Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

SUSwongth7
post Feb 11 2013, 12:09 PM

440 posts

aiya..why klseet website only got cny wallpaper..where are all the unifi setup instructions?..i need to resetup my tp-link router..
SUSwongth7
post Feb 12 2013, 12:34 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Feb 12 2013, 12:37 AM)
Hello,

I'm using the default router given by TM during the installation, I did not have any problems with it until recently, been using it for almost 1 year without any problems.

The wifi is very unpredictable, at times I do not get a connection at all and at times the speed is SUPER slow, cant even load lyn website.

So would like to ask all the sifu's out there:

1. Do I need to change a new router?
2. Is it my router settings problem?
3. If I do go for a new router, is it easy to setup? I do not know what is our password/configuration that was previously done by technician.

Please let me know guys

THank you
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 12 2013, 01:17 AM)
Currently, I am at my cousin's house. He is having this issue also. He's using the white-blue router by TM. I'm currently facing this issue. Rebooted the router, still no cure. Internet is SUPER DUPER slow, speed is not even 10kb/s I can bet. Router is hardly accessible, infinitely loading 192.168.0.1 . WiFi using handphone is also not able to authenticate. What the fak man...

Same question I want to ask as toobad
1) Should I recommend him a new router?
2) Router issues?
3) Would the ASUS router within RM150 budget range easy to setup?
When I access

Wireless Settings > Manual Wireless Setup

Then when I've finished setting up, it'll tell me "No changes have been made, continue?"
wow..i thought i was the only one having this issue...fyi, i hav been using tp-link 841nd router for the past 2 years..i have encountered tis problem more than 1 year ago, suddenly wifi keep disconnecting, internet speed slow..i thought it was my router's problem, but when changed back to tm's d-link router, it had the same problem..but after waited for few days, the problem dissapeared and the internet speed back to normal. and now the problem occured again doh.gif
i think its not about the d-link router's fault, it's more of the internet speed problem, cant really confirm though...i have call up the unifi service line and the operator told me my line has no problem, she even help reset my line...but the problem is still there...weird thing is, when trying to use wifi closer to the router, the speed seems to be 'ok'...hmmm..weird
SUSwongth7
post Feb 12 2013, 04:59 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Feb 12 2013, 04:17 PM)
Any sifu's can help?

Please  icon_question.gif

thanks!
i dont think anyone could help unless they really encoutered this problem themselves..until not i also i cant figure out whether is the router's setting problem, unifi problem or etc sweat.gif ...just hope that things will get better in next few days
SUSwongth7
post Feb 12 2013, 07:05 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Feb 12 2013, 05:05 PM)
Well if the problem still persist, I may change the router, is it hard to setup? anyone experienced care to share some insights?
if you are currently using tm's d-link router, u can try change to tp-link router or asus, the coverage is much better..but still, it doesn't solve the problem we mentioned above no matter which router u use
SUSwongth7
post Feb 12 2013, 07:43 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Feb 12 2013, 07:16 PM)
It doesn't solve what problem?
the problem mentioned previously in post #44, #45 lor rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wongth7: Feb 12 2013, 07:43 PM
SUSwongth7
post Feb 12 2013, 09:17 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 12 2013, 08:16 PM)
So, replacing router will not solve the WiFi problem??? sad.gif
if your problem is just the wifi range, then u can try to get another router to solve the problem..but if the problem is more than just the wifi range as mentioned in post #44, #45...then getting another router wont really solve the problem...anyways..i think my connection is back to normal now biggrin.gif (tested with both tp-link & tm d-link router)

0.0192sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:17 AM