Travel Langkawi, *~tax free heaven~* Updated info 1st pg
malayanscout
Aug 1 2007, 01:16 PM
yo grengo01, where u got your 4D3N package? or u just custom made it?
FYI, me too just come back from langkawi on 30/7. I took 3d2n package from agent in KL Matta (but quite regret it).
but me too owed so much from this langkawi thread, its been 12 yrs since i've been there. But the half-day shower hampered my itenary on sunday 29/7, have to cancel the island hopping coz the rain and going to the cable car instead after the rain stop.
about shopping not much to shop except i found some Columbia pants and shoe bargain at Jetty point in Kuah, it offer up to 50% less on Selected columbia attire.others i just bought the ciggie and chocs only.
Must come back again to langkawi next year ( this time will tak 4d3n), the target is Kilim mangrove tour and some jungle trekking, must i must say that Gunung matchincang is really marvellous..
malayanscout
Sep 12 2007, 02:58 PM
yoo grengo, going back to LGK again...heheh
me too, but too bad i already booked the ticket sometime before and it cost me abt RM19.99 pp. :-p
i'm going on end of January, when was yours?
malayanscout
Jul 31 2009, 06:02 PM
Hi folks,
Just back from LGK on last Weds. This time stayed at Mutiara BB. Not bad for the Studio cabana (burau gw package), only feel its not enuff time although spent 4d3n there.
but feel disappointed coz cannot go for Matchincang jungle trekking due to not enuff participant (min 2 person). so just laid back at BB on the beach and sometimes going out to circle the island, most of the place is already been visited for the past 2 years.
This time also i rent Sentra and managed to get RM60 for the rest of the stay, not bad. but the food at Chenang Hj Jelani and Hj Ramli is not what i expect..:-( poorly prepared tomyam and grilled stingray..
anyway, nxt week maybe looking ahead for extended stay..maybe 5 or 6 day there..:-)