5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Shirt for the dead thread closed?

TSadren1
post Feb 2 2013, 10:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 2 2013, 10:28 PM)
wah just now the earlier tered so much rage.  laugh.gif
Earlier thread not i open one
and the TS put offensive title?
The Hardest Thing In The World
post Feb 2 2013, 10:31 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 2 2013, 10:28 PM)
wah just now the earlier tered so much rage.  laugh.gif
Good that it has subsided but like someone here mentioned, the thread title might be the difference. It's a joke how people get baited so easily.
iceypain
post Feb 2 2013, 10:32 PM

503 posts

i'm chinese and i didn't know those shirts were made for dead people
TSadren1
post Feb 2 2013, 10:35 PM

137 posts

NVM just keep my thread happy tongue.gif
so HCNY everyone! and also for the dead biggrin.gif

duckaton
post Feb 2 2013, 10:37 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Feb 2 2013, 10:32 PM)
i'm chinese and i didn't know those shirts were made for dead people
the younger generation of chinese in malaysia has lost their culture.

eg, cny dinner at restaurant.
reunion dinner has lost it's meaning

no firecrakers,
even if got, they don't know the meaning of it.

wear black black on first day of cny, say fashion
but meaning is wishing for their parent's death.

especially those who insist on going for trips/travel during the cny holidays
instead of going back kampung and see their elders.
reason: dun want give ang pow,

unknown warrior
post Feb 2 2013, 10:37 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Feb 2 2013, 10:30 PM)
Earlier thread not i open one
and the TS put offensive title?
it's not offensive, It's common sense.

as a prime minister, He should not be so ignorant.

at least Make sure the words on the shirt is not inappropriate.

Since He's not a Chinese what more a PM, should have been careful, since he's trying to woo Chinese votes.

He's a pubic figure is he not?.........but......

I remember He put the brick wrong also....nvm.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 2 2013, 10:38 PM
iSean
post Feb 2 2013, 10:38 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

TS you got problem is it. You aren't the Fashion Police.

mambangafro is.
khelben

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Feb 2 2013, 10:37 PM)

no firecrakers,

Well, like it or not, culture and tradition will die off as time goes by.
iceypain

503 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Feb 2 2013, 10:37 PM)

no firecrakers,

u mad brah?
TSadren1

137 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 2 2013, 10:38 PM)
TS you got problem is it. You aren't the Fashion Police.

mambangafro is.
Animal got problem
iSean
post Feb 2 2013, 10:39 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(adren1 @ Feb 2 2013, 10:38 PM)
Animal got problem
Still mambangafro's problem.
duckaton
post Feb 2 2013, 10:39 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 2 2013, 10:37 PM)
it's not offensive, It's common sense.

as a prime minister, He should not be so ignorant.

at least Make sure the words on the shirt is not inappropriate.

Since He's not a Chinese what more a PM, should have been careful.

He's a pubic figure is he not?.........but......

I remember He put the brick wrong also....nvm.
strictly speaking,
the word on the shirt means "longevity"

it is meant that the deadman had a long life.
like that, not offensive.
still deadman shirt.

but
for a PM to do such a mistake is quite inexcusable.

lantak dia la
TSadren1
post Feb 2 2013, 10:40 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Feb 2 2013, 10:39 PM)
of kos!
ayam a kuda!! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
UR SO LOVELY KUDA pink color somemore what else can i say smile.gif
Aurigae
post Feb 2 2013, 10:40 PM

49 posts

lol
duckaton
post Feb 2 2013, 10:42 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(iceypain @ Feb 2 2013, 10:38 PM)
u mad brah?
i am still cool at this point.
but dun get on my nerves by irrelevant arguments.

i may get mad later.

(i am sure you meant, "u crazy brah?)
yandebunena

168 posts

wait, no robocop, no fun lol
iSean

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Feb 2 2013, 10:39 PM)
of kos!
ayam is a kuda! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
I thought luu pony.
The Hardest Thing In The World
post Feb 2 2013, 10:44 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(yandebunena @ Feb 2 2013, 10:42 PM)
wait, no robocop, no fun lol
This is how the new Robocop looks like sad.gif

iceypain
post Feb 2 2013, 10:46 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Feb 2 2013, 10:42 PM)
i am still cool at this point.
but dun get on my nerves by irrelevant arguments.

i may get mad later.

(i am sure you meant, "u crazy brah?)
why u mad tho?
seba
post Feb 2 2013, 10:52 PM

젖고있어 / Beenzino
599 posts

no wonder in movies hantu cina will wear this

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic