Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V5, V5!!Now with Android 4.3
benny888
Feb 2 2013, 09:55 PM
Gadget Freak
The guy who does this is despicable . What benefit does he get doing such stuff. It is only a user listing. Such a guy like my ex teacher used to say chop him into pieces dump into the sea and even the sharks will refuse to eat it Whoever you are - SHAME ON YOU and I pity you behaving such a way
benny888
Feb 4 2013, 05:09 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(hoekeat @ Feb 4 2013, 04:51 PM) a quick question about USB OTG cable, if it works for thumbdrive, it should work for HDD, provided it have enough power, right? or is it a hit and miss kind of thing? Yes depend on your hard disk It works well with my samsung 1tb disk n no need additional power input Cable quality too as only one of my 3 cables can connect to it This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 4 2013, 05:10 PM
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 08:47 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 5 2013, 08:19 AM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1976190I'm trying to install the Battery Universal VRThemes and the installation method is: "Before flashing a Battery Universal VRTheme over any Stock 4.2.1 JOP40D, Stock 4.2 JOP40C or SmoothROM 4.2.1 JOP40D Base Battery VRTheme, you should delete the drawable-sw720dp-hdpi folder from the Battery Universal VRTheme first. This folder can be found in the zip at: vrtheme/system/app/SystemUI.apk/res/drawable-sw720dp-hdpi" I'm on 4.2.1 stock JOP40D, but I can find only vrtheme-backup inside sdcard, if I follow the folder path, I do find the folder "drawable-sw720dp-hdpi" but I can't delete it. Click and hold brings no other option (to delete) except just open the folder. Some help please. Thank you. Oh... I'm using Root Browser and Root Explorer. Did you enable rw in root explorer . Tap rw at small dialog box just below menu
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 08:50 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:22 PM) first time user of twrp, not all zip files can install with twrp right? i see some fda forum specify to use cwm, some day twrp, and some didn't mention. i tried install a couple battery mod with twrp but they don't work. TWRP is just an alternative to CWM So far it can flash any files I use it It is in my opinion a better recovery than cwm You can flash any rom zip files in cwm too though some developers recommend twrp Is your choice And you can only have one type of recovery only
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 11:19 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:09 AM) good morning uncle benny. Thanks for the tips. I believe I have done it before on another device, changing the ro - rw thingy and then edit away. But I have forgotten how. I read your suggestions at 9am but til now I still couldn't get it until now. I have downloaded a lot or root explorers or root browsers. None I see where I can click on the rw thingy as you suggested. I am rooted and gave supersu permission to all the explorers, browsers. Attached is 2 of my screenshots. Actually I dont understand what you mean by " downloaded a lot or root explorers or root browsers". There is only ONE root explorer app which is a paid app and you can download from playstore https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...3RleHBsb3JlciJdIf you have been using some other crack version, sorry I cannot help you When you launch root explorer , you will see the samll box "Mount R/W" : just tap on it and you will see "Mount R/O" and than you can edit your files
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 05:32 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(bsa12 @ Feb 5 2013, 04:49 PM) Hi, been using nexus 7c for month plus. The battery temperature most of the time is 36 C. What the temperature you guys have? Anyway to cool it down? Nothing to be concerned unless it goes above 55 degree centigrade
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 11:00 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kzflame @ Feb 5 2013, 10:29 PM) a question here guys. for using nexus 7c which carrier u guys using for 3g? my new job require me to travel alot to pahang. any advice on affordable and stable carrier? my phone currently using umobile but wanted to use other on my nexus7 so if one of it doesn't work still got back upĀ  Your best choice is Maxis I am now using 3 telcos - Maxis, Celcom, U Mobile Worst is U Mobile - it is only good in areas it is covered ( even surpass Maxis, Celcom) . If you travel a lot is hopeless worse than Digi. Its piggyback on Maxis is still unsatisfactory This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 5 2013, 11:02 PM
