Fred Perry Official Thread Version 2

kasualinton
post May 10 2013, 12:20 PM

639 posts

HI GUYS,

FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH TAG IS NOT THE IMPORTANT THING TO VERIFY EITHER THE SHIRT IS ORIGINAL OR NOT. EVEN IF THERE IS NO WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH TAG, BUT ITS STILL CAN CLAIM AS ORIGINAL. EVEN IF U BUY FROM BOUTIQUE ALSO SOMETIMES DOES NOT HAVE WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH. U CAN OPEN AND READ IN THE FIRST THREAD OF FRED PERRY. BECAUSE THERE ARE FEW GUYS THAT CLAIM THEIR SHIRT DOES NOT HAVE WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH TAG AFTER BOUGHT FROM BOUTIQUE.
chazychaz
post May 11 2013, 12:18 PM

672 posts

I dont know if fp produce different batch of washing tab..with or without watermark..but all my fp polo do have it..and i believe old batch or vintage fp might not have the watermark thing..but i cannot accept if new batch if production have this kind of irregularities in their product..
jhchong
post May 11 2013, 12:36 PM

397 posts

to help a bit on this issue, about 2 years ago i bought a MIE polo from the gardens.. forgot what was the shop's name. the polo does not have the watermark too.

but like chaz said, newer production have to be consistent in stuff like these.
kasualinton
post May 11 2013, 03:23 PM

639 posts

all fp wash tag must have the watermark. tapi klu dah beli kat boutique pon takde watermark nak buat mcm mane bro.
sbb tu yg pentingnye tgk logo fred perry tu dijahit mcm mane bukan watermark.sbb logo fred perry ni laen country laen logo die.mcm logo italy laen sket bentuk die compared dgn england.

tapi for surenye semua logo fp dijahit dgn kemas and cantik.kelopak die pon tak terlalu bnyk and tak terlalu siket.then tgk info dkt wash tag (code,factory,font) smile.gif
chazychaz
post May 12 2013, 08:43 AM

672 posts

Well as i said..i would never condone any irregularities in their product..yeah it's a mass production thing but that's really something fp QC must look into..

I am paying premium buying from boutique..compared to what i can get buying online..so i wouldn't say it's ok to accept that just because i got from official boutique..if anyone is happy that their fp being with or without watermark thing..that's their preferences..

Just my 2 cents
kennywee92
post May 13 2013, 11:38 PM

34 posts

Hello, everyone. Wonder if anyone could help to identify if this wallet is authentic? Sold by this forum-er. Link as below
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2703566?hl=w...0perry%20wallet

Thank you!
kasualinton
post May 14 2013, 09:32 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 13 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hello, everyone. Wonder if anyone could help to identify if this wallet is authentic? Sold by this forum-er. Link as below
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2703566?hl=w...0perry%20wallet

Thank you!
kennywee92,
i have bought few items from this seller and all items are authentic smile.gif
shankar_dass93
post May 14 2013, 09:58 PM

2,955 posts

Bough my first pair of fred perry tshirt and really love it! Got to purchase a few more pairs soon.
kennywee92
post May 14 2013, 11:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kasualinton @ May 14 2013, 09:32 AM)
kennywee92,
i have bought few items from this seller and all items are authentic smile.gif
Thank you for the verification rclxms.gif
kasualinton
post May 15 2013, 07:06 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ May 14 2013, 11:47 PM)
Thank you for the verification  rclxms.gif
welcome smile.gif
iuser
post May 18 2013, 01:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kasualinton @ May 10 2013, 12:20 PM)
HI GUYS,

FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH TAG IS NOT THE IMPORTANT THING TO VERIFY EITHER THE SHIRT IS ORIGINAL OR NOT. EVEN IF THERE IS NO WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH TAG, BUT ITS STILL CAN CLAIM AS ORIGINAL. EVEN IF U BUY FROM BOUTIQUE ALSO SOMETIMES DOES NOT HAVE WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH. U CAN OPEN AND READ IN THE FIRST THREAD OF FRED PERRY. BECAUSE THERE ARE FEW GUYS THAT CLAIM THEIR SHIRT DOES NOT HAVE WATERMARK INSIDE THE WASH TAG AFTER BOUGHT FROM BOUTIQUE.
Guys,
Just wanna share I just got another Fred Perry Twin Tipped Oxford Polo Shirt online to my collection, got it for RM238. The watermark thing is not important as kasualinton mention, my red colour FP Polo doesnt have the watermark and I bought it at UK FP store when i went there for vacation (my first FP polo), the white and the Dark Blue want has the watermark and i bought it in retail store in MY and another online. I have checked with the online seller which i had bought my Oxford Polo recently, he say my stock is to be sold at US, New Zealand and Aus, thus u can see the price tag there (not all stock have price tag) but he say most of his stock will have the FP tag intact. I have taken it to vefiry at KLCC FP and its say its Ori. you can see the watermark is very light for this Oxford. Enjoy your FP everyone! Hope this help

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by iuser: May 18 2013, 01:41 PM
kasualinton
post May 18 2013, 04:58 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(iuser @ May 18 2013, 01:37 PM)
Guys,
Just wanna share I just got another Fred Perry Twin Tipped Oxford Polo Shirt online to my collection, got it for RM238. The watermark thing is not important as kasualinton mention, my red colour FP Polo doesnt have the watermark and I bought it at UK FP store when i went there for vacation (my first FP polo), the white and the Dark Blue want has the watermark and i bought  it in retail store in MY and another online. I have checked with the online seller which i had bought my Oxford Polo recently, he say my stock is to be sold at US, New Zealand and Aus, thus u can see the price tag there (not all stock have price tag) but he say most of his stock will have the FP tag intact. I have taken it to vefiry at KLCC FP and its say its Ori. you can see the watermark is very light for this Oxford. Enjoy your FP everyone!  Hope this help

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
thanks for ur share.hope this will help everyone that still have doubt about the FP watermark thumbup.gif
WiLeKiyO
post May 18 2013, 07:13 PM

5,144 posts

OFF TOPIC

Daft Punk Before The Helmets (1995)

Even Daft Punk wearing Fred Perry back in 1995. tongue.gif
kasualinton
post May 24 2013, 01:14 PM

639 posts

X PETER BLAKE

LOOOOOOL
post May 24 2013, 08:53 PM

what is this
704 posts

just 1 quick question, which online website u guys bought ur FP?
erm, the Intl. FP website not delivering to Msia...
h11g
post May 25 2013, 01:57 PM

2,114 posts

guys any good websites to buy from if one is in USA?
chazychaz
post May 25 2013, 05:12 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 25 2013, 01:57 PM)
guys any good websites to buy from if one is in USA?
Revolve
chazychaz
post May 25 2013, 05:16 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(LOOOOOOL @ May 24 2013, 08:53 PM)
just 1 quick question, which online website u guys bought ur FP?
erm, the Intl. FP website not delivering to Msia...
http://www.fashionsauce.com/brands/fred-perry-stockists

Try endclothing, triads..etc..
h11g
post May 26 2013, 01:58 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(chazychaz @ May 25 2013, 04:12 PM)
Revolve
thanks.
kasualinton
post May 27 2013, 12:58 AM

639 posts

most of the US website does not ship to malaysia. u shud get US address first to buy it unless if u stay in US

36 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:43 PM