Fred Perry Official Thread Version 2
viruz
Jul 10 2014, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(peas6590 @ Jul 9 2014, 10:08 AM) Guys any idea is this legit? [attachmentid=4047059] err...S-Marketing... I think someone mentioned this company before, they import super A fred and sell it, you can go and visit though, take a look on the Fred Perry embroidery back side, usually the color of the thread has white threads in embedded, oh and check on the button holes as well, most fake has poorly made button hole.
viruz
Jul 16 2014, 01:45 PM
viruz
Aug 4 2014, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Aug 3 2014, 11:29 PM) Photos too small for me to see, but I guess it could be caused by washing detergent, did you dissolve detergent into water before putting your cloth in? Or putting your cloth then pour detergent, then add water?
viruz
Aug 4 2014, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Aug 4 2014, 08:11 AM) the thing is,yesterday was my first time using it... and i havent wash it before.. and the stain appear,looks like kena bleach like that... this was my first time buying fp shirt and already kena like this.. Could you please post bigger photos? I would like to see if it is authentic, where did you buy from?
viruz
Aug 4 2014, 09:11 PM
this stain is familiar to me, lol. I used to damage my RL polo with bad washing technique.
viruz
Aug 5 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Aug 5 2014, 11:59 AM) but i havent wash it before,not using my hand either machine wash.. so,u think i get a faked fp or what? Hard to tell though, the only way to check is to look at more detailed photos, especially behind the chest laurel, wash labels, main labels etc.
viruz
Aug 12 2014, 09:24 PM
Looks ok though, hmm...you mention deodorant, you spray it on the shirt?
viruz
Aug 13 2014, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Aug 13 2014, 07:48 AM) no,im using the roll-on.. but,not logic la.. buy expensive but kena deodarant terus rosak? aiyo... they using cheap material or what?? huuhue No matter normal brand or expensive brand, if it is 100% cotton fabric, it is all having same characteristic, doesn't mean expensive brand fabric will be chemical proof though.
viruz
Aug 13 2014, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Aug 13 2014, 07:11 PM) so,u mean those white thing cause by deodarant usage??  That is what I guess, usually chemical will be abrasive to the dye on fabric.
viruz
Aug 13 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Aug 13 2014, 08:08 PM) wow what are these bad washing techniques that i have to avoid? i send mine for dry cleaning because of paranoia Never ever pour detergent directly into the clothes, always dilute with water first then only put cloth into it.
viruz
Aug 13 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Aug 13 2014, 08:51 PM) oh okay no worries then. thank god no one in my household listened to those detergent ads on TV. one with the dipshit in the lab coat removing lipstick/curry stains and everything. Well on white clothes is okay I think, but no no on colour clothes especially newly bought.
viruz
Aug 14 2014, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(MiseriGhost @ Aug 13 2014, 11:23 PM) just google about this roll on deodorant. ITS BAD FOR SHIRT. better use spray one.. Lesson learnt.
viruz
Dec 9 2014, 11:01 PM
Can't find the warehouse sale on FP Malaysia FB page though, is it organised by Fred Perry Malaysia? If not better be careful, and attacusatlas is right, even myself also hard to tell the fake items, unless really check on the button holes quality, and the back of the laurel. To be safe, if the stock are all slim fit and come with old wash label, just walk away.
viruz
Dec 13 2014, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(alimdsalleh @ Dec 13 2014, 10:30 AM) Is Fred perry x pac man made in china fake? anyone? Not really, I think if I remember correctly it is made in China. But you need to check carefully though.
viruz
Jan 3 2015, 04:52 PM
Authentic?
viruz
Jan 3 2015, 05:14 PM
Owh...it is by J-Event....if not mistaken someone mentioned before their stock authenticity is unproven?
viruz
Jan 3 2015, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(ruitian97 @ Jan 3 2015, 06:12 PM) will fred perry shrink when first time washing? All cotton shirt will shrink after wash, depending on the manufacturing process, branded apparels usually went though pre-shrunk process thus minimised shrinking at consumer side. Usually it shrink slightly vertically, perhaps around 1-2 cm.
viruz
Jan 3 2015, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(tankt_92 @ Dec 26 2014, 08:24 PM) Any reviews on this? Just bought from one of the forumers here. Nobory want to review? Can I give review?
viruz
Feb 7 2015, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(dopamine @ Feb 7 2015, 05:16 PM) hi guys do you have any ideas the below seller is selling authentic stuff ? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3234152Looks ok for me.
viruz
Mar 3 2015, 08:26 PM
I think you should be fine with M slim fit.