Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

wei__
post Feb 3 2013, 03:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:23 PM)
the installation of unifi need to drill holes and so on? TQ
yes, if you are staying at landed property like terrace house they will need to do some drilling
wei__
post Feb 3 2013, 10:38 PM

19 posts

^ ampang area should have no problem wo, so sad meh ur case?
wei__
post Feb 6 2013, 10:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wai2kit @ Feb 6 2013, 09:08 PM)
my pc is kinda far from the TV, will that be a problem?

As i read they have to set up both the hypptv and the modem/router at around the same station.

If i set it next to the TV, does that mean i need to get a USB Wifi for my PC :S?
yup i did that at my home.
wei__
post Feb 7 2013, 06:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dycod @ Feb 7 2013, 05:19 PM)
Sry for disturbing you guys.
I would like to ask a question about upgrade to Unifi from Streamyx Is it true that Streamyx will not terminate even I tick to terminate it when apply via TM website online? This issue still happen till now? Or resolved by TM ady? Because I found that most of the complaint threads are before Oct 2012.

i have already pm-ed u about this before. if you don't feel confident about applying online you can always choose to apply directly through TM point or agents like me.
wei__
post Feb 9 2013, 01:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Unwir3D @ Feb 9 2013, 12:25 PM)
I'm want to replace my 4Mbps Streamyx to either UniFi or Maxis. What would you guys recommend?

I heard my area will have Astro IPTV soon next month, should I wait instead?

Is't true Maxis has high ping connection, I planned to host couple of basic website for testing from my home.
go for Unifi. if you dont want to pay so much for Astro IPTV, you can enjoy HyppTv at a much cheaper rate + 19 free channels.
wei__
post Feb 15 2013, 10:42 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Feb 15 2013, 10:27 AM)
Hi guys

Just to check with all of you fine people, how to downgrade from VIP20 to VIP5?

I think is not wise for me to spend additional RM100 already since I already fully utilized like mad downloading 1080p files =`(

What's the procedure?

Just walk in to TM point and ask to downgrade?

Thanks in advance
for downgrade you will be charged rm200-300 as far as i know
wei__
post Feb 15 2013, 12:13 PM

19 posts

read the T&C for downgrade
wei__
post Feb 15 2013, 03:29 PM

19 posts

good for you then no penalty smile.gif