Ipod Nano or Ipod Video, help me to decide...
Mar 28 2006, 10:09 AM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,142 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Puchong |
I have been longing to own an ipod for so long and finally i have the money to own one. The problem is i don't know which one.
Mar 28 2006, 10:12 AM
5,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
get ipod nano if you wanna listen to music only. however, if you got extra cash to burn, get ipod video
Mar 28 2006, 10:18 AM
if i get an ipod nano, it will cost about RM900 ++ but at the same time i can get ipod video (second hand) around the price too. With ipod nano, i can hang it around my neck but can i do the same for ipod video?
Mar 28 2006, 10:21 AM
hehe.. can............ but kinda heavy la.. and very very odd looking too.
Mar 28 2006, 10:23 AM
yeah true. it's just that the price is so near that it makes me so tempted to get a video with 30GB capacity. The second hand set is still in very good condition (almost like new).
Mar 28 2006, 10:28 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I'd get the video.
Many may say you can't finish 30GB or 60GB, but I'm telling ya, you can. When you get some songs, you'll want more and more and more. I won't deny the nano is sexy as hell, but the video is equally nice. It even says "I'm an Ipod Video, and I'm more expensive and I play video. Boo to nano~" |
Mar 28 2006, 10:28 AM
alright, if the price is close (merely RM100 or so), then just get Ipod Video. Be sure to check the set thoroughly before buying it (not to forget to ask about the warranty period too).
how i wish i got money to get one of these |
Mar 28 2006, 10:33 AM
so i guess it's 2 for video and 0 for nano.
Thanks guys for giving me your opinion. |
Mar 28 2006, 10:35 AM
oh yah, you can use your soon-to-be Ipod Video as portable hdd.
have fun with your new toy.. |
Mar 28 2006, 10:38 AM
Ooo.. i didn't know that. Thanks thanks.
Mar 28 2006, 10:49 AM
969 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: nachoville |
ditto to what pizzaboy have said.. when u start to collect songs which are of a higher bitrate, your nano(i presume 2g) will run out of space very very fast. i'd say if you're not using the ipod often during sports, just get the video since u can just put it in your bag or pocket. get a pair of great earphones too
Mar 28 2006, 10:56 AM
i actually have an external hard disk containing all my mp3. Do you think it's a good idea for me to delete all the songs after i've transferred it all to my ipod?
Mar 28 2006, 11:01 AM
nope.. dun delete it.. backup is always a good thing.
Mar 28 2006, 11:01 AM
ok ok "NO DELETE" *noted.
Mar 28 2006, 11:09 AM
415 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
ya dun delete your songs...
i just sent my ipod video back for warranty, all my songs are inside but i cant get it back coz the ipod wont boot.. luckily i have backups in my pc, after i've gotten back a new one.. just copy everything back to your ipod and you are good to go. |
Mar 28 2006, 11:10 AM
woot.. another "NO DELETE" *noted thanks
Mar 28 2006, 11:42 AM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i agree with goliath
QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 28 2006, 10:21 AM) hehe.. can............ but kinda heavy la.. and very very odd looking too. same as my problem..but in the end ive decided to buy nano. I know the price different make ipod video a better value for ur money. but from my past experience, even with the small zen micro, i rarely took it with me unless im went for a long journey, its small, but bulky. now, i bring my nano everywhere. its very comfortable. the storage maybe small but battery life come first. even if ur mp3 player can store one billion mp3s, it doesnt give huge benefit if it can only play for 15/16/20 hours. so my opinion.. if u are the kind of person who travel long distance a lot, ipod video is more suitable for u. but if u like listen to ur music while walking to work/school, jogging, waiting at the bus stop, nano is a perfect choice. just my opinion... |
Mar 28 2006, 11:44 AM
hmmm.... yeah i hardly travel long distance. Even if i do, i'll bring my lappy along. oh my.... which one which one...
Ipod Video 2 : Ipod Nano 1 |
Mar 28 2006, 01:16 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Get an Ipod Video, cause i getting one too
Ipod Video vote +1 |
Mar 28 2006, 01:35 PM
1,546 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Someone is offering me a used 2GB iPod Nano for RM475. I have yet to see what type of condition it is in, but I may purchase it because I am in need of a decent dedicated MP3 player.
The iPod Video clearly wins out in terms of capacity. The iPod Nano simply can't match the iPod Video in value. Yes, the iPod Video is larger. At the same time, its screen is larger and better suited for viewing pictures or playback of videos. Both players have decent battery life. Me? If I don't like the shape that this iPod Nano is in, I'm going to wait it out and get an iPod Video later. I have over 16GB of music. 2GB of flash memory isn't going to cut it. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:58 AM |