TStycoon88
Feb 2 2013, 06:04 PM, updated 13y ago
Went to Sales Office last Saturday.
Phase Name: Cassava
IOI is launching this 22 x 75 2.5DSL. Built-up about 2,900 SQF. Price starting from RM 720,800 (Non-Bumi Price). Until now only 10 units sold out of 193, after abt one week launch.
Security: Non G & G.
Location is opposite McDolands Bdr Puteri Klang.
Completion date: Nov 2014.
Land Status: Freehold
Developer only bear S&P Legal Fees. MOT, Stamp Duty for Title and Bank Loan Legal Fees all have to pay urself. Including 10% D/P, one must cough out with RM 100k as per brochure.
If you have interest, pls drop by to IOI Sales Office at BPK
skcJVN
Feb 2 2013, 09:59 PM
why bandar puteri klang property sale suddenly so slow ? ioi has to do something
sheanhung
Feb 2 2013, 10:54 PM
Hermmm....price is slightly high to me, maybe 650k ok to me.
McLaren01
Feb 3 2013, 12:07 AM

non G&G, 720K. Kind a expensive. Older bandar puteri have flood history. Even few months ago, there were flood at tmn sentosa near bandar puteri. But not sure bandar puteri effected or not.
TStycoon88
Feb 3 2013, 08:39 AM
I did ask d IOI Sales Guy about the famous flood problems hitting sentosa & parts of BPK every now & then. He said flood waters reach only the front part of BPK (closer to sentosa side) but not up to McD side.
He oso said that the river dredging process is now on-going and expected to provide a long term solution. But I really din go & see what's happening at the river myself! U hv 2 b careful of all these salesman tok. Itz better if u go c it for urself!
Anyway, I did not book any unit coz I checked subsale price for BPK DSL 22 x 75 in iproperty. It is going for slightly below RM 500K now. IOI had priced this new 2.5 DSL offering sky high. The premium is juz too much 2 bite that's y they only managed 2 sell 10 units after 1 week.
FYI, Armaya 1 2.5 DSL @ BB, subsale is going for RM 640K only. IOI pricing juz does not make any sense after i did my nearby properties subsale survey in iproperty!
SUSNew Klang
Feb 13 2013, 11:50 AM
IOI have realised that they have been selling lower price houses when other developers are selling higher end. Hence now IOI is trying to change this by the launch of super link. Their image in Klang as mid cost house developer is their own making. In addition, launching at this moment is not right timing.
Investors are not bullish like before and have to think hard twice or thrice.
This post has been edited by New Klang: Feb 13 2013, 11:52 AM
SUStikaram
Mar 13 2013, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(tycoon88 @ Feb 2 2013, 07:04 PM) Went to Sales Office last Saturday. Phase Name: Cassava IOI is launching this 22 x 75 2.5DSL. Built-up about 2,900 SQF. Price starting from RM 720,800 (Non-Bumi Price). Until now only 10 units sold out of 193, after abt one week launch. Security: Non G & G. Location is opposite McDolands Bdr Puteri Klang. Completion date: Nov 2014. Land Status: Freehold Developer only bear S&P Legal Fees. MOT, Stamp Duty for Title and Bank Loan Legal Fees all have to pay urself. Including 10% D/P, one must cough out with RM 100k as per brochure. If you have interest, pls drop by to IOI Sales Office at BPK With the rimbayu leasehold , si be ulu place selling smaller built up. This freehold 2900 RM 720K is cheap now. This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 13 2013, 08:50 AM
SUStikaram
Mar 13 2013, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(sheanhung @ Feb 2 2013, 11:54 PM) Hermmm....price is slightly high to me, maybe 650k ok to me. rimbayu leasehold already that price with smaller built up and si be ulu this McD location is very good This post has been edited by tikaram: Mar 13 2013, 09:23 AM
wister
Mar 30 2013, 06:20 PM
The show unit is now ready for visit. I wonders if the sales will go up or not.
Have yet to pay a visit.
skcJVN
May 23 2013, 05:13 PM
Any update regarding the sale of cassava ? Any news for the last piece of commercial land in bandar puteri klang ?
kimtower
Jun 24 2013, 09:50 AM
Hi all, kinda new here.. kinda new to property too.. i went to view cassava @ bandar puteri sales office, yesterday. Already "screened" by bankers there yesterday, loan all can approve but i not book 1 yet. Notice this unit only manage 40-50 booking till now. Its totally not the same as Armaya launch last time. I can see there's so much of a excited feedback here like armaya before. Is it too overprice? Appreciate if the sifu can give opinion or advice. Many thanks.
Scissorshand
Jun 24 2013, 11:05 AM
Only concern is the mentality of people, the gangster in neighbouring area and the haze yearly like now.
youngman28
Jun 24 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(kimtower @ Jun 24 2013, 10:50 AM) Hi all, kinda new here.. kinda new to property too.. i went to view cassava @ bandar puteri sales office, yesterday. Already "screened" by bankers there yesterday, loan all can approve but i not book 1 yet. Notice this unit only manage 40-50 booking till now. Its totally not the same as Armaya launch last time. I can see there's so much of a excited feedback here like armaya before. Is it too overprice? Appreciate if the sifu can give opinion or advice. Many thanks. First, the timing for this phase was wrong, for regular buyer up to 3 house, it can loan up to 70% only, means that u need to forkout at least >200k cash to buy it. Second, Without DIBS means that the speculator dun have the advantage to pay small amount of money and get hugh profit after VP. Thus eventually, speculators will phase off. Third, for first time buyer, majority of ours worker in the job market unable to earn>8k in order to quality for this. This post has been edited by youngman28: Jun 24 2013, 04:52 PM
Deathscythe@@
Jun 24 2013, 02:35 PM
I think rawang is the better offer.. Landed with not GnG nowadays lesser demand.. Safety first what i can said
SUSNew Klang
Jun 24 2013, 02:53 PM
I think developer's strategy is not the best. They could have launch bits phase by phase, go for semi-dee or bungalow, gated and guarded.