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 11:16 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 5 2013, 11:06 PM) Umobile really worst?so far I compared to maxis and digital,its the fastest Read what i write. Don't jump I say is worst overall if you travel a lot. In its area where it has coverage it surpass Maxis/Celcom and naturally will trounced Digi Since he wants to go to Pahang, he can literally dump U Mobile and Digi I travel extensively throughout the country in west coast up to Kedah/JB and Eastcoast up to Kota Baru and nothing beats Maxis for overall reliability and coverage
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 11:21 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kzflame @ Feb 5 2013, 11:12 PM) ya. umobile some places are really fast. but maxis will expensive? cause i finding a affordable one. heard maxis alot hidden charges  Go and analyse the telco plans yourself - is all in their websites There are no excessive hidden charges - i have been a Maxis user for 15 years, Celcom 12 years , Digi 9 years and U Mobile 4 months. Previously users complain about excessive charges from Maxis ( I never have such ) due to over usage of data . But recently maxis has announced no more charge on data exceeding, only download speeds is throttle down. You will still get a warning SMS from Maxis once you hit 80% of your signed plan
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 11:52 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(hyunterx @ Feb 5 2013, 11:48 PM) If just around KL/Selangor area? which telco best? so far my 7c 3G have not have a telco yet lol Why dont you just buy a prepaid card and test it yourself. If KL - you want cheap and good, U Mobile should be OK but Selangor , such a big state - depends where you often go
benny888
Feb 6 2013, 12:53 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kzflame @ Feb 6 2013, 12:36 PM) really? cause i read Here need to pay rm0.30 for each mb additional mobile internet. need to confirm this.. Why dont you call Maxis to reconfirm As far as I am concerned there is no more charge ; maxis had sent me a SMS last month to inform me of their new policy and in my last month bill , my over usage data there was no charge
benny888
Feb 7 2013, 12:16 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Feb 7 2013, 12:09 PM) did u guys notice that the batt meter never goes 100% one........ It always show 100% when fully charged
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 05:21 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(4Z7 @ Feb 8 2013, 03:56 PM) I am very satisfied with my Nexus 7 apart from the speaker being blown out. Anyone else having the same problem? It seems like the nexus 7 has shitty speakers (probably the only problem with it), where can I buy the speaker spare part? Few users had got it replaced free as under international warranty at Asus service center
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 09:05 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 08:40 PM) Guys,how to update aokp via ota? Use goomanager app
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 09:11 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:06 PM) Try already,they say no update even there's update,weird You browse to developer site n download latest
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 09:17 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:14 PM) Then I have to backup then do everything again then wait 5 mins for my file to restore  No need lah. Dont tell me you first time upgrade custom rom? Same developer no need wipe data
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 10:16 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Feb 8 2013, 10:11 PM) Thanks for your feedback bro,if I gonna get Nexus 7, for sure I'll take the 3g version. I'm reading some review on the net about Nexus 7, and only now that I know Nexus 7 doesn't have rear camera. Because of this I need to reconsider my option as I think rear camera is important. My other choices will be tab 2 and ipad mini. For now, Nexus 7 is still my priority, with jellybean,perfect size,nice price, and its NEXUS! I'll be busy customize the device like old days. So, what do u feels about no rear camera Nexus 7? Do u even take picture using it? I NEVER use my tablet as s camera I feel very stupid using it
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 10:20 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:52 PM) Hello Benny,when I see source there,there's 2 of the ROM source,one is download here,another one is my pub build,I just noticed that mine is actually download here instead of pub build,pub build have updates,download here doesn't, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1868215I dont understand what you are saying
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 10:32 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:30 PM) There's 2 sources for the rom right?mine is the first one,the first one doesn't have updates,but the second one have What is your first one n second one?
benny888
Feb 8 2013, 10:53 PM
Gadget Freak
Teckyang now i get what you mean AOKP similar to CM roms usually have 2 type of roms. One a stable build while the other is nightly development which you can update as often as you wish. The developer will issue updates every few days