee
post Mar 10 2013, 02:39 PM

1,061 posts

Tonight gonna have a wedding dinner shooting.. Hope everything going fine :/
teetaatee
post Mar 10 2013, 02:46 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 10 2013, 02:42 PM)