skcJVN
Jun 24 2013, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Jun 24 2013, 02:53 PM) I think developer's strategy is not the best. They could have launch bits phase by phase, go for semi-dee or bungalow, gated and guarded. +1 Maybe BPK is too small township for IOI to put more resources .
Deathscythe@@
Jun 24 2013, 04:15 PM
ya.. no GNG and selling price so high also.. really like wanna be sohai leh..=x
navink
Jun 24 2013, 04:35 PM
been staying at bandar puteri since 2009 and my house is the 1st phase near sentosa.. no flood what so ever encountered as they already widen all the longkang at tmn sentosa.
navink
Jun 24 2013, 04:39 PM
i guess the reason why the sales is slow is IOI BPK is only focusing on maximizing their profit. in their master plan, they include that they will be school built but till today no school being built.
if they follow the steps of bukit tinggi, u can clearly see that they built the school 1st before they complete the rest of the area.
SUSNew Klang
Jun 24 2013, 04:52 PM
Location wise it is better than Bestari or Parklands as it is along KESAS.
SUSNew Klang
Jun 24 2013, 04:53 PM
I am sure there are gangsters and low mentality everywhere.
skcJVN
Jun 24 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(navink @ Jun 24 2013, 04:35 PM) been staying at bandar puteri since 2009 and my house is the 1st phase near sentosa.. no flood what so ever encountered as they already widen all the longkang at tmn sentosa. U buy subsale ? Coz phase 1 is around year 2000 n alway get flood those year .
StevenL
Jun 24 2013, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(skcJVN @ Jun 24 2013, 08:57 PM) U buy subsale ? Coz phase 1 is around year 2000 n alway get flood those year . Yup, got a friend, last year was hit as well... but too sure abt this new place which is across the KESAS...
wts6819
Jun 24 2013, 09:53 PM
Keyword = IOI
kimtower
Jun 25 2013, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(youngman28 @ Jun 24 2013, 12:42 PM) First, the timing for this phase was wrong, for regular buyer up to 3 house, it can loan up to 70% only, means that u need to forkout at least >200k cash to buy it. Second, Without DIBS means that the speculator dun have the advantage to pay small amount of money and get hugh profit after VP. Thus eventually, speculators will phase off. Third, for first time buyer, majority of ours worker in the job market unable to earn>8k in order to quality for this. agreed. and they barely say will increase from 720+++ before july. i am new, but i feels like it a weird strategy. Alam impian Tenun seems better prospect. still browsing.
navink
Jun 25 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(skcJVN @ Jun 24 2013, 08:57 PM) U buy subsale ? Coz phase 1 is around year 2000 n alway get flood those year . i bought the house in 2005.. stay there around 2009, so far so good. no flood what so ever. im staying in jalan pending 6 which is one block away from taman sentosa. from my own opinion, if you can afford 700k ++ house, better look elsewhere instead of BPK.
navink
Jun 25 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(kimtower @ Jun 25 2013, 12:07 PM) agreed. and they barely say will increase from 720+++ before july. i am new, but i feels like it a weird strategy. Alam impian Tenun seems better prospect. still browsing.  Alam Impian is better. Since you need to go thru Klang and can exit at LKSA.
skcJVN
Jul 7 2013, 12:53 PM
phase 8a ? open for register ? is it last phase for BPK ? Adonis consider what phase ?
Chris Chew
Jul 7 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(navink @ Jun 25 2013, 12:17 PM) Alam Impian is better. Since you need to go thru Klang and can exit at LKSA.  Agree with you, Alam Impian is definitely better if one could afford an over RM 700k+ house. But why he has to go thru Klang and exit at LKSA? If he stay in Alam Impian, the toll next to the AI linked with Kesas Highway is already the new LKSA. Furthremore, AI is much more better location and friendly driving user than Bdr Puteri Klang. In comparison, this Cassava at RM 700K+ should be compare with Armaya 1, Bdr Botanic Klang. Both similar product and location also similar. But Armaya 1's Bdr Botanic is way better location and some more can get at below RM 700k subsales.
navink
Jul 8 2013, 12:16 AM
Ops should read as don't need to go thru Klang...
Ang5031
Jul 23 2013, 12:57 AM
Hello all Sifu, I kinda new here. I had went to view 2 and half Sty Cassava show unit, the design is not bad. But I not really sure is that Gated & Guarded? If this is G&G, may be will plan to buy one. Any Sifu can give a advise on this?
This post has been edited by Ang5031: Jul 23 2013, 01:13 AM
1tanmee
Apr 27 2020, 12:36 PM
what is the resale value like? and got demand onot?
ray1405
May 17 2021, 01:09 PM
Hi, I have 1 unit Cassava 2.5 Sty Intermediate to let go, 22x75, facing same 2.5 Sty row and North. PM me if anyone is interested. Im the owner thanks