Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg

yahiko
post Aug 11 2009, 09:58 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 5 2009, 04:30 PM)
From outside I can give 3 words, old, dull and boring place.
well it depends on what kinda accommodation you wan. i stay there before and it near airport. Yes is look, dull and boring but at least is cheap and i have a gang of ppl staying so we cannot afford nice and expensive apartment there. hhehe drool.gif

Btw, most of the time we are not staying in the apartment.. We check in, get bath and go out until late at night and buy a lot of liquid and get drunk then check out tomorrow. shakehead.gif

yahiko
post Sep 1 2009, 10:03 AM

1,215 posts

just came back from langkawi last weekend for holiday~ warning to all!!

Dont eat at breakfast bar! Bad manner! bad service! expensive price!!!
yahiko
post Sep 1 2009, 03:07 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Sep 1 2009, 10:56 AM)
Where is this place located?

I see you'r from Penang, did you drive or fly there?  Where did you stay in Langkawi?
Drive to kuala kedah and park our car at a school pay RM10 per day. School guard will jaga your car.
Then take ferry to Langkawi and rent car there. I stay at Perdana Beach Resort near Air-port and pantai cenang.

Wanna book the resort there? heheh PM if interested because the resort are for member only.. :>:> icon_rolleyes.gif

Breakfast bar is located along Pantai Cenang..

This post has been edited by yahiko: Sep 1 2009, 03:24 PM
yahiko
post Sep 2 2009, 08:51 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Sep 1 2009, 11:24 PM)
Thanks for the info.  I drove (from Butterworth) and parked my car at Kuala Kedah jetty, some 9 years ago liao.  Now kiv going on Raya holidays. 

Looking for budget stay nia.  Have obtained a few contacts at Pantai Cenang liao.  What's the room rate at Perdana Beach Resort?  Member got good price not?  Can PM me details?

Added on September 1, 2009, 11:28 pmThe school's carpark, is it sheltered?  And do you need to surrender your car key to the guard?
Park at the teacher parking space lo if school holiday! I get to park under pengetua shelter. rclxm9.gif
no need surrender your key wan la!!! you just tell them you wan park how many day then okay dy...

Added on September 2, 2009, 8:54 am
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 1 2009, 11:29 PM)
Anyone know any contacts for cheap car rent?

For those who went recently, may I know how much is the average price for an auto Wira or Myvi?

Thanks!
wira RM70 for those Illegal sewa kereta wan...
Legal is around RM120...

Dont do booking for the car! go there and find yourself better..
because when you call them, they provide you the car teruk teruk wan and you cannot change since you pay deposit dy.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yahiko: Sep 2 2009, 08:56 AM
yahiko
post Sep 4 2009, 02:11 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(De_Legend @ Sep 4 2009, 12:47 AM)
i m going to langkawi afternoon later.... now ady 12.47am.... hmmm still got 12 hrs i will fly there lor.... hehehe....

but still dunno how to get to d motel from airport  doh.gif
just get a map and drive the car~ brows.gif

The island not big..if sesat also can patah balik wan! :>:>

yahiko
post Sep 9 2009, 03:37 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(viviane90 @ Sep 9 2009, 02:12 PM)
The hotel : centurysuria apartment is fully booked on the date i want. Any nice accommodation to intro me? prefer comform & convenient staying =)
you looking for apartment or hotel? how many person? hmm.gif
yahiko
post Sep 28 2009, 09:05 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Sep 27 2009, 12:21 AM)
Eh I thought those rental companies require you to be 21 and above and driving for at least one year?

Sure boh lol.
those got registered car company only need to take information from you. Those "freelance" wont ask anything expect money from you and ask you to tell JPJ "kereta ni pinjam kawan" jangan kata sewa if kena tahan. tongue.gif

0.0494sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:58 AM