Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V5, V5!!Now with Android 4.3

enCORe
post Feb 25 2013, 04:01 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

my 14 days Nexus 7c still pending for repair for past 7 weeks, they said shipping delay for the replacement parts
If they wont make action , I plan to bring this case with TPP or laywer,

I didnt know the Asus service is that bad, unfckingbelievable disgusting slow. servis macam shilaka vmad.gif

btw the phone contact given is useless, they always wont make answer

QUOTE(darkcraw @ Feb 24 2013, 05:56 PM)
i went to lowyat today and to the asus service centre to ask for the price to fix my cracked LCD screen.
they instantly quoted me rm430 for the replacement and might need 1-2 weeks for the repair. HOWEVER...

their system is down due to unifi no connection... zzz
they dont do repair due to unable to record in the system, only collection is allowed.

and they told me recently (past few days) their unifi connection has been on n off (not stable). many customers came all the way down to the service centre only to find out that the server is down and scold them...

all these happened are bcoz their call centre staff are reluctant to give out the service centre phone number. and the call centre is unable to giv u a quotation as well...

i asked the staff there for the service centre contact and i think it is better to share it here so that ppl wont go all the way down and back with disappointment...

Lowyat service centre phone number: 03-21100842
This post has been edited by enCORe: Feb 25 2013, 04:02 PM
enCORe
post Feb 26 2013, 12:03 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

youre not alone bro,
I also submit Nexus7 to Asus SC Lowyat for the crackling speaker & audio jack problem, next they figure out its battery also has problem, base on XDA poll statistics Nexus 7 was plague with manufacturing defect, Asus know it yet Asus Malaysia didnt prepare for mass RMA with sufficient stock & using shipping delay excuse,

At least they could provide something like swap or refund because mine just 14 days old !

QUOTE(superjoe @ Feb 25 2013, 09:15 PM)
How to fix my speaker??? Seem like speaker sound 'pecah'
enCORe
post Mar 5 2013, 10:01 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

eh sama macam I punya problem
my 2 weeks old nexus also was hold for almost 2 month, still waiting for replacement part, mad.gif

my advise to Nexus 7 users, you could be next, so be prepare

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Mar 4 2013, 06:41 PM)
Additional story, while i was there, there are at least 20 ppl in front of me waiting, while i was there standing and waiting, at least 3 ppl screw the customer service ppl. saying things like "I just used for 2 weeks la, now put here repair for a month and now u tell me still havent fixed!? how u guys do work wan!? call out the person in-charge!!"
Lots of drama while waiting.. fuuuuu
enCORe
post Mar 10 2013, 01:04 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

not just rom development quite slow for 3G compare wifi version, it still plague with manufacturing defects,

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 10 2013, 10:16 AM)
its either they are new to android, see the hype of nexus device, buy 7C and when use it see nothing special so they sell it or they are droidfag that frustated with 7C slow android development.
enCORe
post May 22 2013, 06:14 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

billion ? but our population still in 'million' blink.gif

QUOTE(whitegoh @ May 22 2013, 01:02 PM)
any plan to hold an "Android 1 billion activation celebration in M'sia!" Is time we rally up all the android fans together to celebrate this milestone

0.0403sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:43 PM